Find companies:
Sysco Corp
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Sysco Corp Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job Interview Ever
A/R (Former Employee), Cypress, Houston TXMarch 18, 2014
Cons: how would your cheat sheet questions help you find the person fit for the job?
Worst interviewer ever! She wasn't prepared and looked so haggard and couldn't even read right from the cheat sheet questions in hand. Did not listen or care about of all the things that I said. Stared by the glass wall window the entire interview. Very unprofessional. Good thing I did not get the job because I would not care to waste my time working – more... for someone like that. What a reflection to the whole company itself. I will not dare to apply for this company again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst experience ever
Checker (Former Employee), Plant cityFebruary 27, 2014
Cons: everything
I was checking these labels and that was my worst experience ever I stayed with them for year and half they are horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun loving place
Accountant II - Fixed Assets (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 16, 2014
Great morale from top to bottom
upper management provides training on a daily/weekly/monthly basis
open door policy for all levels of management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job responsibilities were fine except corporate made stupid decisions.
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee), Sysco Hampton Roads, Suffolk, VANovember 30, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: overworked, underpaid, no support from management or corporate
Sysco used to be a great company to work for. However, once Mr. Baugh passed away, new head leaders changed everything starting with the logo. I truly enjoyed my job in logistics. But management would not listen when you would ask for help. The work would keep piling up, people would quit or move to another department and they wouldn't hire anyone, – more... they would disperse the work load. They thought this would save money but it would only cost them in the long run because you could never give your responsibilities the attention they needed. They gave some of us a raise and I was thankful for this but then they turned around and said they would have to deduct a % of our pay which meant I ended up making less then when I received the raise. Then bonuses were taken away. After losing several, several very good employee's, they implemented the bonuses again but made them so unreachable that you would never qualify for them. Corporate was changing everything, making everyone feel like a number instead of a person. They tried to implement a new program, spent MILLIONS on it, went over Budget by MILLIONS, and finally realized it wouldn't work. Had they listened to the people who actually did the work, they could have saved soooo much money. Instead, they paid yet another analyst to tell them it wouldn't work. I have very good work ethics, I have always been a dedicated and loyal employee, after all I was there for 22 years. But it was just too much to take, going in day after day knowing you couldn't complete your job the way it should be. I don't like feeling like a failure especially when the company was the actual failure. So, I put in my notice, I had to move on to better things and yes, there is life after Sysco. And no, it sounds like I was a disgruntled employee who was fired, but I wasn't either. As I said, I enjoyed my job itself, just not the lack of support to complete it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and family oriented company
Deployment Team -Business Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TxAugust 20, 2013
Pros: highs
Cons: lows
Support project leaders to create, update and maintain process documentation in Microsoft Project in compliance with Sysco’s documentation standards. Analyze data from multiple sources to reach concrete conclusions around Sysco business processes. Prepare high-level presentations of selected information within SharePoint for DMO project leaders to use – more... for communication. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Duties and Role I play at my current company
A/P Associate (Current Employee), 24500 Hwy 290, Cypress, TX 77429June 27, 2013
•Process invoice discrepancy claims submitted from the Operating Companies and billing/deducting from supplier
•Manage a queue with various types of claims to ensure issues are being researched and validated
•Assist the supervisors with the Trial Balance Report
•Learned the Cash Application department process & getting hands on experience in SAP
•Currently – more... the Co-Chair of the Wellness Committee – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Order taking
Marketing Associate (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: customer realtionships
Cons: not challenging
This job was not all challenging, it was more like go to customer and take the order. The customers had no loyalty they bought just on price points. The managers did not do a good job training, they were always putting out fires with customers. Most of the co-workers were not happy. The hardest part was to stay focus and get motivated for the job, you – more... did the same thing every week. I enjoyed meeting the customers and buliding realtionships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced enviroment
Orderpuller (Former Employee), houston txJune 11, 2012
Pros: excellent pay
Cons: need alot to become fulltime
At sysco it was a face paced job that required alot of physcial labor but they paid you for every single second of it and good at that! My shifts were from 10 to 12 hours and required alot of picking, stooping, and bending.

About Sysco Corp

Sysco Corporation, along with its subsidiaries and divisions, is a North American distributor of food and related products primarily – Read more