Find companies:
Sysco Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
413 reviews

Sysco Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Transportation (Former Employee), Palmetto FlSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: time restraints
very early start time , pressured to meet delivery times and schedules. learned that it was all about the company and not the employee. some good managers and others that where not willing to coach and lead just there for the day . drivers and many employees worked well together warehouse not so much. hardest part of job was the weather and heat of – more... the day . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Corpus Christi, TXSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: great pay fun work place great mangement
Cons: physical type of work will drain your body
Fun fast paced great pay great benefits no advancement opportunity's physical work takes a toll on body
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, advansment
Sysco Foods AR Billing Processing Administrator II (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: advancement
sysco is a great company work for. great advancement in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prefer not to discuss the company
Safety Coordinator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 17, 2014
Prefer not to discuss the company per company policy. The company had great benefits and some great staff members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Outside Sales Representative/Marketing Associate (Current Employee), San Francisco, CASeptember 13, 2014
Day to day experience is up and down, very corporate. Lots of great people who work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place and productive
fortlift driver (Former Employee), Jackson, MSSeptember 12, 2014
A typical would be hot no air at all. The hardest part would be loading the parts. The managers are laid back and help others with your work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like to work throught breaks and lunches
Outbound Order Selector (Former Employee), Sacramento, CASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: pay and free food sometimes
Cons: hours and production standard
Just like any other order selecting company but pays better. Only down fall is the production standers is wayyyy to high. I done this type of work for other company before so I know what I am doing. I seen my coworkers skipping breaks and lunches to be at company standard. In less than 3 months over 10 injuries from experience workers with shoulder – more... and back. Its ridicules to see a company where it long time employees struggle to be at standard. LONG HOURS and after probational period you will work 6 days a week 10 - 12 hrs a day. Also the Whole management team has less than 3 years exp so most of them are clueless to the pace the work has to be done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people, but management never has your back EVER!
sales (Former Employee), Fremont, CASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: can not trust anything from management
Listen what the employees are saying....stop all the surveys and start reading them!!!! Do not show Elmo singing about 5's so you think that will influence people to choose 5, do you really think your employees are that stupid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Delivery Professional (Current Employee), Palmetto, FLSeptember 8, 2014
Good company, very long hours, routing not the greatest, compensation needs to be monitored due to inaccuracies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sysco was a job
Order Puller/Selector/Loader (Former Employee), Jessup, MDSeptember 4, 2014
Long hours, steady work and good pay. Wasnt too bad of a job to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Order selector (Former Employee), Modesto, CASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: you will be treated as just a number that is easily replaced
Very hard work in a fast paced environment. The employees are forced to increase speed every few years. The pay is awesome but it comes at a price. You will be living to work not working to live.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Dry Dock Loader (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 2, 2014
I Enjoyed every moment at this job. the most difficult part of the job was really nothing i stayed to myself and enjoyed every bit of my pay!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
help truck driver take food off truck.
Truck Helper (Former Employee), Idaho Falls, IDAugust 30, 2014
it was 12hr shifts on 18 wheeler taking food off trucks into work places all over idaho!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LONG HOURS. NO PERSONAL LIFE
SELECTOR (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJAugust 21, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: long hours. no family time
IF YOU HAVE A FAMILY, YOU WILL HAVE LIMITED TIME WITH THEM BECAUSE OF THE HOURS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful place to work right now
Procurement Specialist (Former Employee), Kent, WAAugust 19, 2014
There is a lot of change going on with management. Management needs more training dealing with fellow employees.

Make sure you get their request in writing before you start a new project. Co-workers are great at what they do. The length of employment used to be valued, but not anymore. Everyone is replaceable is the new modo.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working on cominsion.
Marketing Associate (Former Employee), PhiladelphiaAugust 18, 2014
Pros: loved the spiffs and promotions
Cons: trips, extra cash
I started my day at 4 am daily (worked Sundays also)

work thru to 7pm

I learn selling skills and products thru sales meetings

Management was fair to best my last two years as the corporation was changing and sent a couple of new people in. The president was great.

Loved my co-workers

Hardest part was collections which I made sure I keep up on

Was – more... a good commission check at the end of the week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The OpCos' are where the fun and adventure is!
Customer Audit Processor (Former Employee), Westbrook, MEAugust 17, 2014
Pros: great, fun people whotruly care about their customers and each other!
Cons: benefits, work life balance
I wish I could get back into one of the Operating Companies. The people are REAL! Not like at SBS or Corporate. The OpCos' deal one to one with the customers and know what is really going on!

The people in the OpCos' know how to get things done for their customers and ensure that everything is good and everyone is happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesone
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJAugust 13, 2014
Pros: i was having fun
If i could go back to that job i would and that was a great experience for me knowing that i was delivering food to different stores so that people may be able to eat. good feeling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suitable Workplace
Senior Designer, Visual Interaction (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 12, 2014
Suitable workplace to compliment your career, and express creativity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very long hours little to no compensation for it
Night Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee), Riverside, CAAugust 10, 2014
Pros: great company to work for
Cons: extremely long hours daily, no comp days for the long hours and we work most hollidays
•A typical day at work. Starts at 5pm until 430 to 5am daily

•What you learned I've learned better supervision and management skills

•Management . Management is good

•Your co-workers .The other supervisors are great.

•The hardest part of the job. The hours.

•The most enjoyable part of the job. Getting the Job Accomplished.

About Sysco Corporation

As a subsidiary of SYSCO Corporation, the largest foodservice distributor in North America, Sysco Houston distributes fresh and – Read more