System One Employee Reviews

Found 98 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work zones, Safety zone, and good pay once you roll over.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 29, 2016
Fun work place, Good communication, Great learning skills, and awesome teamwork. Good starting pay, better pay once you're rolled over. At times it could be a lot of layoffs due to the lines breaking down in the warehouse. Once you start working good its guaranteed to work 40hrs and over with overtime pay.
Pros
Good communication and learning skills.
Cons
Short breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
I/E PQE (Former Employee) –  Channelview, TXAugust 4, 2016
Salary comparable
excellent benefits
Employees are excellent
Management excellent
the hardest for me is climbing
going to the same place daily
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible employer with great pay
QC Source Inspector (Current Employee) –  Cheswick, PAJuly 24, 2016
Very accommodating. Top notch staff and co-workers. Occasional travel. Get to work independently during most travel. Great job for motivated, self-starter type of people.
Pros
Flexible work schedule, fantastic pay.
Cons
Contractor positions not secure
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  York, PAJune 6, 2016
they would have to you work long ours 7 days straight with out a day off or asking. would not switch people around to learn anything productive. as for doing different duties.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not work for them long
Field Document Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Sweeny, TXMay 18, 2016
The bought out the company I was working for so I did not work for them long enough to give a good review. The did offer a benefits package but I did not need it because I already had insurance. I did not have much interaction with the company. Everything from my previous employer's contract stayed the same when they took ownership.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Technical writer (Former Employee) –  Shoreview, MNApril 27, 2016
Thorough and always communicative. Enjoyed my time with this company and would be willing to work again for them. Each person I spoke with was professional and responded timely.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to far away for me
janitor (Former Employee) –  Westminster, CO 80030April 22, 2016
i loved the job it was just to far away for me and my ride to get up and be there on time the people where really nice and great i just couldn't take then ride to and from there
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allows personal freedom and flexible schedule
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hershey, PAApril 7, 2016
System One has been a very good place to work because what I most needed was flexibility. I returned to work after being a stay-at-home parent and still needed to be available to my young children. they offered the flexibility I needed at a competitive salary. I have worked for them for over 13 years. The Management was always available if I needed any assistance.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
slow advancement - you must be very self motivated to advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Cranberry, PAMarch 23, 2016
co-workers for good to work with. very enjoyable job.Project was very interesting to work on. learned a lot about nucleur power plants from Westinghouse employees
Pros
work environment
Cons
not full time employee
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Management , shift leader change everthing to much everday
assembly (Former Employee) –  Elmira, NYMarch 10, 2016
Management was not in control of issues that arose between shifts and assembly issues. Broken tools to work with. Really No wonder I would not qualify.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job!
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Warsaw, INFebruary 23, 2016
Everyday was different.
Moved to different building every other day.
Worked around machines.
Had a awesome Crew leader/Superiors!
I love cleaning so that was a plus.
Got a lot of walking in.
Had a great staff of employees.
Pulling over 1,000 pounds up hill on a manual forklift was challenging
Lots of tasks to do everyday.
Pros
Lots of walking and lifting.
Cons
Loud machinery.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and friendly envirnment.
Production Assembler (Current Employee) –  Fishersville, VAFebruary 22, 2016
Everyday we have a team meeting letting us know about daily safety and about things that go on though out the shifts. Team leaders are very good about giving us information about the line we are working on. I've learned from hand packing, stacking boxes onto a pallet, use of jacks/power jacks, doing rework, and numerous of different inspections of candy bar. Everybody is very friendly and like to help you learn the job you need to do that day. Hardest part would be the overtime but you accept that when taking the job. The people make the job easier making the day go by faster.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, great benifits
Project Supervisor / Crew Supervisor (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 5, 2016
I love working with System One and Blue Team restoration.
My skills that I bring to the table keep the the ball rolling at work from start to finish.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice facilities and well run system
PA Feeder Packer/Feeder Piler/Handstacker/Machine (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAJanuary 27, 2016
good co workers and great system of operations made it a good working environment but if problems occurred and you fell behind you got moved along and had to try to catch up and if other crews fell behind you also did on account of waiting.......went out of business
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only worked one job
Nuclear Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Hazleton, PAJanuary 26, 2016
Only worked one job with system one and it was ok. I contracted through westinghouse to work at power plants. The hours were long but OT was paid so it all worked out in the end
Pros
nice hotel, per diem, lots of OT
Cons
can get burned out during long stretches
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Elmira Heights, NYJanuary 26, 2016
Fast paced work environment with great hours and available overtime if wanted. Rail train work is an aquired taste not for everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System One Review
Quality Control Admin Asst (Current Employee) –  Shoreview, MNJanuary 6, 2016
From my experience it was a better than average temporary or contract company and would work for them in the future. It was a contract company based in Pittsburgh, PA and the location I was assigned to was in Shoreview, MN, being it was a contract company advancement was not available and little to no benefits were reasonable.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group of people who are easy to work with, Good benefits.
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lansdale, PADecember 19, 2015
They are small group of very talented people who work very well together. They work on a broad range of pharmaceutical test equipment for some rather big clients. A typical day of work was divided between service, calibration and validation and I normally worked independent. l enjoyed doing what I was assigned to do. The hard part was the extensive commuting back and forth to the different sites I worked on.
Pros
Good Work environment and good people
Cons
Lots of driving and traffic problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well grounded
Materials Handler (Former Employee) –  Hazleton, PADecember 2, 2015
I love this job because everybody was on the same page and when help was needed it was provided.There safety rules are easy to follow and respect. Supervision is well attended.
Pros
You have the chance to learn new things.
Cons
To many lay off.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packing/Inspection
Packer/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Hershey, PANovember 5, 2015
Pulled, filled, packed and set up orders for delivery or pickup. Tracked order statuses, checked products, labeled containers, inspected items for immediate shipment. Acknowledged for maintaining accuracy and efficiency standards.
Pros
Good, strong company to work for
Cons
Swing shifts no set schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 100 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8