System One Employee Reviews

Found 129 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 13, 2017
Place unloaded merchandise on correct self-locations
Prepare items for shipment by boxing and padding correctly
Ship and receive freight, pick, and pull stock
Scan and Ship the Product out using company Software
Correspond with Management team about defects within Inbound and Outbound.
Daily duties include packing, sortation, and ensuring orders.
Ensured order accuracy
Processing, packaging, and shipping orders accurately
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good bunch of people
QC NDT (Former Employee) –  Turtle Creek, PAAugust 8, 2017
pay was not the best but the people were awesome to work for.No paid vacations and no sick days and not getting paid for the holidays was not a good thing in my opinion.
Pros
people
Cons
no paid time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jenkinsville, SCAugust 6, 2017
This was a temporary position working as an administrative assistant to the Licensing Manager for Westinghouse. Was promoted to permanent employee in 2012.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outage Experience
NDE TECHNICIAN/Contractor (Current Employee) –  MississippiAugust 6, 2017
I didn't mind working for system one. There are many great workers that contract with this company. The pay is fair, my only complaint is the certification process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proditive work an fun place
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 2, 2017
System one is a great company to work for .it has great benefits an work ethic .the company provides great service for learning an advance to greater things.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks an high energy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company
NDE Inspector (Former Employee) –  Cheswick, PAAugust 1, 2017
The company has a rotating door for the NDE department. Management is unorganized and the company is poorly run and managed. Compensation is not competitive, benefits are even worse and very expensive. PTO is terrible and the the company doesn't cae about their employees or families.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Material Controller (Current Employee) –  Aiken, SCJuly 11, 2017
Standard material handling job, learned a multitude of skills, management is fair, work culture is great, hardest part is getting up, enjoy the people the most.
Pros
Paid Over Time
Cons
No holiday Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pipeline Inspector
CWI Inspector (Former Employee) –  Clendenin, WVJune 29, 2017
Worked as a Pipeline Welding Inspector that consisted of looking at the welds after they were completed. Worked on different variations of paperwork pertaining to the job or weld that was completed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great temp agency
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDJune 28, 2017
this is a great temp agency, i figure if you live in their home state of texas. they are national temp agency that hires great employees who are always vetted first and pay really well. however, if you live outside of their home state, you fall to the way side really easily.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Level 3 Turbine Mechanic/Crew Lead (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 28, 2017
Great place to work. The culture is great and they really know what their employees are worth. I never had any issues with the company making accommodations for my work/personal life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Hiring manager will hire just about anybody regardless of qualifications, and its causing high turn around rates.
Rod Fab (Current Employee) –  Richland, WAJune 22, 2017
Don't do it. Its a trap. You will be rewarded for all of your hard work by being underpaid, and over worked. The job itself is cool, but they are actively running this place into the ground.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Not Recommend
Human Resources Administrator (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJune 12, 2017
Internal staff is friendly, however will not take responsibility for errors. No proper training, you are expected to know and do everything correctly
Pros
free parking
Cons
stressful, no help, location, poor benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Warehouse , forklift Opr (Current Employee) –  Garland, TXJune 7, 2017
Better hours and great place get experience have lot people to learn from and get turnover pretty fast on your production area to move up in the company .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and challenfing
Mechanical Commissioning Specialist (Current Employee) –  Wharton, TXJune 1, 2017
commissioned operational systems.
operation support, lined up all systems for start up and shut down of units for performance testing and operational tuning
Pros
good pay and plenty of hours
Cons
not many days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SystemOne Recruiters are great to work with
Business Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hershey, PAMay 24, 2017
Overall they will go beyond to help you find a job. Great people to work for. Very responsive and have been open and upfront regarding any changes regarding job status.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System One
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Arkansas Nuclear One, Russellville, ARMay 5, 2017
My relationship with System One is professional.
They have paid me on time.
They have paid me well for the work that I have performed for them.
I am thankful for the opportunity to work.
Pros
System One pays well
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Practice Group Administrator (Former Employee) –  Hershey, PAApril 29, 2017
While the company itself may have had good aspects, the management was very poor. No evaluations of employment were done in 10 years. No increases were given in 5 years. I felt that they looked at employees as equipment rather than collaborators.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a nice place
unloader (Former Employee) –  torrance caMarch 14, 2017
very clean, peer productivity involving fun at a 5, the other 5 at work, it was a good place to work, helped me in my work ethics, I had a lot of fun, very cool place, rarely do u get in trouble, and optomistics
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair teatment, fair and honest expectations
Contract Radiological Engineer/ALARA Specialist (Former Employee) –  Jefferson City, MOMarch 11, 2017
System One provided what they promised and gave full disclosure of all work details and expectations. As a contract engineer I was responsible for my own goal setting based on customer needs.
Pros
Prompt pay
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  York, PAMarch 9, 2017
The application was fast and easy. The job was face-paced but easy. The only thing I didn't like was some of the people but that is like most places. The place was very organized and a great work experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at System One. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 132 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7