System One Employee Reviews for Installation & Maintenance

Found 22 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company
NDE Inspector (Former Employee) –  Cheswick, PAAugust 1, 2017
The company has a rotating door for the NDE department. Management is unorganized and the company is poorly run and managed. Compensation is not competitive, benefits are even worse and very expensive. PTO is terrible and the the company doesn't cae about their employees or families.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pipeline Inspector
CWI Inspector (Former Employee) –  Clendenin, WVJune 29, 2017
Worked as a Pipeline Welding Inspector that consisted of looking at the welds after they were completed. Worked on different variations of paperwork pertaining to the job or weld that was completed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and challenfing
Mechanical Commissioning Specialist (Current Employee) –  Wharton, TXJune 1, 2017
commissioned operational systems.
operation support, lined up all systems for start up and shut down of units for performance testing and operational tuning
Pros
good pay and plenty of hours
Cons
not many days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System One
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Arkansas Nuclear One, Russellville, ARMay 5, 2017
My relationship with System One is professional.
They have paid me on time.
They have paid me well for the work that I have performed for them.
I am thankful for the opportunity to work.
Pros
System One pays well
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seems very disorganized
Wind Turbine Tech (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Sarita, TXSeptember 6, 2016
Management structure seems very disorganized. "Too many Chiefs and not enough Indians". Very hard to get in touch with immediate supervisor. They don't want to spend the money for quality equipment/tools. Work trucks onsite were over 10 years old and in very poor condition. Work/Life balance is WAY OFF-balance!!!. You go to work before the sun comes up, and you usually do not get home until around 6:30pm. So, you can never get your personal business done before 5pm.....which usually requires you to take off work early to get any personal business done. I was contract only, so absolutely NO benefits whatsoever. Hourly and overtime only. THAT'S IT. No per diem. No medical. No dental. No vision. No 401K. NOTHING. Upper management never seemed to know what was going on.
Pros
Comraderie with coworkers.
Cons
Would rather not get into it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible employer with great pay
QC Source Inspector (Current Employee) –  Cheswick, PAJuly 24, 2016
Very accommodating. Top notch staff and co-workers. Occasional travel. Get to work independently during most travel. Great job for motivated, self-starter type of people.
Pros
Flexible work schedule, fantastic pay.
Cons
Contractor positions not secure
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only worked one job
Nuclear Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Hazleton, PAJanuary 26, 2016
Only worked one job with system one and it was ok. I contracted through westinghouse to work at power plants. The hours were long but OT was paid so it all worked out in the end
Pros
nice hotel, per diem, lots of OT
Cons
can get burned out during long stretches
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group of people who are easy to work with, Good benefits.
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lansdale, PADecember 19, 2015
They are small group of very talented people who work very well together. They work on a broad range of pharmaceutical test equipment for some rather big clients. A typical day of work was divided between service, calibration and validation and I normally worked independent. l enjoyed doing what I was assigned to do. The hard part was the extensive commuting back and forth to the different sites I worked on.
Pros
Good Work environment and good people
Cons
Lots of driving and traffic problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Team Operator (Former Employee) –  Hopkins, SCJuly 17, 2015
Typical day. Opportunity to learn a lot. Friendly and professional environment. I learned how to work with hazardous material. Worked on the safety committee for a brief moment.
Pros
Served food on the pemises
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Technician (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CAJuly 3, 2015
Problem getting in contact office staffing agents. And a lot of short term job place meet. Problem on the site they work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job thats it.
Mechanical test technician (Former Employee) –  Elmira, NYJune 29, 2015
uppun hiring you start as a temp then after 90 days u are supposed to go company. well after 6 months never got rolled over or an increase in wages or benafits. my suppervisor had no clue what we did and let the morning shift walk all over him.
Pros
steady pay
Cons
no promises
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Elmira, NYMarch 26, 2015
System One is a Great Company to work for takes care of its Employees and has great Benefits for them would for them again ,great atmosphere to work in and good people to work with and for management was helpful and caring and informative typical day was very busy assembling and wiring components and running wire Harness and installing them to the cars Liked staying busy
Pros
Heathy atmosphere to work in
Cons
long Hours But great money
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Wind Turbine Technician (Former Employee) –  Roscoe, TXMarch 1, 2015
Overall its a good retail company and a fun exciting place to work, great benefits and zero tolerance for unsafe acts. had a great time selling merchandise and organizing stock rooms. Nice management as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Respirator Technician (Current Employee) –  Hopkins, SCFebruary 25, 2015
nice working environment. typical co-workers. allowed to work in the nuclear field. allotted paid holidays and time off when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job and co-workers
Wind Turbine Technician (Former Employee) –  Sarita, TXDecember 15, 2014
the day started after our safety meeting, we would get our job assignments for the day. Some crews would do maintenance, torque & tension, gear box prep for removal and installation, gen prep for removal and installation, gen alignment, trouble shooting and turbine repairs to bring the turbines back online.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A growning field to get into and career as well
Blade Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 3, 2014
A company that works hard on getting you work all year around
Pros
A good company to work for
Cons
It seasonal depending on what you are doing on or in the tower
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Installation Technician (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, PAAugust 20, 2014
typically get orders for the day and set up route to complete jobs
I learned a lot about dealing with people
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality, caring, focused
EDDY CURRENT TECH (Former Employee) –  LYNCHBURG, VAAugust 26, 2013
They take care of you as long as you do right by them; once in do whats necessary to stay with them.
Pros
Compensation, Travel, Training
Cons
Staying busy in between jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place.
NUCLEAR TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  New Stanton, PAJuly 24, 2013
Great place. I have learned a lot. I am very proud of my accomplishments while working for System One.
Pros
some
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales associate
OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAApril 29, 2013
I love sells. I love putting a customer and the right direction for there needs and them leavong with a smile on there face
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at System One. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 134 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7