T&M Associates Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I park cars for people who has Dr. Appointments
Valet Parking Attendant (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 22, 2017
You can up lift those in need of hope and prayer and the company's name is T&T what more is there to tell I park cars, I'm retired on disability needed to do something different my dogs stop talking to me so I got this part time job it's been great but I think I can do more so I asked Les about driving
Pros
Inter act with people
Cons
No fulture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better Options out There
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NJNovember 18, 2016
T&M grew from a company with family values to a traditional corporate company trying to grind ever last dollar out of its employees. It is a company that has forgotten where it came from.

This is likely why so many of its established employees have found greener pastures. It is a good place to get some experience and move on. If you like an environment with more bosses than colleagues, then this is the place for you. Also, better hope that you are an engineer and not one of those other professionals.

Watch Office Space the movie, better get those TPS reports in on time.
Pros
Place to get experience
Cons
Egotistical bosses are the norm
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting place to work
Floating Secretary (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NJMarch 8, 2016
Each day presented a new challenge. I had to learn what each department handled and this always made the work interesting. I learned about the environmental issues in the area. Co-workers were helpful. the hardest part of the job was meeting the standards of each department's manager. The most enjoyable was having a professional place to work in with clear and concise rules.
Pros
Sick days, vacation, early release on holiday week ends. Professional atmosphere
Cons
There were no cons in this job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast growing firm with great people.
Supervising Engineer (Current Employee) –  New JerseyJuly 9, 2015
It certainly isn't boring; the firm is involved with virtually all aspects of engineering services, from municipal to environmental to industrial hygiene; and the company is making the right moves to expand its footprint and its client base.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It Was What It Was
Accounting Clerk/File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Moorestown, NJMay 16, 2014
I got the job because my uncle was the president of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Intern (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NJMarch 24, 2014
Solid Company with room to grow. Great chemistry among co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees and overall environment.
Clerical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Moorestown, NJAugust 29, 2012
T&M is a great firm and has an excellent company culture. However, for those who are not engineers, environmental scientists, surveyors, or planners, there isn't much opportunity for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place, good culture, professional environment
Staff Designer II (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NJSeptember 26, 2011
T&M Associates is a solid company to work for. I left at the start of the recession, but prior to that it was a great place to work with true professionals all around. They made effort to make it feel like a homely work environment. holidays were meant to feel like holidays and the employees were tightknit for a medium sized organization.
Pros
half day fridays, flexible schedule
Cons
work is result of construction economy
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good fit for dedicated workaholics
Sr Staffmember (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NJSeptember 8, 2011
A well-regarded firm and prestigious place to work if you're up to it!
Offers profit-sharing opportunity to mid-level staff and company stock to associates.
Pros
barbecues on fridays in the summer
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at T&M Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
3.1
Culture
3.8

T&M Associates Reviews by Location