Find companies:
T-Mobile
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,495 reviews

T-Mobile Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Key Holder (Former Employee), Modesto, CAJanuary 29, 2015
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: no health benefits
A day in the life of T-mobile was giving a lot of customer service. I would take inventory,activate or upgrade,and cash handling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hollywood, FLJanuary 29, 2015
very nice place to work, managers are very helpful, the employees are nice to work with , always had a good time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Store Operations Associate (Current Employee), Mechanicsburg, PAJanuary 29, 2015
part time retail employees receive the same medical benefits as full time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and we love Competition
Team Lead (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 29, 2015
Pros: flexable schedules, good work atmosphere
Cons: short breaks
I was a team lead at T-Mobile USA and a I manage 8 employees and I had two supervisors I made that store was clean, registers full, make schedules for the following week. also did deposits at the end of the night .manage to help customer all the time assist the employees with any irate people as well. I`ve learn about team work , also the push my self and muti-task as well .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for Interns
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 28, 2015
Management is amazing and they're not afraid to take a chance on entry level employees for writing, video editing, PR, or studio production work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 28, 2015
It was a decent company to work for and would recommend this as a place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Retail sales rep (Current Employee), Erie, PAJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: cell phone service discount
Cons: sales-constant pressure to meet metrics
T-Mobile is a great place to work. The benefits are awesome for being part time!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reactive company
Senior Rep (Former Employee), Frisco, TXJanuary 27, 2015
They wait for changes to be made instead of setting a trend for the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), nashville, TnJanuary 27, 2015
Pros: dealing with people
Cons: not enough pay, no time off, not good benefits
Answered incoming calls regarding partners account.
Took payments, made arrangements on bills, retention, new sales generated, ,technical troubleshooting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service oriented
Facility Coordinator II (Former Employee), Thornton, COJanuary 26, 2015
Pros: strong company directive
Cons: lack of communicaiton until it was too late
This german owned company had too many changes. They needed to work on better customer and employee services.

Company had many training sessions to move forward but they closed 7 of 24 office. So the lay off was a surprise to all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work to work
Warehouse Clerk/Office (Former Employee), Guaynabo, PRJanuary 26, 2015
Pros: a lot to learn
Busy,a lots challange the management was greate,good co-workers the hardest part was to hot the warehouse good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
SAP MM/IM Consultant (Current Employee), Frisco, TXJanuary 25, 2015
5/5 NICE PLACE TO WORK.NO POLITICS, YOU CAN WORK WITH PEACE OF MIND.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intimidating work place
Vendor/Sales Representative (Former Employee), NowalkJanuary 25, 2015
Pros: working week ends
Cons: lowered pay and stressful managers.
Working for T-Mobile was not a happy experience, managers did not know how to coach, they dropped the pay and our commissions did not increase. Co workers where not helpful and not much was learned while working for this company. The hardest part was trying to sell a product when our selection of products were decreasing while our competitors increased. Most enjoying part was the in store people i would work with, they where nice and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's nice working for T-Mobile
Bilingual High Level Specialist CSR III (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJanuary 25, 2015
Awesome incentives and ability to work a schedule that best fits you. Experience best customer service training and the job environment is good. Very casual wear. The ability to move up in the company is fast and is all based on performance and not tenure. The company always does events for special days and they always motivate their employees with awesome prizes and good pay. I would recommend T-Mobile to anyone who is looking to enforce their work experience in customer care service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun short term job
Coach (Current Employee), Meridian, IDJanuary 24, 2015
The job has opportunities to advance. However it is a call center and it gets tiring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good management
System Technician (Former Employee), Frisco, TXJanuary 23, 2015
Take employees calls
Troubleshoot and log the tickets
Resolve the tickets and direct to concern dept
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very educating
Collector (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 23, 2015
Transferring accounts to collection agencies

Resolving customer billing disputes and escalates to supervisor as required

Identifying write-off accounts

Reviewing customer's overdue balances

Performing write-off's

assisting customer relations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work in Lehigh Valley
Supervisor (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJanuary 23, 2015
I had the pleasure of working for T-Mobile for 16 years. The environment was friendly and professional. Worked with diverse group of people. Typical day at work would be coaching and developing team of 15 reps. I learned how to listen and score calls, facilitate on the job training, conduct team meetings. approve hours for payroll. Co-workers were a great group of people to work with. We were all like family. The most enjoyable part of the job was the incentives one would receive for a job well done. Hardest part of the job was receiving the news that the call center was closing and we were losing our jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work at.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Wichita, KSJanuary 22, 2015
Pros: the customers
Cons: n/a
Great job. Perfect with hours. The pay was good. Customers made the day fun. overall a great experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy and Great job
Call Representative (Former Employee), Grand Prairie, TXJanuary 22, 2015
While working for the company I learned a lot like how to manage A team how to become more organized it was a very exciting place to work because everyone was on one accord getting the job done

1 2 3 4 5

About T-Mobile

T-Mobile inspires every employee to make a difference for our customers, our team, and ourselves. T-Mobile USA is a national – Read more