Find companies:
T-Mobile
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,059 reviews

T-Mobile Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay but drama, drama, drama
Retail Store Associate (Former Employee), Webster, TXJuly 26, 2014
Pros: good pay, bill discount, know about phones before they come out
Cons: drama with management and reps alike, cherry picking
Commission +hourly= amazing compensation. However, management's high pressure conniving methods to generate sales have resulted in people being fired. A lot of favoritism and trash talking among coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as TMO summary
Quality Manager/Engineer (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAJuly 25, 2014
I worked with TMO for over 10 years. I loved being a Supplier Quality Manager. I enjoyed the people I got to work with on a day to day basis. The job could be stressful at times but overall it was fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
RETAIL SALES AGENT (Former Employee), Topeka,KSJuly 25, 2014
T-Mobile has its ups and downs. In my two years employed with T-Mobile I enjoyed my co-workers and bosses though being the 4th of the big four cellular companies made selling and hitting goals a real challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very relaxing work environment
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 24, 2014
working at T-Mobile is very relaxing and informative. There is no typical day because you see an array of people on a day to day basis. I learned to be patient and work quickly and efficiently. As part of the management team it is very reward because you learn to adapt and work with different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee), Ponce, PRJuly 24, 2014
Excellent workplace with great coworkers. we offer to customers the best cellphones plans according to their needs. There's no hard part of the job. I enjoyed all the years that I've been working for Tmobile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and friendly work environment
Production Support DBA/SQL, SSIS, SSRS Developer (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAJuly 23, 2014
Pros: happy hours, bbq
Cons: commute
I have learned a great deal in terms of trouble shooting in this role as Production Support was the day to day job. Management and co-workers were friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this Job
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee), Wichita, KSJuly 23, 2014
Pros: ability to actually make changes and decisions that would benefit the customer and the business
Cons: some shifts were late but this could be avoided with good statistics
T-Mobile gave me the opportunity to work with and help people on a daily basis. I felt like I was making a difference for people. I was able to start a conversation with an upset customer and end the conversation with problems resolved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pool table
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Augusta, GAJuly 23, 2014
fast paced job
very stressful
management is ok
co-workers are ok
hardest part of job is keeping your metrics
most enjoyable part of job is benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
FINANCIAL CARE SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 22, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: pay rate
Is an excellent company. Love everything about it. The management team will help you always.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORKING PLACE
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee), Mission, TXJuly 22, 2014
Its an awesome place if you love sitting down all day and getting paid what it is , however above all this place is aweome , great perks and managment work with you with everything
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work!!!
Financial care rep (Former Employee), Hoover, ALJuly 22, 2014
Pros: advancement in the company, company give aways
Cons: trying to make your quota in payments
Calling customers with outstanding balances on their mobile phone bill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work with a friendly environment.
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Amherst, OHJuly 22, 2014
Pros: free overtime
Cons: short 15 minute breaks
A typical work day for me at Teletech would consist of answering calls about Tmobile service. I explained how to use the product as well as give billing advice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company need more stable
Escalation/ Retention Specialist (Current Employee), Augusta, GAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: realignment
The company is always unstable. Things change from one extreme to another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is not up to par.
PHONE TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Arlington, TXJuly 20, 2014
Management is not fair most of the time, and the pay is sometimes fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), Maryville TNJuly 19, 2014
Working for this company was a very bad decision the management did not care anything about its employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to work
CSR/Sales (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNJuly 19, 2014
Pros: good pay; great benefits; bonuses/incentives
Cons: no work/life balance
I truly enjoyed my time at T-Mobile, the management is awesome! The training was spectacular. There is a wonderful culture at t-Mobile as a workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced sales environment
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Portland, ORJuly 19, 2014
Pros: paid time off, 401k full benefits for part-time employees
Cons: very few and short breaks 30 min lunch, lack of job security
Typically you spend most days troubleshooting customer's cell phones, and taking bill payments but you must stay knowledgeable about consumer electronics to excel in this sales environment to not only sell the device but ensure that every customer leaves knowing how to use their new phone, tablet, hotspot etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun, Fast paced workplace
Customer Service and Sales (Current Employee), Augusta, GAJuly 18, 2014
Tmobile is an awesome company to work for. The only reason i am seeking employment elsewhere is because i had to relocate and there is not a call center where i now live
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Enviornment with lots of laughs
Assistant Retail Sales Manager (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 18, 2014
Pros: relaxed work uniform and short work days
Cons: short breaks and too little scheduled work hours
Going in to work, you expect each day to be different from the one before. My co-workers keep it light and fun with our customers. When a customer comes in with a problem, either with their bill or device, it is extremely important for us to not only difuse and solve the problem, but to make that customer a part of our clientele. Sometimes, that's exactly – more... what we do, and others, even moving the moon and stars won't satisfy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work plan and very quiet
csr 2 (Current Employee), Augusta, GAJuly 17, 2014
fun environment depending on the people .not so good on paying but you meet some wonderful people

1 2 3 4 5

About T-Mobile

T-Mobile inspires every employee to make a difference for our customers, our team, and ourselves. T-Mobile USA is a national – Read more