Find companies:
T-Mobile
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,046 reviews

T-Mobile Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company need more stable
Escalation/ Retention Specialist (Current Employee), Augusta, GAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: realignment
The company is always unstable. Things change from one extreme to another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is not up to par.
PHONE TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Arlington, TXJuly 20, 2014
Management is not fair most of the time, and the pay is sometimes fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), Maryville TNJuly 19, 2014
Working for this company was a very bad decision the management did not care anything about its employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to work
CSR/Sales (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNJuly 19, 2014
Pros: good pay; great benefits; bonuses/incentives
Cons: no work/life balance
I truly enjoyed my time at T-Mobile, the management is awesome! The training was spectacular. There is a wonderful culture at t-Mobile as a workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced sales environment
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Portland, ORJuly 19, 2014
Pros: paid time off, 401k full benefits for part-time employees
Cons: very few and short breaks 30 min lunch, lack of job security
Typically you spend most days troubleshooting customer's cell phones, and taking bill payments but you must stay knowledgeable about consumer electronics to excel in this sales environment to not only sell the device but ensure that every customer leaves knowing how to use their new phone, tablet, hotspot etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun, Fast paced workplace
Customer Service and Sales (Current Employee), Augusta, GAJuly 18, 2014
Tmobile is an awesome company to work for. The only reason i am seeking employment elsewhere is because i had to relocate and there is not a call center where i now live
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Enviornment with lots of laughs
Assistant Retail Sales Manager (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 18, 2014
Pros: relaxed work uniform and short work days
Cons: short breaks and too little scheduled work hours
Going in to work, you expect each day to be different from the one before. My co-workers keep it light and fun with our customers. When a customer comes in with a problem, either with their bill or device, it is extremely important for us to not only difuse and solve the problem, but to make that customer a part of our clientele. Sometimes, that's exactly – more... what we do, and others, even moving the moon and stars won't satisfy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work plan and very quiet
csr 2 (Current Employee), Augusta, GAJuly 17, 2014
fun environment depending on the people .not so good on paying but you meet some wonderful people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very business orianted
Technical Care Representative (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJuly 17, 2014
on phones all day except for break, didn't get to mingle with coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting workplace and friendly environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), 6301 NW Loop 410 San Antonio, TxJuly 17, 2014
Every day at the job is an adventure, I get along with all my coworkers and I build strong relationships with every customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
responsible for cell phone, and cell phone accessories sales
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Arcadia, CAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: room for advancement within the company, the company is well known reputable
Cons: low wages, a lot of relocating
Great work environment friendly staff, worked in a kiosk at a mall. Great customer interaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of Time but I got some good experience!
National Retail Territory Sales (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: paycheck but nothing else really.
Cons: everything - i don't wanna waste more of my time with tmo
Poor Management and a good waste of time. I was laid off and not offered another position after they eliminated my position. Thanks guys!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Store Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 15, 2014
Good company to work for, good work environment but with less opportunity for advancement above store manager level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is not what it used to be
Customer Service/Sales (Former Employee), Oakland, MaineJuly 15, 2014
Pros: great benifits, clean fun work enviornment
Cons: bad management and hr, corporate downsizing
When I first started at T-Mobile it was wonderful, great benefits and incentives and then it went downhill. Almost like and employment "bait and switch". I was hired at base pay which I agreed to even though I had many years of experience assuming I would get increases in pay due to my outstanding performance. I was a top 50 rep on the East Coast out – more... of 3700 employees. I did the job effortlessly until I had a non job related accident and was dismissed from employment through FMLA because they could not accommodate. Once I was better and recovered I submitted to return to work and they told me I was not eligible for rehire even though I never was fired or resign but out on FMLA. They would not give any reason upon request to why I was not able to return back to work. I contacted corporate national and they said it was a local matter and when I contacted local they said it was a corporate issue. I have yet to get back into T-Mobile since. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and great place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 15, 2014
T-Mobile is the best employer I have worked for and I would love to work for them again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay for performance
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Augusta, GAJuly 14, 2014
Get benefits, but definitely pay for performance. Moral is high, but numbers/stats are very very important.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, but fun atmosphere
Assistant Retail Store Manager (Former Employee), Louisville KYJuly 14, 2014
T-Mobile as a company is known for their fun, unique storefronts. The stores were always busy which is good for a manager because that means items are selling and everyone is making money. I really enjoyed the team that I had. However, I will say that I made more money as a sales representative than as a manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay job for a high school student
Customer service - cashier (Former Employee), union city njJuly 14, 2014
great job while in school and good experience,learned a lot how to fix a phone and help customers in any issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, great benefits
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Wichita, KSJuly 13, 2014
Fun place to work as far as call centers go. Metrics driven, but not terribly hard. The benefits are wicked awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee), Miami, FLJuly 12, 2014
Loved working there

great work,life balance..

Worked for 8 years..

1 2 3 4 5

About T-Mobile

T-Mobile inspires every employee to make a difference for our customers, our team, and ourselves. T-Mobile USA is a national – Read more