Find companies:
T-Mobile
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,007 reviews

T-Mobile Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A laid back sales environment.
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee), Chesapeake, VAJune 27, 2014
Pros: getting paid hourly plus commission.
Cons: getting paid hourly plus commission, some months are really slow.
Help customers find the right device and wireless plan.
I learned how to interact with customers when trying to close a sale.
Managers are helpful and responsible.
Co-workers and friendly and dependable.
The hardest part is trying to assist customers when the systems are down.
The most enjoyable part is helping customers get what they need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful company
High Volume Recruiter (Current Employee), Colorado SpringsJune 27, 2014
Proud to have spent the last nine years here!

Amazing benefits!

Nothing short of a spectacular internal promotions process for our representatives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a bit stressful at times
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Redmond, ORJune 27, 2014
Pros: stressful environment
Cons: good working surroundings great people to work with
on the surface it seemed a bit stressful. guidelines to measure productivity seemed a bit inflexible. I felt the tools used did not take into consideration the nature of the calls that were taken. the work environment was above average with a gym in-house internet café for breaks and lunch time. management had an open door policy that worked quite well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for young motivated people
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Kansas CityJune 27, 2014
Pros: great earning potential
Cons: have to work weekends and deal with upper management
Can be a great place to work. You do have to deal with many customer complaints but for the right motivated person there is a great potential to earn a lot of money. Management often is misguided and like most companies these days focus more on the bottom line instead of doing what is right for the customer. Management often wants you to tiptoe the – more... line of what is ethical to make a sale. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and competitive work environment.
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Hayden, IDJune 26, 2014
Very competitive sales-driven environment to work in. I learned a lot of interesting things about the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great partime job
Sales Representative (Former Employee), daly cityJune 26, 2014
good job to get you through school because they assisted with semester dues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun fast paced place to grow
Retail Sales Leader (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 26, 2014
A very innovative and fun filled customer and employee experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great sales tools and training
Retail Sales Lead (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYJune 25, 2014
Pros: solid pay and great benefits + free stuff and discounts
Cons: fraud not addressed seriously, sharks rule the sea
Great sales culture that puts competition towards growth in the spotlight. Great tools for training and growing product knowledge. Benefits are solid and pay is commission-based with an hourly safety net.

You'll be reaching out to anyone you can grab at during down time to try to bring in new business and during high traffic you'll be trying to close – more... and up-sell to anyone who walks in the door. It's fun to compete and compare numbers from week to week.

Sharks taking sales or worse, engaging in outright fraud, happens. When reported, management and HR turned a blind eye because the ring of employees committing fraud were causing huge profits for their locations. If you speak up, be prepared to be moved to lower-volume locations with no ability to grow with the company. While the rest of the job and working with customers and tech was a lot of fun and the money wasn't bad, be prepared to shut your mouth when you see the dirty side of business or else start looking for a way out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for depending on your coach it could be a nightmare!
Finacial Care Representative (Former Employee), Hoover, ALJune 25, 2014
Pros: bonus, good hourly pay
Cons: shift change every 6 months, some coaches
Great company, excellent benefits but when choosing your coach ask around. Smiling faces tell lies...One minute they compliment you on your job the next you're an HR...record your coaching sessions to make sure you cover your butt!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail centric organization
Business to Business Sales (Former Employee), Chelmsford, MAJune 25, 2014
Pros: fine people
Cons: poor mix of spectrum, not competitive with major players
Retail centric organization, needs significant improvement to be competitive in the B2B space.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful workplace with ever changing job focuses
Sales Leader/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Dearborn, MIJune 24, 2014
It is a very stressful work environment. The focus is always changing and you are usually behind on what it is. Opportunities for advancement are slim to none since none of the managers or upper level management ever leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to Work!
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Antioch TNJune 24, 2014
I loved working retail for T-Mobile!! You get to interact with new and loyal customers everyday. The pay is great and the company treats everyone like family. Its a great job for anyone interested in sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Sr. Supply Chain Analyst, Sales Operations (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 24, 2014
Pros: good work life balance
Cons: unstability
Good work life balance

Upward mobility

Employee appreciation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible management
Customer Care Coach (Former Employee), washingtonJune 24, 2014
you are judged heavily. left after nine years. caused me mental health issues and i had to leave and become successful elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good money
Make sales (Current Employee), Charleston, SCJune 24, 2014
The perks and pay are great. However the stress, not worth the pay for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This broke me out of my shell
Sales Representative (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJune 23, 2014
Pros: fun working environment
Cons: high stress due to quota, and the fear of being fired for not meeting sales quota
I had always been shy and reserved, I grew up in an extremely sheltered environment. Working a sales job changed all of that. I had to talk to people, I had to be confident and knowledgeable in order to be successful (and not get fired, there was a sales quota). I helped sell cell phones, decide what phone and plan was the best fit for the individual/family. – more... When customers had problems with their phone I would help with technical issues. I was also often the liason between the customer and the customer service department. I had to deal with many customer complaints with dignity and grace. I had to have a positive attitude regardless of what I was dealing with at home or in my mind because I was determined to do my job to the best of my ability. This job also helped me to separate work life from home life. It is difficult to be a good salesperson if you had a bad day at home, so I had to learn to mentally separate so that I could continue to be successful. This job taught me to be firm (when needed) keep calm under pressure (when customers are yelling) and not be shy (approach potential customers as they enter the store). I feel this job increased my self confidence exponentially – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Saint Louis MissouriJune 23, 2014
The management at this company was horrible and will never work for Wireless vision ever again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall the company is an amazing company to gain customer service experience in a call center environment
Financial Care Rep (Current Employee), Tampa,FlJune 23, 2014
Pros: benefits, tmobile gear, bonus checks
Cons: the cons can vary.
The job is simply answering call from customers who either want to pay there phone bills or need a payment arrangement set up to help them if additional time is needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good, fun place to work
Customer Service and Sales Representative (Former Employee), Augusta, GAJune 22, 2014
Working at the call center had good benefits. It had free time computers, a gym inside the building, air hockey, playstation, wii, xbox, a quiet room (I used for naps), massage chairs, even a mommy room that you could go to pump in! My schedule sucked bc I worked from 3-midnight so I didn't get to use many of these too often except during breaks or – more... if calls were very slow which as extremely rare. pay was pretty good and insurance.I just didn't like sales being such a huge aspect – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work always changing
Retail sales associate (Current Employee), Snellville, GAJune 20, 2014
Pros: good commission
Cons: unrealistic goals for a shift
A typical day was go, from the first minute you walked in the door.

I have learned a lot from working at T-Mobile in regards to the cellular business and advancement in technology.

Management was constantly changing.

Co workers were great, very much a team.

Unrealistic goals for sales associate. Our team is continuously being threaten with our jobs.

The – more... best part of working with T-Mobile was the opportunity to meet all kinds of people from all walks of life and building a strong client base. – less

About T-Mobile

T-Mobile inspires every employee to make a difference for our customers, our team, and ourselves. T-Mobile USA is a national – Read more