T-System Employee Reviews in United States

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
remote coder working at home
NURSE CODER (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 5, 2015
flexible hours
requires assertiveness due to being remote
requires frequent breaks to work at home due to sitting a lot
need reliable computer
training minimal
Pros
flexible, independent, good for at home mothers who have skills
Cons
money depends on quick reflexes, pay per chart
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multitasking enviroment
Coding Operations Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cerritos, CAApril 21, 2015
A typical day consisted of working different data sets on a daily basis. The hardest part of the job was to be consisted on different data sets since every one of them had different guidelines that we have to follow. Even though is was hard at times, I learned to multitask it limited time situations.
Pros
401K, occasionally free lunches
Cons
massive lay off during a transition
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For professinonal work environment
Medical Biller/Claims Processor Intern (Former Employee) –  Cerritos,CAJanuary 14, 2015
I liked that I was always learning something in a real world environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home
Remote Coder (Current Employee) –  N. Kansas City, MODecember 4, 2014
It is nice to be able to work from home. It is also frustrating at times. Most times I work overnight and there is no one to answer questions. Sometimes when I emailed with questions they would be answered the next day, sometimes not.
Pros
make my own schedule
Cons
no support
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training.
ER Coder (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 2, 2014
Coded ER charts. Company provided great resource tools, including trainers.
Cons
their coding/billing system was very slow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Web Developer (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 17, 2014
Good Learning Experience with the team.
Got opportunity to work on various applications
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very intensive work load involving processing and sending out medical claims to insurance companies.
Clerical (Former Employee) –  Cerritos, CAMarch 17, 2014
Well managed with excellent help from supervisors. Typically worked with computers the majority of the day using proprietary software.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the Work was great
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  cerritos,caFebruary 16, 2014
very heavy work loads, monthly deadlines very few employees willing to cooperate, no compensations or benefits. I learned the basics of Medical Billing as a clerical worker never given the opportunity to grow within the company. the challenge is what had me motivated and I enjoyed the work itself, sometimes overwhelming but satisfying.
Pros
the view of the city from the building
Cons
gossip
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place work for
Medical Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cerritos, CANovember 4, 2013
The Management is horrible, no one is in control. Got basic experience nothing big. Co-workers are ok.
Cons
health care, advancements, management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Enviroment
Chart Analysis (Former Employee) –  Williamsburg, VAOctober 12, 2013
This company was excellent to work for. Each day was filled with a willingness to work hard. Great teamwork. sold to > T-System Inc.
Pros
we worked as a team
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about T-System?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Okay.
Coding Operations (Former Employee) –  Cerritos, CASeptember 15, 2013
Good place to work if you're an excellent independent worker. Management is all over the place and most of them clearly don't know what they're doing. No motivation to move up the ranks mainly because more and more jobs are being outsourced. I wouldn't work here if you're looking for longevity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace where everyone worked together.
End Processor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 30, 2013
•Prepared shipments using CD’S and coding laminates.
•Made master binder and training material to ship from different prototypes.
•Printed jobs, which included Master, Stock, and Sample Binders.
•Created client CD’S and PDF files.
•Used a Template Blaster to create PRN files into PDF’s.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job, I guess.
PSS Rep (Current Employee) –  Cerritos, Ca.February 24, 2013
Management is not good, outright lazy and unknowledgable a lot of the time. Inconsistent with rules. Many incompetent employees.
Easy place to work with a lax business casual dress code.
Bad parking at this location.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Place
HR Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cerritos, CAOctober 16, 2012
Not a bad place to work, has many perks but management needs major improvements.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

See more T-System reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture