T. Marzetti Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented and can do mentality
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 3, 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the plants to improve their processes. Seeing the excitement of the associates when the new equipment ran well and made their jobs a little easier and getting the thank you and hand shake from the people doing the work to make quality product.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting better
clerk (Current Employee) –  Horse Cave, KYJuly 15, 2016
Since management has changed, the whole overall moral of the company has changed tremendously. There are many things I have learned since being there since you are always working with the customers of the product. You strive to make the best product in the most efficient and productive way. Safety is always first.
Pros
healthcare
Cons
raises are not fair across the board with the different jobs that we all do.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Great place to work, nice people
General Helper (Former Employee) –  Milpitas, CAApril 22, 2016
Very nice place to work, great compensation
Management worked well with all employees
Appreciated the chance they took by hiring me
Pros
over time, and compensation for ideas
Cons
work shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Dressing
Maintenance Technician III (Current Employee) –  Horse Cave, KYAugust 24, 2015
Marzetti hold's a high quality standard for customers and appreciates their employees. Great company to work for, cares about their employees and provides adequate Human resources . I do not like to leave a company, I am very loyal but do to personal sacafices I must depart and make a future elsewhere for my family.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, good wages
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Horse Cave, KYApril 1, 2015
I loaded and unloaded trucks in the warehouse
I learned how to operate several types of forklifts
the management was ok....most of the time very understanding
my co-workers was fun to be around
the hardest part of my job was pallet picking orders
the most enjoyable part of the job was driving forklifts
Pros
very good wags and benefits
Cons
management could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Maintenance Supervisor / Planner (Current Employee) –  Columbus ohioFebruary 10, 2015
diverse daily duties, great employees, typical day would/ can involve anything from plumbing work to high end electronic trouble shooting.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks, smell
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company culture
Labor Union Representative (Former Employee) –  Wilson, NYDecember 28, 2014
This company does not understand that healthy and happy employees lead to high moral and optimal performance. The company treats their employees poorly and had the representation of a union and labor laws not be present, they would give their employees minimal to survive on with expecting the highest demands.
Pros
Union based plant that results in increased wage.
Cons
almost every aspect of management
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Inspector / packer (Former Employee) –  Horse Cave, KYJuly 31, 2013
Great coworkers with nice roomy break room, Smoking is not aloud on premises at all. Work days are usually 10 hrs work is steady and everyone is like family. The hardest part of the job is when running little boxes and work gets hectic.
Pros
free dressing and samples
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work. Challenging
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Horse Cave, KYMarch 11, 2013
I loved problem solving. There were always problems to solve either with disgruntled employees, behavior issues, or payroll. I loved being there to assist our employees and making their work environment pleasant and fun. The hardest part of the job was dealing with write ups and making Supervisors understand their roles.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get your feet wet in the QA field.
Quality Associate Technician I (Former Employee) –  Milpitas, CAJanuary 29, 2013
Good place to get your feet wet in the QA field. Typically start a position as a temporary worker and get on to permanent.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No9Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at T. Marzetti. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
2.8
Culture
3.2