Find companies:
T. Rowe Price
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
51 reviews

T. Rowe Price Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Mutual Fund Accounting, Senior Associate (Current Employee), Owings Mills, MDMarch 16, 2014
Great co-workers, great mutual funds, great company culture & great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything changes every 6 months, but always for the better
Senior Accounting Specialist (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDMarch 13, 2014
Pros: healthcare plan, stock plan beneifits, full lunch hour
T. Rowe Price is a great Company work for, they promote balance between home/work and offer great health and education benefits.

I work with with a diverse group of people ranging in age and experience that are always there to learn from you and offer guidance.

The most enjoyable part of the job over the last 10 years is the constant changing technology – more... and advances we have been apart of to better our services to our employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and mentor-based environment
Project Manager Intern (Former Employee), Owings Mills, MDFebruary 10, 2014
A typical day at work is relaxed but productive. Management is friendly and understanding. Co-workers are extremely helpful and welcoming.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Owings Mills, MDJanuary 27, 2014
I do not wish to comment at the moment. However, I do not think this is the right fit for me professionally and I am currently looking to transition into another role outside of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional atmosphere
Senior Associate (Former Employee), Owings Mills, MDJanuary 26, 2014
This company is professional, but has a good work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
In-Service Specialist (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: paid ot, even for salaried workers!!!!
Cons: limited long-term growth; low entry level salary
T. Rowe Price was a great place to work. The only major problem is the lack of opportunity for advancement. If you start your career there in an entry-level position, you have the chance to grow to a certain point. Eventually, you get to a point where the only way to move up is management; otherwise, you unfortunately have to look elsewhere for growth. – more... This all relates to the Tampa office.

The people were fun to work with, and it was a nice environment. I was well treated.

Overall, it's a great company. They treat their employees fairly, and I miss working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
T.Rowe Price
Corporate Actions Group, Senior Associate (Current Employee), Owings Mills, MDJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: great working environment
Cons: current department/group is being outsorused
Captures, validates, and processes corporate action events on a daily basis to ensure accurate valuation of positions and portfolios for all portfolios managed or sponsored by T. Rowe Price.
Interacts with investment staff, custodian banks, portfolio accountants, and other internal and external clients.
Collects data on all corporate action events on – more... a daily basis and updates information in systems. Produces notices to be reviewed; resolves issues utilizing appropriate resources.
Writes up event specific notices into standard template for portfolio managers to take action on, sends notices to PMs.
Checks work of entry-level associates for accuracy in low risk areas; provide ongoing, constructive feedback; provides training and guidance to entry-level associates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
Developer (Current Employee), BaltimoreJanuary 1, 2014
Overall it's a good company to work for. But cultures may vary from channel to channel. Over the past few years, the trend is going down a less pleasant path.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company if you're willing to work hard
AVP - Analyst (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJanuary 1, 2014
They don't pay great compared to the industry, but the benefits are good and they will recognize you if you work hard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok. Low Salaries
Retail Account Management-Intern (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 6, 2013
Not a bad place to work. I learned they have very low salaries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work. Travel to and from challenging at times.
Sr. Print Production Coordinator (Current Employee), Owings Mills,MDDecember 1, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: short staffing
My typical day consists of coordinating print projects from provided artwork to finished and delivered product. Many moving parts to each job from artwork review to preparation of purchase orders. Position also includes collecting minimum of three quotes per project, assigning printer -- outside or in-house digital -- purchasing imagery if needed, press – more... inspection on occasion, management of project from start to delivery. Other aspects include specialties items and signage for the clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many chiefs, not enough Indians
Production Specialist (Former Employee), Owings Mills, MDNovember 14, 2013
Pros: decent benefits, community service days
Cons: wages weren't competitive; never knew who you were taking orders from
I worked at T. Rowe for fourteen years. The people actually doing the work were great-always willing to pitch in. Management was a joke. Inconsistent in philosophy and unsupportive in taking the side of their reports. The kicker was being told of a wage adjustment through the tenure of 3 managers. The final blow was being given a job no one wanted to – more... do. There are good groups within T. Rowe, depending on your discipline but, Marketing Services is not one of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great on the job training allowing you to assist customers to the fullest
401k Distribution Specialist (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, CoNovember 1, 2013
I loved working for T. Rowe Price and would not have left if it weren't for a family crisis that required me to become a Hospice caretaker of two family members.

T. Rowe Price hires fabulous people that all fit into their culture so it made work easy and a lot of time...fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere, with good people.
Research and Design Specialist (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 17, 2013
Pros: good people, many benefits for hard workers
Cons: tbd
Great place to advance yourself as it provides much opportunity to experience & learn new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Investment Specialist (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COOctober 15, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: very slow movement
USAA is a great place to work. They have great benefits and bonus programs, but they are seniority based as far as time off requests, promotions and pretty much everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Investment/Retirement Specialist (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COOctober 8, 2013
This is an awesome company to work for. Great appreciation for their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Games, Games, Games
customer care data analyst (Former Employee), rather not say becasue they will track me down.October 2, 2013
Pros: benifits
Cons: place is run like a cult
This place is a mirage. At first glance it appears to be the best place ever to work, but it quickly unfolds. They lie to you on a regular bases around what they can do for you and dangle a carrot in front of you so you will think your moving forward. Almost every single senior manager has only worked at Trowe and has zero experience in working with – more... a real call center. Oh oops. They hate being called a call center even though that is what they are. They run it like a cult. They openly tell you that they monitor your online social networks and that you should never say anything negative about the company. After 5 years, All I ended up with is an ulcer and a lot of health problems from the mistreatment which they deny ever takes place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere to work
General Services Assistant (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 17, 2013
* stocking copy areas, conference rooms, & pantries, setting up board of directors, client meetings & special events for the company. .
* I've learned no matter what you do for your job it's important to keep everyone happy.
* management is great & nice to work with.
* as for my co-workers we believe team work makes the dream work.
* the hardest part – more... of my job is getting a last minute meetings or events that start in five minutes or less but I still come through to make other employees stress free.
the most enjoyable part of my job is meeting people from all over the world . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer-service oriented company
Customer Service (Current Employee), Owings Mills, MDSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: half decent benefits, annual company picnic, annual volunteer day permitted, free passes available for museums/aquarium
Cons: work environment, overtime, salary
Growth potential if managment likes you. Constant change, like the stock market. You always have to be working; very little down time. Most work is on computer. Overtime is unpredictable. Entry level phone and processing groups are micro-managed; use of Verint software. Management does not always understand the work they are supervising. Employees and – more... superivors are mostly young people. Few women and minorities in executive positions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company not so great Manager
Senior Associate Fund Accountant (Former Employee), Owings Mills, MDSeptember 6, 2013
Pros: great learning experience
Cons: managment
This was a great company to work for and I learned a lot about the investment industry. However, I had a bad experience with a young, no it all manager that caused me to want to leave the company ASAP

1 2 3

About T. Rowe Price

T. Rowe Price Group administers an eponymous family of about 100 mutual funds in a variety of investment styles. Traditionally – Read more