Find companies:
T. Rowe Price
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
59 reviews

T. Rowe Price Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Participant Service Rep (Current Employee), Owings Mills, MDJuly 8, 2014
Great internship, made good money for 20+ hours a week for a college student. Def. Would recommend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable firm
Retail Tax Associate (Current Employee), Owings Mills, MDJuly 6, 2014
Stable firm, typical corporate environment and setting. Professional attitude a must. Business casual dressing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance and culture
Supervisor, Individual Investor Channels (IIC) (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJune 13, 2014
Great company to work for. Benefits are great and the people are wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to work in Colorado Springs
Solutions Analyst (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COJune 5, 2014
Pros: great people, good benenfits, job stability, different work
Cons: conservative, a little behind on technology
I love the people at T. Rowe Price. Almost everyone I have worked with have been great. I have worked in a few different departments and they have all had their good and bad, but I have been delighted to have the opportunity to move between different types of jobs and learn so much about the company and different aspects of the financial and retirement – more... worlds. It is a great employer to have in Colorado Springs, and I'm sure I will miss it greatly. I am only looking for a different place to work because I am relocating to a place where TRP is not located. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Retail Account Manager (Former Employee), Owings Mills, MDApril 30, 2014
It was a great place to work. The supervisors were and promoted team players. Alot of people are motivators to try to keep the company morale up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Investments are fun!!
Investment Service Associate (Former Employee), Reisterstown, MDApril 29, 2014
Pros: good benefits
T. Rowe Price offered many incentives for working for this company. It is a big company but if you worked hard you still found a way to stand out amongst your peers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Asset Allocation/Distribution Specialist (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDApril 28, 2014
T. Rowe Price offers a great work environment filled with opportunities for growth and advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very busy
Bilingual Representative (Former Employee), Tampa,FlApril 12, 2014
Pros: one hour lunches, weekly meetings
Cons: short breaks
inbound calls with different 401k scenarios of why participants would want to withdraw their retirement funds. Very upbeat and managers very motivational as well as encouraging employees to obtain Series 7, which is the Financial Advisor .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Mutual Fund Accounting, Senior Associate (Current Employee), Owings Mills, MDMarch 16, 2014
Great co-workers, great mutual funds, great company culture & great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything changes every 6 months, but always for the better
Senior Accounting Specialist (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDMarch 13, 2014
Pros: healthcare plan, stock plan beneifits, full lunch hour
T. Rowe Price is a great Company work for, they promote balance between home/work and offer great health and education benefits.

I work with with a diverse group of people ranging in age and experience that are always there to learn from you and offer guidance.

The most enjoyable part of the job over the last 10 years is the constant changing technology – more... and advances we have been apart of to better our services to our employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and mentor-based environment
Project Manager Intern (Former Employee), Owings Mills, MDFebruary 10, 2014
A typical day at work is relaxed but productive. Management is friendly and understanding. Co-workers are extremely helpful and welcoming.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Owings Mills, MDJanuary 27, 2014
I do not wish to comment at the moment. However, I do not think this is the right fit for me professionally and I am currently looking to transition into another role outside of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional atmosphere
Senior Associate (Former Employee), Owings Mills, MDJanuary 26, 2014
This company is professional, but has a good work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
In-Service Specialist (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: paid ot, even for salaried workers!!!!
Cons: limited long-term growth; low entry level salary
T. Rowe Price was a great place to work. The only major problem is the lack of opportunity for advancement. If you start your career there in an entry-level position, you have the chance to grow to a certain point. Eventually, you get to a point where the only way to move up is management; otherwise, you unfortunately have to look elsewhere for growth. – more... This all relates to the Tampa office.

The people were fun to work with, and it was a nice environment. I was well treated.

Overall, it's a great company. They treat their employees fairly, and I miss working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
T.Rowe Price
Corporate Actions Group, Senior Associate (Current Employee), Owings Mills, MDJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: great working environment
Cons: current department/group is being outsorused
Captures, validates, and processes corporate action events on a daily basis to ensure accurate valuation of positions and portfolios for all portfolios managed or sponsored by T. Rowe Price.
Interacts with investment staff, custodian banks, portfolio accountants, and other internal and external clients.
Collects data on all corporate action events on – more... a daily basis and updates information in systems. Produces notices to be reviewed; resolves issues utilizing appropriate resources.
Writes up event specific notices into standard template for portfolio managers to take action on, sends notices to PMs.
Checks work of entry-level associates for accuracy in low risk areas; provide ongoing, constructive feedback; provides training and guidance to entry-level associates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
Developer (Current Employee), BaltimoreJanuary 1, 2014
Overall it's a good company to work for. But cultures may vary from channel to channel. Over the past few years, the trend is going down a less pleasant path.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company if you're willing to work hard
AVP - Analyst (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJanuary 1, 2014
They don't pay great compared to the industry, but the benefits are good and they will recognize you if you work hard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok. Low Salaries
Retail Account Management-Intern (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 6, 2013
Not a bad place to work. I learned they have very low salaries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work. Travel to and from challenging at times.
Sr. Print Production Coordinator (Current Employee), Owings Mills,MDDecember 1, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: short staffing
My typical day consists of coordinating print projects from provided artwork to finished and delivered product. Many moving parts to each job from artwork review to preparation of purchase orders. Position also includes collecting minimum of three quotes per project, assigning printer -- outside or in-house digital -- purchasing imagery if needed, press – more... inspection on occasion, management of project from start to delivery. Other aspects include specialties items and signage for the clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many chiefs, not enough Indians
Production Specialist (Former Employee), Owings Mills, MDNovember 14, 2013
Pros: decent benefits, community service days
Cons: wages weren't competitive; never knew who you were taking orders from
I worked at T. Rowe for fourteen years. The people actually doing the work were great-always willing to pitch in. Management was a joke. Inconsistent in philosophy and unsupportive in taking the side of their reports. The kicker was being told of a wage adjustment through the tenure of 3 managers. The final blow was being given a job no one wanted to – more... do. There are good groups within T. Rowe, depending on your discipline but, Marketing Services is not one of them. – less

1 2 3

About T. Rowe Price

T. Rowe Price Group administers an eponymous family of about 100 mutual funds in a variety of investment styles. Traditionally – Read more