Find companies:
TEKsystems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
492 reviews

TEKsystems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the team I supported, managment was great was not happy that it was only a contract position and the terms of the engagment kept changing.
Team Lead for Garretson Resolutions Group (Current Employee), Irving, TXSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: the contract and terms that kept changing
I supervised a team of 8 agents that entered medical claims into a data base.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
IT Technician (Former Employee), Washington, DCSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: locations
Cons: health care
good to work as a company. This help finds the job you are skilled at and place you on the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Recruiting Company to Work For
Windows 7 Refresh Lead Tech (Former Employee), TelecommuteSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: telecommuting
Cons: most of the work required to be performed late at night
- My recruiter worked dilligently in finding positions that were a great fit for my personal life as well as my expertise.
- The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to telecommute over 80% of the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, tough industry
Account Manager (Current Employee), OrlandoSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: people, culture, earning potential
Cons: long hours (at times), being in the people business in tough
You can make a lot of money and work with great people but don't let people tell you the job is easy. It's a very high pressure environment that requires your A game everyday to be successful. The hardest part of the job is consistently balancing everything you are tasked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of different contractual jobs available
IT Contractor (Former Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: no micromanaging
Cons: difficult scripts to follow for some jobs.
I worked with Waste Management, Bank of America and American Expediting during my time at TEKsystems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong IT placement agency
Contractor - Sr Project Manager (Former Employee), Lincoln, RISeptember 8, 2014
Pros: good contacts throughout the sector
Cons: large org with limited personal access
TekSystems is a national IT Placement Agency with strong ties to the insurance and financial sector
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Regional Employee Relations Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GaSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: flexable schedule
Cons: commute
Interview complaints such as discrimination.

Learned how to write statements of position.

Management was firm but consistent.

Too many airports.

Meeting people from all over the country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, effective, and competent
Instructional Designer (Former Employee), West Valley, UTSeptember 4, 2014
I enjoyed working for TEKSystems. Their people are friendly and capable. They actually contacted me during my contract to see how everything was going. The also contacted my supervisor to be sure that he/she was satisfied with my work quality.

They are one of the few contracting companies that provides insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My First
Desktop Support Technician I (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARSeptember 3, 2014
I had just retired from the military and looking for a job. TEKsystems discovered me on a job site and had me working within the month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract short term
Helpdesk Analyst (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: off on weekends
Cons: no benefits
answering phone calls from remote agents,troubleshooting VPN connectivity issues.
More Patience
Open and willing to give opportunities to learn other things
Great to be around
-
sense of accomplishment when the agents were so thankful that I was able to resolve their connectivity issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, if you like recruitng
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee), San FranciscoSeptember 3, 2014
The job takes a lot of work, but if you buy in you can make a lot of money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good experience, high quality account reps
Information Technology Consultant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: great account reps, good opportunities
Would highly recommend this company, account rep was very good, and made it a point to touch base with you frequently and make sure things were going good even when they didn't have to. Thanks to their reputation and hard work they have inroads at very good companies for placement. Would definitely recommend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good placement agency
VB .NET Developer (Former Employee), Tualatin, ORAugust 28, 2014
Pros: very professional.
The recruiters are a very professional and excellent at their jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced.
Adminsitrative Assistant (Current Employee), Glen Allen, VAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: nice people
Cons: long hours
Running reports
answering questions
telephone support
working in excel with pivot tables.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Agency. Great individuals to work with.
Enterprise Java Developer (Former Employee), Boise, ID and Columbus, OHAugust 25, 2014
Pros: very professional. presented resume to qualified contract opportunities
Cons: they were busy and difficult to reach.
TEKsystems is a contract agency.
They provided opportunities to architect and create Enterprise Java based RESTful application.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very focused on company culture and not ability of workers
Special Biller (Former Employee), Hanover, MDAugust 20, 2014
Pros: values relationships
Cons: under paid
I saw many people come and go during my time at TEK, most of the people that were let go were very good at the job at hand but lacked social skills and were let go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Value employees
Due Diligence Specialist (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAAugust 20, 2014
Placement at great companies, Advancement in career. Busy but fun workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to work with.
Network Technician (Former Employee), West Des Moines, IAAugust 15, 2014
Tek Systems is essentially an temp agency for IT work. They do a good job at that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiters
System Administrator (Former Employee), JacksonvilleAugust 14, 2014
The recruiters feel as if you work for them when in turn they should be working for you. I know the money game and all that, but when you rate apples to apples, the recruiters should be working to try and get you where you know you would like to stay for a while. The co-workers feel just because they've been there long than you have, they are your boss – more... when in turn we all get paid by the same company and make about the same. A little ego thing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced Fun Place to Work
Customer Support Associate/Supervisor (CSA/S) (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 11, 2014
I wore a number of hats here at TEKsystems. I started out as temporary administrative assistant, moved up to a customer support associate, then moved into a customer support supervisor role for about 2 or so years, and went back to the associate role. My primary job responsibilities were to pay the contract employees that worked for our company and – more... assist them with any HR concerns they had. I had a lot of interaction with client managers as well as AR/AP associates. I enjoyed going to work because I loved all my coworkers but there was no longer any room for advancement for me so I decided to move on. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About TEKsystems

TEKsystems, a subsidiary of staffing giant Allegis, provides IT consulting and staffing services from locations in North America – Read more

TEKsystems Photos