Find companies:
TEKsystems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
393 reviews

TEKsystems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent IT Recruiter
Win7/Desktop Support Contractor (Former Employee), Portland, ORApril 14, 2014
Pros: professional organization. good internal resources for contracted personnel.
Cons: contracted job was relatively low-paying.
My personal recruiter matched my skillsets to job requirements very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Desktop Analyst (Current Employee), Long Beach, CAApril 10, 2014
Fun environment. Great management team . I truly enjoy working here. .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When options are few
Technician (Former Employee), Washington DcApril 7, 2014
Pros: a job
Cons: pay is low. they will try and low ball you always.
Average tech staffing company nothing different from the rest. If you don't have a lot of options and need something soon give them a try. Stand your ground on expected pay rate. They will low ball you and lie saying they have a cap off which is always higher than what they say. Was on a job with 7 equal level techs. The pay rate was spread out with – more... a 12 dollar hourly difference. It appeared techs brought in with one recruiter got a significantly higher pay rate than those brought on by the other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment opportunities
Information Technology Help Desk (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAApril 7, 2014
This company provides many great opportunities for employment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New locations weekly
Installer (Current Employee), CT ,W.MASS, N.H.April 4, 2014
Pros: 4 day work week
Cons: no ot
Arrive at appropiate Headend and go over work to be done that day.
I usually only work with 1 partner and we get most of our work via
e-mail or phone. Occcasionally the customer will show to job site.
The work can consist of mounting equipment into racks,grounding,
and low voltage from FAP. I will then run fiber and or CAT-6 to such
equip. Rewire all – more... RF cable associated with work to be done.The hardest part of the job is usually getting the correct info to complete job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
IT Analyst (Former Employee), Amherst, NYApril 4, 2014
Good company with capable management, diverse coworkers. I worked for them as a contractor for several months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work with overtime
Cable Technician Temporary (Former Employee), Alpena, MIApril 1, 2014
Pros: good compensation, flexible and overtime
Cons: job did not last longer.
Good working conditions, attentive and caring support (at least out of the Oklahoma City office.)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good follow through and dedication
Infrastructure Project Manager (Current Employee), Downers Grove, ILMarch 31, 2014
Pros: consistent
Cons: account manager
The recruiter I worked with was excellent, HR was very responsive and answer question promptly. I am going to work wiuth them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't care about employees after contract has ended
Help Desk Anaylst (Former Employee), York, PAMarch 31, 2014
Pros: took me out to lunch 1 time.
Cons: never contact you about open jobs, pay rate should be better to the work
This company is horrible. They talk about how they can find you work in your field, but never get in contact with you about job openings. If you are lucky enough to get employment with them, they are in contact with you up until the contract ends, then they throw you away.
I learned that I don't want to work for a company that doesn't bother to return – more... emails or phone calls. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teksystems
Technical Delivery Consultant- (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 30, 2014
Cons: unstable, no structured environment
I work in with some pretty focused team members, there is no structure or rigor in this work space
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Recruiting Firm
Network Engineer (Current Employee), Fayetteville, NCMarch 26, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: shift work
A lot of different opportunities. Nice people. Good salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various experience
Desktop Support Implementation Engineer (Contract) (Current Employee), Melville, NYMarch 25, 2014
I am getting different types of experience while working with this company, expanding my resume.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company for individuals seeking to expand their resume.
Information Systems Associate (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCMarch 23, 2014
I have had no problems with the company. I am extremely happy with the experience I have had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything is Okay
IT Contract Worker (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMarch 21, 2014
When i first started there i was not properly trained and was some people say "Thrown in the fire." Being miss treated by other co-workers because of my age and ethnicity was not pleasant. Just want something better and equal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
SR. TECHNICAL RECRUITER (Former Employee), Newport Beach, CAMarch 20, 2014
Good place to work. Good team and culture. Great training and learning experience. Great mentorship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
I.T. Consultant (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 20, 2014
Current position includes onsite employee support at the TIAA-Cref main campus in Charlotte, North Carolina. Customers are supported remotely via Tivoli Endpoint Manager to resolve issues ranging from simple profile related problems to Operating System issues which can include entire business groups. Also provides onsite support for hardware issues, – more... and issues which cannot be resolved via remote access. T.E.M. is the main program used for software deployment for new images, as well as requests. Duties also include account management via AD, access management, identifying network troubles, and reporting global issues to higher level support and software engineer teams with detailed procedures. Supporting a multiple OS / Browser environment with many custom engineered programs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
PC Technician (Current Employee), Grand Rapids MIMarch 19, 2014
Pros: free
Cons: not a year long contract like i was told before i left a full time job
• Highly skilled in installing, repairing and troubleshooting computer hardware and peripherals
• Well versed in installing windows, software, applications, antivirus and patches
• Working knowledge of networking devices and printers
• Profound understanding of technical manuals and schematics
• Adept at repairing computer hardware including Windows-based – more... PCs
• Proven ability to manage multiple troubleshooting tasks simultaneously while maintaining the quality of results
• Extensive experience in backup and image management software
• Expert user of Microsoft Office Applications (Word, Excel, PowerPoint and Access)
• Able to configure VPN and server/client side hardware and software
• Proven record of managing time and priorities effectively
• Ability to work without supervision
• Committed to learn and relate technical concepts promptly
• Knowledge of lotus notes troubleshooting and configuration
• Proficient in working with users remotely
• Excellent analytical and problem solving skills
• Outstanding communication skills to relate with team members and support workers
• Swapped out old computers and imaging computers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Digital Project Lead (Former Employee), BloomingtonMarch 18, 2014
Management is laid back and easy going, however sides with the client when issues arise
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top IT Staffing Company
Microsoft Online Resolve Team Agent (Former Employee), Las Colinas, TxMarch 18, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: heath care
I really enjoyed working for TEKsystems they are a very relaxed yet professional company that has many IT jobs to offer. I was fortunate enough to work through them for Microsoft in Las Colinas. It was a great experience though I will say their seemed to be a solid amount of miscommunication between them an Microsoft from day one until the end of my – more... assignment, but overall it was a good experience and if given the opportunity I would gladly work with them again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Contractor (Current Employee), Beaverton, ORMarch 17, 2014
I have enjoyed working with Teksystems. Very professional and caring.

1 2 3 4 5

About TEKsystems

TEKsystems, a subsidiary of staffing giant Allegis, provides IT consulting and staffing services from locations in North America – Read more

TEKsystems Photos