Find companies:
TEKsystems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
687 reviews

TEKsystems Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse Environment Great Company to work for overall
Project Coordinator @ ThyssenKrupp IT (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAJuly 29, 2015
Tek Systems Recruiters stays in touch with their employees quarterly. The pay was within market value. No complaints at this time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is (was?) a consulting company
Software Architect / Designer Consultant (Former Employee), AT&T, Bothell, WAJuly 27, 2015
I don't know much about this company. They mostly just paid me when I worked as a contractor. They paid me on time and I don't know what else to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teksystems
Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee), Arlington Heights, ILJuly 24, 2015
Nice place to work. Kind recruiters who are looking to built a long term relationships with it's employees. I feel like the recruiters really have your back and everyone there is genuine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for! Would recommend this company to others interested in working in IT/Project Management.
Cerner SurgiNet Senior Analyst Tier 2 Deployment (Former Employee), Oro Valley, AZJuly 23, 2015
Great company to work for! Would recommend this company to others interested in working in IT/Project Management.
Great company to work for! Would recommend this company to others interested in working in IT/Project Management.
Great company to work for! Would recommend this company to others interested in working in IT/Project Management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Temporary and Job Placement.
Loyal employee (Former Employee), El Segundo, CAJuly 23, 2015
Pros: Management
Cons: Temporary position
Coordination with client was excellent. All expectations were explained up-front, allowing for quick integration.

Client was satisfied with my ability to handle multiple projects simultaneously. Functions included scanning, document creation, output to high-speed CLC system and oversize (44") inkjet printer, finishing, and binding projects. Functions used and workload varied daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
Information Technology Technician (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 22, 2015
Recruiters were on top of their game in terms of getting me hired, but the offers were not the best. I got offered $20 an hr vs $25 which was my goal and i did not get any vacation paid, or sick days, just straight up hourly pay. Good for some and bad for others. overall great company and fast hiring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Program Manager - Premier Support @ Microsoft (Former Employee), Redmond, WAJuly 21, 2015
Pros: Great people
Cons: Few paid holidays
I was placed at Microsoft via TEKsystems on a 1-year contract. During that one year, I interacted with TEKsystems roughly every quarter and my dealings with all employees of TEKsystems have been excellent. They on-boarded me without problems. I received my equipment immediately upon starting. I had opportunities to learn additional skills if I desired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get work.
Mobile Administrator (Former Employee), Bloomington MNJuly 17, 2015
Pros: Lot of contract to hire positions
Cons: Temp agency
Tek Systems is helped me secure a career. I am grateful that they helped me and am working with them today. Staff seems intune with the contractors that apply there. Al and all a good company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So So
Headend Support Technician Comcast (Current Employee), Roseville, CaJuly 15, 2015
Teksystems is a place were you are just a body in a job. Just hourly with no benefits. I only work for them as a last resort. So you know what you get with this company and its not much
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Technical Recruiters
PBX ADMINISTRATOR / INSTALL TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), ArizonaJuly 15, 2015
Pros: Hardworking recruiters that care about your needs as well as the clients.
Teksystems was always my go to whenever I needed to land somewhere quickly to keep my income rolling in.

I was always welcomed to return for short term assignments when the need was there.
Teksystems helped me land two great permanent positions in the past.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for new graduate
Technical Recruiter/Account Manager (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 14, 2015
Pros: great culture and good earning potential
Cons: need higher base salaries
TEK is a great place to work when you graduate from college. They are very good in training new employees, but the problem is retention. TEK has a lot of turnover.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, communicative, and efficient staffing company
Deployment Tech (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNJuly 12, 2015
Pros: Professional and honest
Cons: Doesn't always have work
They tell you what you can expect from a position and provide it. No bait and switching (for shifts, pay, etc.) and always communicative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience!
Tier 2 NOC Engineer (Current Employee), Gaithersburg, MDJuly 11, 2015
Serve as primary responder for all server issues and customer complaints, monitoring the progress of events and supplying the client, partner or vendor with updates
- Monitor all of the infrastructure, applications, services, network devices and connections along with customer transactions, using off the shelf and specific custom built tools
- Work with the Tier 2 and Tier 3 teams (systems, applications and network administration teams) and third party providers to resolve complex issues within specific service level agreement times
- Work directly with VDMS customers to resolve technical issues and questions
- Perform basic systems troubleshooting and management, coordinate with appropriate internal and external teams when necessary
- Provide thorough research of customer-facing issues and provide report to escalation teams prior to escalation
- Update customers regularly on ongoing trouble tickets and provide full report of issues
- Continue to learn and update internal knowledge base of new support solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for TEKsystems
Senior Network Engineer Contractor (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJuly 10, 2015
A great contracting company to work for. The recruiters and account managers were very responsive and took great effort to make sure I was taken care of and that any concerns I had regarding my job were taken care of...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good consulting company to work for
Consultant - Websphere Integration (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 9, 2015
Company looks out for it's employees. Shows a very high level of concern and makes every attempt to find new positions when a contract runs out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at a client location
Development Team Lead / Sub-Project Manager (Former Employee), E. Rochester NY - Excellus BCBSJuly 3, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Learned a lot about the Health industry, the BCBS Association, Non-profit companies and how 18 month internal contracts can impede productivity in the work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth opportunities. Management lacked coordination.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 3, 2015
As a Customer Service Administrator my day was very busy. I was easily overlooked and ignored when new positions were available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Consulting Agency
SharePoint Administrator/Developer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 2, 2015
Pros: Great placements
Cons: short term contracts
*Placements meet my expectations.
*Open communications with recruiters
*Salary is conducive to my expectations
*I get to grow my skills
*Given opportunities for education via Skillport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Solution Architect/Lead Application Developer (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TNJuly 2, 2015
Great company, with really good account managers. They bend over backwards for you and really are trying to help you get what you think you need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT COMPANY
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 30, 2015
Loved every aspect of working with them! Best contract company I have ever worked for. Always available to reach if needed.

1 2 3 4 5

About TEKsystems

TEKsystems, a subsidiary of staffing giant Allegis, provides IT consulting and staffing services from locations in North America – Read more

TEKsystems Salaries

Desktop Support Technician
$18.68 per hour
Help Desk Analyst
$17.87 per hour
Engineer
$92,638 per year
Technician
$20.28 per hour
Project Manager
$52.20 per hour