Find companies:
TEKsystems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
474 reviews

TEKsystems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture and Great People, Strong Communication and Never Left Behind
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 11, 2014
Great Company that has built a strong culture focused on the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Information Management, Asset Management Lead (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 10, 2014
Solid management team in place.
Comfortable work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Annual Party
Contractor, American Family Insurance (Former Employee), Madison, WIJuly 9, 2014
TEKsystems sponsors a holiday lunch each year at a local restaurant. Excellent opportunity to meet other contractors...and get a free lunch!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FloridaJuly 5, 2014
At TEK Systems I was placed in a great position as Business Analyst / Deputy Project Manager. My client was Florida Department of Health (DOH) with Florida Women Infants and Children (WIC).

With this team, we successfully deployed a WEB based system and changed the process from issuing WIC checks to EBT card. The project went to pilot in less than – more... one year.

• Encouraged a good life balance between family and work.
• Promoted good health and allowed breaks (mid-morning and lunch time) for walks / exercise. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Company
Service Desk Engineer (Former Employee), Bethesda, MDJuly 3, 2014
Worked for TekSystems for a total of 1 year, awesome place and contracting agency to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varity work for different companies
PC Refresh Technician (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 2, 2014
This was a contracting company and I worked for several companies under this company. All of these were IT jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Switch Technician
Telecommunications Technician (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 30, 2014
Switch tech to ensure phone lines were up and active. Learned Nortel and Ericcson switches.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Technical Recruiter/Account Manager (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJune 30, 2014
Pros: friendly atmosphere
Cons: all was good
I enjoyed my time with TEKsystems. I was treated as a long-term employee from day 1.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Plan Analyst (Former Employee), Bloomington, ILJune 23, 2014
Pros: paid on my surgery
Cons: still had to pay
I had Blue Cross Blue Shield Ins and that was great.I had vacation days and paid time off. Everyone was very helpful when I needed information on benefits and such. I enjoyed working for them and would love to go back. The worst part is that its not a career, its not permanent. That was the hardest part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfied with TEKsystems
Help Desk Support (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCJune 23, 2014
I am satisfied working with Teksystems. The staff is supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work as a Contractor for BGE
Team Lead (MRT) (Former Employee), Baltimore, MarylandJune 23, 2014
Pros: short drive to work
Normal work duty. I learn about the way BGE due business, the staff was very low keyed. The job was very easy. I enjoyed the job, because the users was easy to work with fixing the issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding
Senior Business Process Improvement Consultant (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 21, 2014
Well managed company with the right balance of providing contractors and client relationships. Actively involved to monitor contractors and client satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor for Dell at Microsoft Data Center
Hardware Technician (Current Employee), Boydton, VAJune 19, 2014
Pros: day to day task are always diferent.
Cons: management bend the truth to their benefit.
Work alone (which is great). Have a small team. Co-workers are great. Management simi-tolerable. Learned new techniques in troubleshooting. No real hard part to the job except the Bench Logs. Making sure no mistakes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free lunches good learning environment
Level I Helpdesk Support Technician (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNJune 18, 2014
Pros: fee lunches good learning inviorment
Cons: short breaks, healthcare
Log in work station, pull up needed applications, check e-mails,
review open assignments and new developments. Begin taking
live calls or call back on open assignments.

Learned dealing with network connection, device operations,
corporate polices, and other troubleshooting issues.

Management helpful and fair.

Language barrier at times.

Working and – more... learning other nuances of IT field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Team Environment
Deployment Technician (Current Employee), Dublin, OHJune 15, 2014
From day one; I was comfortable with every member I worked with on the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Product Support (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAJune 14, 2014
I have an enjoyable time working with the staff out here. They are always trying to fill the best position available for you. My recuiters have been extra helpful in getting me a job or searching for a position that fits my needs and will also assist me with work and life.

They are a great company to work for if you are in the technical field and want – more... to either get your foot in the door or even assist with job placement for new people in the area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Software (Current Employee), Boston, MAJune 13, 2014
Do not work for this company.
I have been contracting for them for quite some time.
Their recruiters constantly leave.
They offer zero benefits to contracters. Good luck getting a raise.
They can't offer health insurance in MA because their national program is illegal in MA?
Terrible company. You are better off working with another recruiting company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly professional and supportive company
Software Testing Analyst (Former Employee), Bloomington, ILJune 12, 2014
TEKsystems is a fantastic staffing company . Its recruiters are are energetic and genuinely interested in placing you where you can succeed and excel. They have a myriad of online training applications that you can complete to help familiarize yourself with material before you start an assignment, and if you can provide a convincing case, they can provide – more... you with more in-depth training as well. The environment created by its employees is wonderful. It truly is a place that inspires one to work at 200%. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
IT Tech (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJune 11, 2014
Great place working friendly co workers comfortable work enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Consultant (Current Employee), Bloomington, ILJune 10, 2014
Pros: management, pay
Cons: still a consultant
Work directly with clients. Consultant managers always provide assistance when needed.

About TEKsystems

TEKsystems, a subsidiary of staffing giant Allegis, provides IT consulting and staffing services from locations in North America – Read more

TEKsystems Photos