TAC Worldwide Companies Employee Reviews

Found 51 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with Idearc Media (formerly SuperPages)
Web Admin (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXMay 2, 2017
The work there was pretty easy. Plenty of opportunities for advancement. The culture was very friendly and had several team building group outing. If it still existed, I would gladly return.
Pros
Team building events, career growth
Cons
Out of Business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Dedham, MAMay 1, 2017
The company was ok to work with. They had to many non-recruiting people at the top. People that didn't understand recruiting but got their positions because of who they knew.
The line workers (recruiters, sales people, operations) were great.

The company almost went bankrupt...not a surprise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Technician Installer (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLApril 11, 2017
It was only a contract position but seems like a good company to work for. Good for gaining experience. I was very please while I was there. The person that I was helping while on this contract position was very helpful and shares a lot of knowledge with you.
Pros
Great for gaining experience
Cons
Contract positions only well at least that was what I got.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TAC Wordwide
Windows Server Administrator (Former Employee) –  Lombard, ILFebruary 5, 2017
TAC Worldwid is a good place to work. You get beeter than average for consulting work. They also place you with higher paid firms. I would recommend them to other job seekers
Pros
Great company and employees
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of TAC
Contract Employee (Former Employee) –  Boulder, COJanuary 5, 2017
I received multiple hourly wage increases during contract term. I did not have much contact with the contract company itself as I was on the customer premise.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not work for this company
Officer/E9 (Former Employee) –  Ripley, MSJanuary 3, 2017
Again, the system is pulling this from words in my resume. I have not worked for any company by this name. No information can be given................
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work place
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 21, 2016
Not professional at all work 16 hour shifts with no breaks checks never on time nd you paid for uniforms you don't get. You work 3days out the week
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Technical Consultant (Former Employee) –  Customer in Columbia SCNovember 19, 2016
Hired to help customer and was to be working at another company. This company broke word with me.

Do not trust anything these morons tell you.

Run as fast as you can from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Account Management Clerk (Former Employee) –  Los Alamitos, CAAugust 23, 2016
awesome training, great environment. everyone was very friendly and willing to help. managers were always willing to step up and help as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company name should be Charter Communications
TAC Network Specialist I (Former Employee) –  Simpsonville, SCDecember 2, 2015
When I learned that I had been hired partially due to my AS degree in Network Security, I was very unhappy. Apparently I was just another warm body. One thing I know that I excelled at was follow through.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No8Report

Want to know more about TAC Worldwide Companies?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Tac Worldwide Agent (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MONovember 2, 2015
Tax preparation service is an industry that is fun to work in. I found that my co-workers were professional and cordial in everyday interactions.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oxnard, CASeptember 20, 2015
working for tac worldwide was wonderful. the person i was in contact with was amazing, initially the company was great, but it snowballed from there
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of my job was traveling for the company. Due to transfer of the manufacturing facility to the mid west then to China
Sr. Product Regulatory Engineer (Former Employee) –  Andover,MAMay 4, 2015
I personally liked all the people I worked with when it was Andover Controls Corp. However, TAC slowly took over the management and direction of the company.
Pros
Lots of free lunch's
Cons
Health Care was average at best
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Bedford, NHApril 18, 2015
Worked for TAC Worldwide as a temp for a third party administrator for a health insurance company. I have nothing negative to say about the company and would recommend them as an employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Software Developer Intern (Current Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IADecember 10, 2014
Tac 10 is a great place to work. Everyone is super helpful and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract
Senior Computer Tech (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 2, 2014
Meet the delivery truck with the products and the team of Technicians. Report to management once arrived at site.
Able connect and network all merchandise to DOE domain. Able to communicated with staff and clients. the hardest part of the job is to informed management of damaged or missing products. Able to completed the task in hand without any difficultly.
Pros
Hourly wage, satisfaction of the clients
Cons
damaged or missing merchandise
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, family oriented work place.
Corporal (Current Employee) –  Porterdale, GANovember 11, 2014
I deal with the public on a constant basis, and in various capacities. I've learned how to deal professionally with a variety of individuals, in some very stressful situations. I am a team player and I try to be fair and impartial in the judgments I have to make. In my profession it is a constant learning environment.
Pros
Working with a group of people that look out for each other and encourage each other.
Cons
Working outside in bad weather and missing out on holidays and weekends during family get togethers.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Plumber (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 29, 2014
I enjoyed working here because the boss was very good. He trusted me let me do the work my way. All the workers were knowledgable plumbers and worked hard at getting the job done right. The hardest part was letting him practice digging with a backhoe on a house that I was supposed to rough in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
labor
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIApril 9, 2014
I enjoyed routine work and set schedule. Responsible for set up and clean up of work area. Made parts on a machine.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of travel
Retrofit Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEFebruary 19, 2014
installing equiptment on military vehicles. hardest part was being away from family.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TAC Worldwide Companies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 67 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

TAC Worldwide Companies Reviews by Location