Find companies:
Taco Bell Corp
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 reviews

Taco Bell Corp Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced workplace with room for advancement
Assist Manager (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAMay 2, 2015
Pros: Free food, paid vacation and sick days, meeting new people
Cons: Missing family functions
10 hours days filled with provided excellent customer service and managing a crew of 5 to 10 employees. I learned how to understand profit and losses. I was apart of a management team that figured out how to make our business better. My co-workers were very helpful to one another, I would have to say that the work life balance had to be the hardest part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to work at multiple stores and help build numbers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great start
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 13, 2015
Taco Bell was my first job, I was very excited to run and manage my own store, I learned great Leadership qualities from Taco Bell. And I greatly appreciate the experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift Manager and Crew Leader
Manager (Former Employee), Louisville, KYMarch 31, 2015
Pros: Hours
Cons: Sometimes stressful
Maintained a clean store.
Customers were the number one focus.
Cleaned store overall for morning shifts.
Prepared deposits for the morning shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work to do, friendly enviroment (employees)
General job, cashier and customer service (Former Employee), Plaza Las Americas Shopping Mall, PRMarch 2, 2015
Pros: easy work to do
Cons: poor management, bad human resources staff, bad salary
The job is easy learning, the enviroment with co-workers was always fun and easy going thru shift, poor management communication, poor beneficts, and poor opportunity to improve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible schedule
manager (Former Employee), flower mound, txJanuary 9, 2015
Pros: experience
Cons: hard to move up
typical day at work varies on sales, but I was a manager so i had daily counts and sales reports to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool enviorment
Cashier (Former Employee), Monroe, NCDecember 1, 2014
Pros: paid lunches
Cons: short breaks
Taco bell was ok, it had a pretty good enviorment, just sucky hours and terrible pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work
Tending the cashier (Former Employee), bakersfield calOctober 14, 2014
taco bell was pretty busy everyday
i leanerd how to work fast and make food and all the food saftey practices
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift Manager
Crew Leader/Shift Manager (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COAugust 12, 2014
I was able to achieve a Shift Manager position at the age of 17. I am a person that has a great understanding of leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees were always kind and fast.
Cashier (Former Employee), Foothills, AzJuly 1, 2014
You walk in ready to work, orders were not going to make themselves. Many customers at once were rarely unsatisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that cares about people and strives to exceed customer expectations
Restaurant General Manager (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORJune 15, 2014
Pros: free meals, great pay, and a best in class benefits package
Cons: breaks dependent upon business needs. food is not allergy friendly
As a GM you work 50 hours a week, but there is work life balance.
I learned everything I know about how to operate a business in all aspects. I thoroughly respect the management, and they truly have an open door policy. Some days can be challenging for various reasons, but the job feels rewarding at the end of the day. I enjoyed the support and amount of training I received to do my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Political
Shift Lead (Former Employee), Denver, COApril 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: poor work enviorment
I found management in this company to be insufficient to keep the right employees advancing. In being I have 5 years plus experience in this company I enjoyed meeting and working with the few head honchos I had the pleasure of meeting but to the regional department and down the ladder the management gets sloppy and every one is backstabbing for the advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tacos
Shift Manager (Former Employee), North Pole, AKApril 4, 2014
This place is just like the last thing i filled out. it is a place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gave me the opportunity to expand and learn new roles.
Assist in the preparation of making meals (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 24, 2014
• Assist in the preparation of making meals.
• Adhere to company policy in accordance with food sanitation guidelines.
• Ensured that work space was properly cleaned at the end of every shift.
• Trained newly hired representatives and answered any procedural questions from my peers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food service
Certified Food Service Manager (Former Employee), turnersville ,njFebruary 3, 2014
work in a fast paced environment, customer service, paper work, food ordering, and running the store like my own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with its own onsite gym
Operations Help Desk (Former Employee), Irvine, CAJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: onsite gym, and restaurants
Cons: poor management
Taco Bell is a great and fun place to work at... During my time at Taco Bell I learn a lot about time and goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Rating The management and staff were excellent to work with.
Customer service/Front cashier (Former Employee), Denison, TXJanuary 3, 2014
I absolutely loved working here. It was a hard-working, stressfull, and fun working environment. I would highly recommend anyone to apply at this location. I would work there in a heartbeat if I could make my bills on the p/t salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), Reseda, CADecember 7, 2013
good place to work at, work with customers on a daily basis. you have to be able to work at a fast speed with good customer service skill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Designated Marketing Area Operations Leader (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 5, 2013
Pros: great company
23 years with the company, received every award possible, including a Rolex for being named RGM of the year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not family friendly
General Manager/ Fast (Former Employee), Douglasville, GAOctober 2, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: no life balance.training and support could be better
very stressful. Better training program. Always on the clock.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great crew
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Clarksville, TNSeptember 25, 2013
I LEARNED THE IMPORTANTS OF TEAM WORK AND TRAINING.LOVED THE CREW, GREAT NEW STORE MANGER.THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB,WAS LEARNING THAT YOU CANT WIN EVER BATTLE,PICK AND CHOOSE WISELY.

Taco Bell Corp Salaries

Cashier
$8.00 per hour
Assistant Manager
$35,000 per year
Flow Team Member
$7.80 per hour
General Manager
$55,000 per year
Help Desk Analyst
$43,000 per year