Find companies:
Taco Bell Corp
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

Taco Bell Corp Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees were always kind and fast.
Cashier (Former Employee), Foothills, AzJuly 1, 2014
You walk in ready to work, orders were not going to make themselves. Many customers at once were rarely unsatisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that cares about people and strives to exceed customer expectations
Restaurant General Manager (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORJune 15, 2014
Pros: free meals, great pay, and a best in class benefits package
Cons: breaks dependent upon business needs. food is not allergy friendly
As a GM you work 50 hours a week, but there is work life balance.
I learned everything I know about how to operate a business in all aspects. I thoroughly respect the management, and they truly have an open door policy. Some days can be challenging for various reasons, but the job feels rewarding at the end of the day. I enjoyed the support and amount – more... of training I received to do my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Political
Shift Lead (Former Employee), Denver, COApril 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: poor work enviorment
I found management in this company to be insufficient to keep the right employees advancing. In being I have 5 years plus experience in this company I enjoyed meeting and working with the few head honchos I had the pleasure of meeting but to the regional department and down the ladder the management gets sloppy and every one is backstabbing for the – more... advancement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tacos
Shift Manager (Former Employee), North Pole, AKApril 4, 2014
This place is just like the last thing i filled out. it is a place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gave me the opportunity to expand and learn new roles.
Assist in the preparation of making meals (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 24, 2014
• Assist in the preparation of making meals.
• Adhere to company policy in accordance with food sanitation guidelines.
• Ensured that work space was properly cleaned at the end of every shift.
• Trained newly hired representatives and answered any procedural questions from my peers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food service
Certified Food Service Manager (Former Employee), turnersville ,njFebruary 3, 2014
work in a fast paced environment, customer service, paper work, food ordering, and running the store like my own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with its own onsite gym
Operations Help Desk (Former Employee), Irvine, CAJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: onsite gym, and restaurants
Cons: poor management
Taco Bell is a great and fun place to work at... During my time at Taco Bell I learn a lot about time and goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Rating The management and staff were excellent to work with.
Customer service/Front cashier (Former Employee), Denison, TXJanuary 3, 2014
I absolutely loved working here. It was a hard-working, stressfull, and fun working environment. I would highly recommend anyone to apply at this location. I would work there in a heartbeat if I could make my bills on the p/t salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), Reseda, CADecember 7, 2013
good place to work at, work with customers on a daily basis. you have to be able to work at a fast speed with good customer service skill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Designated Marketing Area Operations Leader (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 5, 2013
Pros: great company
23 years with the company, received every award possible, including a Rolex for being named RGM of the year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not family friendly
General Manager/ Fast (Former Employee), Douglasville, GAOctober 2, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: no life balance.training and support could be better
very stressful. Better training program. Always on the clock.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great crew
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Clarksville, TNSeptember 25, 2013
I LEARNED THE IMPORTANTS OF TEAM WORK AND TRAINING.LOVED THE CREW, GREAT NEW STORE MANGER.THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB,WAS LEARNING THAT YOU CANT WIN EVER BATTLE,PICK AND CHOOSE WISELY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced,productive and fun workplace.
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, Fl.September 19, 2013
Pros: free lunch, great benefits, paid vacations, generous raises and bonuses.
I would recommend an job to anyone. The company paid well, had great benefits and an awesome 401k plan. Taco Bell is a great place to start an career. And did I mention the quarterly bonuses and excellent paid vacations(individual and group).I worked with some of the most driven team members that were praised for their accomplishments, awarded for their – more... efforts and granted nice quarterly raises and promotions. Working at Taco Bell taught me how to grasp and control an very noisy and busy workplace while achieving company set goals year over year.And the best part of my job was knowing I helped my team become the best on the block! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Food Prep and Service Champion (Former Employee), Terre Haute, INAugust 7, 2013
Pros: half off on all food.
Cons: short breaks
My coworkers and I prepared food and occasionally switched up and operated drive through cash register and front cash register. Most enjoyable part of this job was the people I had met.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced stressful
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 16, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: very stressful, not enough pay
Very busy stressful fast paced environment. Cleaning, cashiering, cooking.... you wear a lot of different hats on a shift at taco bell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outgoing and diverse
Operations Help Desk (Former Employee), Irvine, CAJune 27, 2013
Pros: always fun activies for employees
Cons: no cons
Taco Bell is a fun place to work with a cultural diverse team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and fun place to work.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Irvine, CAJune 24, 2013
Pros: employee involvement and activities.
Cons: not a lot of room for advancement in certain fields.
Taco Bell cares for its employees and is an amazing place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a busy but great work environment that I will never forget.
cashier (Former Employee), ChicagoMay 8, 2013
On a typical day I would start off bagging groceries. I first had to make sure that we had both paper and plastic. Next I would check carts for safety and efficient wheels. By then the store would be busy and would be ready for a good ole fashion cleaning from to rear. Including bathrooms, kitchens, break-rooms, and etc. I learned that its better to – more... pace myself in a timely manner and know what jobs need to be done first and in what order. I loved the fact that management worked right alongside coworkers when things got a little out of control on such days like Christmas or Thanksgiving. The hardest part of the job i believe was if I had to get sent home early because we were not busy and i missed out on fun and money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job glad I had fun earing money
Team Member (Former Employee), Gresham, ORApril 21, 2013
Pros: half of lunch, great opportunies
Cons: short breaks
I had heard a bunch of horror stories about people and their first jobs, so I was a little scared for this job but after the first month is was fun, and I enjoyed getting ready for work. The people I worked with made it a fun environment and safe. Even after I left working here they still treat me with the same respect and I like that a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Crew Member (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAApril 16, 2013
Pros: able to eat on breaks
Cons: short breaks
days at work be fun
i learned how to make the food at fast paces
management work hard prepping food just as the crew members did
the hardest part of the job was rush hour
the enjoyable days was when i did overnight shifts stress free and hardly any customers