Find companies:
Taco Bell
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,639 reviews

Taco Bell Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZJuly 31, 2014
It was a great job for my first one. I developed good relationships with my co-workers and the managers. I learned a lot about the fast food industry. The hardest part of the job was working with certain managers. I enjoyed the interaction with the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food service chain review
Service Champion/Food Champion (Former Employee), Lansdale, PAJuly 31, 2014
Pros: when busy, fast-paced; room for some growth
Cons: lack of benefits, vastly fluctuating hours, dead work times
Generally shifts here are six hours to eight hours. I would either be stationed at the drive thru or the inside counter, for orders. If not I might spend all or part of a shift doing dishes. Usually all or half of your shift was spent at once location and task. If you worked the inside counter, you also were responsible for keeping the dining area clean, – more... and cleaning it up fully at the end of the night when the building closed.
I learned how food service chains generally work here, as well as what customers demand from them.
Management here was great. They directed well and ran a tight ship without being bullies. Communication was clear. Demands were reasonable.
Co-workers here were amicable while they worked, and would often work together as a team to solve problems or teach new employees.
The most difficult thing here was surviving slow hours when there was a lack of work to do.
The enjoyable periods were at the busy hours, or the evening shifts, which were a mix of busy with customers, and busy with cleanup work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced with a lot of customer confrontation
Team Member (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJuly 30, 2014
Pros: discounted food, food preparation
Cons: angry customers, extremely high standards for workers
As a team member, you do not have any specific job. You help with literally everything. Cleaning, cashier, dishes, food preparation, etc. I learned how to work a cash register, properly sanitize work areas, maintain a clean lobby for customers, and get food to customers in a speedy and accurate manner. The management was not very flexible and did not – more... take kindly to complaints. My co-workers were generally nice, but talked about everyone behind their backs. The hardest part of that job was the amount of stress it put on my body by having to constantly be on my feet and being yelled at by unhappy customers. The most enjoyable part was getting to learn how to work in fast food and the experience it gave me to be more courteous towards others working in that type of setting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managment
Manager (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 30, 2014
Pros: first big job
Cons: never had a day off
it was a little stressful at time but i can find the positive in every situation. i had the best people working with me so the fact that higher management didnt do much knowing that i have the best people working the floor made great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive cool relaxed work zone
crew member (Former Employee), st.louis moJuly 30, 2014
Pros: 30 min break not paid
Cons: 5 min break
come in clock in cold prep in the mornings, expidite during the the day. And the boss comes in the day 3 days a week and sits in the office. hardest part of the job is keeping up with the line time. Best part of the job is making the costumers happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome Management
Cook (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 30, 2014
Pros: free luch and raffle games
Cons: short breaks
Taco Bell Was A Great Place To Work The Management Was Awesome If You Didn't Get It The First Time He Will Always Go Out His Way To Help You Understand
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with new people
General Manager or Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Kernersville, NCJuly 30, 2014
Pros: i reward my team by focus on customer service, quality in the food, speed of service by giving them my free lunch meal.
Cons: i try to give everyone at least a lunch or dinner break so they can communicate with their family.
Customer Service is one the best task I love because you meet all kind of diversity people and I learn a lot by just communicating with them. I met a couple from Italy that came to Taco Bell as a guest and they love my crew because they say they look like they are having fun with all the smiles on their faces. I told my guest as a manger I want my team – more... to come to work without dealing with stress and just be happy because we all live in different society, but when we all walk threw the doors we are all a family, team, and managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always busy very fun to work there
Cashier (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCJuly 29, 2014
Pros: great people great work invorenment
Cons: i was still in school and had to work passed the time i was pose to get off
I learned to smile every time I seen somebody walk in I loved just being there the hardest thing was when people called out and me always having a line until I clocked out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Active
Service Champion (Former Employee), Mesquite TX Dallas TxJuly 29, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: everything
Worked for this company for about 2 1/2 years. It was my first job at the age of 16. First location I was offered a shift lead position, but manager did not notice I was only 16, meaning i had to wait untill I was 18. I worked for one location for about a year. My mother and I had to make a emergency move. It was difficult trying to find another job – more... so i went back to taco bell (different location) I was 18, Managers wanted me as a manager but the district manger blew me off because of my race and hair color. Got tired of waiting around, I worked hard, and it never paid off. Young and worked closing shifts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job, happy enviornment
Cashier (Former Employee), Hicksville, NYJuly 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: not enough hours and wage
taco bell was a good job. Although many customers complained, you had to do your best to met their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employees are excellent
Customer service champion (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCJuly 29, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: non recognition of employees
Working here has it's up's and down's like any other job. My fellow crew members are excellent I just feel management skills could be a little better and that the employees get acknowledged more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good job
Cashier (Former Employee), Michigan City, INJuly 29, 2014
Pros: half off on are lunch
Cons: we keep losting managers
the most part of my job i loved all of my customers there and loved working for my team mate i had the hardest part was keeep are voc in tack.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Rewarding place
Team Member (Current Employee), Lakewood, CoJuly 29, 2014
Pros: free luches
Cons: not everyone speaks english
The people are great to work with. It's rewarding when you get people to smile. Spend a lot of time cleaning and waiting for customers. At times can be tedious.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service champion
Cashier/service champion (Former Employee), Anderson, SCJuly 29, 2014
Pros: free drinks
Cons: short breaks
customers were awesome the food was execellent and some of the co workers wernt very socialible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Hard working, and Constructive
Team Member (Former Employee), Kingman, AZJuly 29, 2014
Busy, Fast. Co-workers are trying to help the best they can, sometimes things get tough and tension stirs in the air, but other than that it is normally very productive. It's fun trying to beat the clock and still being effective with everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
COOK (Former Employee), Fayetteville, GAJuly 28, 2014
I learned to work well with my co workers on a team. I enjoyed the 3rd shift schedule. The manger was cool
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun workplace
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 28, 2014
Pros: free lunches, great hours, teamwork
Cons: low pay, no consistency with management
Customer satisfaction is the number one rule and team work was the key to success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Fast Food Job
Line Cook (Former Employee), MarylandJuly 28, 2014
Pros: discounted meals
Cons: bad management, low retention rate of quality employees
Typical day spent making orders, making sure food is packaged and presented properly in a timely safe manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stuff
Team Member (Former Employee), Huntsville, TXJuly 28, 2014
Not the place you would want to work for the rest of your life. A lot of work for not a lot of pay. Good for a first job, or younger employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy and repetitive work
Shift Supervisor / Key Holder (Current Employee), Jeffersonville, OHJuly 28, 2014
very busy and repetitive work. must have good people skills

1 2 3 4 5

About Taco Bell

Taco Bell Corp., a subsidiary of Yum! Brands, Inc., (NYSE: YUM), is based in Irvine, California and is the nation's leading Mexican-style – Read more