Find companies:
Taco Bell
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,108 reviews

Taco Bell Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable working atmosphere
SHIFT MANAGER (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLNovember 21, 2014
Pros: good pay, everyone works together to achieve the same goals
Cons: fast food environment, customers dont understand problems can still arise that would cause a delay
Always busy with something to do. Fast paced, very goal oriented company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun
Cashier (Former Employee), Newton, NCNovember 21, 2014
Pros: half off food
Cons: unorganized
At Taco Bell, they were never busy and in your down time you had to find stuff to do as far as stocking and after all that was done then you'd wait for customers to come in. I wasn't very interested in working there and they were very unorganized. I wouldn;t want to go back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace friendly customers
Cashier/Shift leader (Current Employee), Mobile, ALNovember 21, 2014
Pros: manger meals
Cons: 30 min breaks
A typical day at Taco Bell is very busy. I've learned a lot over the past year working for this company. Being a manger or shift leader has its days abut the overall experience is great. The most enjoyable part of this job are the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taco Bell
SHIFT MANAGER (Former Employee), Southaven, MSNovember 21, 2014
Pros: everything
Good place to work. Work environment excellent. Opening and closing store always are hard but rewarding. Management always there to help. Serving customers always a great way to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back
Drive-thru Attendant, Food Preparation (Former Employee), Bell, OKNovember 20, 2014
Great job for High school students. Management was okay for what it was. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting the customers and making sure their needs were met.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked this job
Cashier / Line Cook / shift leader (Former Employee), Lafayette, INNovember 20, 2014
i really enjoyed working for this place.They gave me the chance to learn more of the business. the things i walked away with was more then my whole time cooking. And the people they were one of a kind. training was good and easy we had the chance to meet different people and hope we see how good food made them happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Loved working fr taco bell
Crew Member (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MINovember 20, 2014
Pros: good lunches
Cons: short breaks
I liked helping customers get exactly what they wanted. It was always busy but i would keep composure and get the job done. I liked my managers they tought me well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked this position
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Broomfield, CONovember 20, 2014
I enjoyed my job here. It was secure and always busy. The staff was amazing and the upper management was pretty good too. More money would have nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Marion, INNovember 20, 2014
Pros: great pay, friendly emloyees
Cons: short breaks
a typical day at work would be clock in and count my drawer, then i would assign my drawer to myself then i would take customers orders. then i would clean my dinning room and check my trash cans. wipe down tables and chairs. i also would clean my bathrooms and mirrors and windows. i would also mop all the floors.i never had a complaint from any customer – more... or employee or any managers about my dinning room. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loving and respectful place of business
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Toledo, OHNovember 20, 2014
opened the store to be ready for our customers to have fresh product and great customer service my job was to have the complete store ready for the other co workers to start there shift to provide great customer service I liked drive thru this was my area and the hardest part of the job the timer was to be under 40seconds but it was fun to see how a – more... team can work together – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fast food.
Customer Service Cashier (Former Employee), Nashville, TNNovember 19, 2014
Pros: paying for half of our meal
Cons: the pay
A typical day includes with me working in the drive-thru or in the lobby. Being in the drive-thru was horrible, we were on a timer so it was a rush for us to get people out. When working in the lobby you where in charge of where the guest ate, the bathrooms, and cleaning in the back. Most of my managers were nice and some were not. Most of my co-workers – more... were in high school so they where kind of childish which was not enjoyable. The hardest part of my job was when they moved me to night shift which was about 9pm-5am. The most enjoyable part was some of our regular customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place
Cashier (Former Employee), Woodland Park, CONovember 19, 2014
Pros: half off on menu, 30 minute breaks.
Cons: always on call even when off
I worked for a year and I liked it for most of the part. There would be times however when I wished I never took the job. Ive had to deal with rushes on front counter alone and customers complained about how slow their order would be. I would be taking the blame for how long it would take them to get their meal etc. These customers dont realize we're – more... human and we can only do so much. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A regular productive day at work. We work first and joke later
Cashier/Cook (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WINovember 19, 2014
Pros: i use to get 50% off my meals until i became a t.m.t i get free lunch now.
Cons: i usually dont take any breaks but when i do i work on my 30 minute breaks.
Working at Taco Bell you cant help but to have a little fun. The people I work with are fun, outgoing and have good sense OF humor. I learned how to work and enjoy myself at the same. The best part I like is when we close down the store because we get to go home. Working at Taco Bell I have no hard days maybe a bad day but as far as working everything – more... is pretty smooth and easy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job.
Food Champion (Former Employee), Park, KSNovember 19, 2014
I was not a fan of working at taco bell, they are very demanding for a low salary job. It takes years to move up in the workplace and having to deal with the same wage until you do move up. Not a job that I would recommend for someone of higher qualifications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day at work
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 19, 2014
A typical day at work is clocking in and getting started.
I learned how to manage money, and how to please the guest fast and well.

The hardest part was adapting but i did it.

i enjoyed myself at work thats the most part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than nothing
SERVICE CLERK (Former Employee), Auburn WANovember 19, 2014
Cons: tacobell
Sucks, only for the strong minded. easy for me but still wouldnt wish it on anyone,any fast food for that matter with the way they opperate things these days
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working here, the customer base is fun and exciting, enjoyed seeing new faces and repeat faces!!!
Manager (Current Employee), Orangeburg, SCNovember 18, 2014
This is an awesome brand. In my opinion it's a great start for up and coming food management majors to get a step into a high volume restaurant. It offers a very energetic work environment! Being a manager here is very rewarding, I have a lot of responsibility and my duties are many, however, the customer satisfaction makes up for all of the hard teamwork – more... put in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very harsh work environment
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Gladstone, ORNovember 18, 2014
i really didnt like working at taco bell because it was a harsh work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Moline, ILNovember 18, 2014
Prepare everything form homemade. Get ovens and fryers turned on that start kitchen. Go out and get dinning room ready for costumers. from management and co workers are all family so it was all love and respected. Followed by good old home BBQ and cooking. You cant stop eating there BBQ if it saved you its so good. But I loved the environment and the – more... food and nice and home place to visit and also work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taco Bell
team member (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WINovember 18, 2014
I was working one time on a very busy day. it was a lot of hungry people in the store. We was taking orders making food and serving people off. When it be busy it's always some one to spoiled everything. Well this lady took her order and I happen to be the one that gave her the food. She reach in to the bag and see that her order was wrong. So ask the – more... lady what did she have. She went on and on about her ordering was mistake. so I said to her we are sorry we will make you whole order over and then you can be on your happy way. I wanted to tell you that rushing and making mistakes can be toking care of fast with out a hand full of people involving they self. Just be respectful at all times. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Taco Bell

Taco Bell Corp., a subsidiary of Yum! Brands, Inc., (NYSE: YUM), is based in Irvine, California and is the nation's leading Mexican-style – Read more