Taco Bell Employee Reviews

Found 9,624 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, WVFebruary 20, 2017
Enjoyed working there was not a bad place at all. Easy for me to do. Good management and employees. Upbeat pace on busy nights.
Pros
Active
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Taco Bell Cashier (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYFebruary 20, 2017
People are very funny and nice. Good is great. No negative attitude towards peers or customers. Managers are respectful and understanding. Very clean.
Pros
$1 slushes at 2-5
Cons
Hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNFebruary 20, 2017
this was a very easier job. easy to work while in school. if you are looking for easy work taco bell is the way to go. basically just making tacos for the consumer.making sure the customer is happy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved loved loved
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Belton, TXFebruary 20, 2017
Everyone that I got the chance to work with and meet while working here was a treat. Very sweet people, great location, steady pace constantly. Im one for keeping busy so that was amazing for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable environment
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Siloam Springs, ARFebruary 20, 2017
I have learned how to deal with customers in an appropriate manner, and to be fast and work for what i want. Everyone gets a long and even in the rushes we try to remain calm and help each other. If you work together, the job gets easier. If You don't work together, the job is hard. There is no hard part until you don't work with your fellow employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Lees Summit, MOFebruary 20, 2017
It was a fun and calm workplace not to hectic and it sometimes help with my school activities. It helped a lot with my summer job hours. The other employees always helped out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All right for a first job
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 20, 2017
Overall, this job is a good first job. After a while, it becomes tiring. It is a basic job. However, the management, not all but some managers, are extremely disrespectful to their employees
Pros
nice regular customers
Cons
management, some employees, as weel as no free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to help customers but misrable to work for, expect to be stressed
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Ankeny, IAFebruary 20, 2017
I didn't mind the job from the standpoint of making food for the customers and ensuring quality products and excellent customer service was provided, but any other aspects of the job were garbage. One key reason was that the corporate managers refused to do anything to help their store. While working at taco bell expect to be stressed out of your mind do to incompetent co-workers or bosses who seems to want nothing more to sit there and collect a paycheck. Not to mention a constant staffing issue throwing 3 times the workload on all employees, with terrible compensation,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again!
Service Champion (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALFebruary 20, 2017
The one I worked at had a horrible manager but I've had friends that worked at other locations and loved it. Maybe if the manager didn't play favorites, was immature with a better work ethic then my experience would have been different.
Pros
None
Cons
No breaks, unpaid store meetings, no discounts on food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXFebruary 20, 2017
Fun co-workers, plenty of room for advancement, supportive management on all levels, ability to meet interesting people and interact with new customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Energetic Emplyoees
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Columbia City, INFebruary 20, 2017
Working here was fun. I'd say with good management and fun people to work with made this my favorite job I have had. The only thing that made this job stressful was some of the rude customers.
Pros
Good People
Cons
Rude costomers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drama
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  West Branch, MIFebruary 20, 2017
A lot of drama here. people are always rude, just don't try and be nice because at this place you'll get no where. some people are nice but then you got some pretty weird ones trying to break rules.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay first job
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 20, 2017
This is a job for someone who needs their foot in the door. The atmosphere is small but you get to know each individual and gain some type of sociability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
taco bell
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lenoir, NCFebruary 19, 2017
I was a drive thru cashier and I loved it, I was very good at it as well if you are good at multitasking then try a drive thru. you have to take orders, make drinks, talk to the people at the window. A lot of people get upset with cashiers but they are doing a lot behind that glass window.
Pros
great food
Cons
they are very strict about alot of things, which isn't really a bad thing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful pay
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pahrump, NVFebruary 19, 2017
fun job made friends. this is a place to learn about the workforce and how to be safe in food handling. also learned cash handling and how to use good customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy fast food
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLFebruary 19, 2017
Depending on who you end up working with the job can be easy or a lot more difficult. Normal fast paced restaurant , good for anyone looking for a first job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Food
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSFebruary 19, 2017
I personally would rather not give a review on the store that i worked at, but i will say i actually still eat the food every once in a while.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLFebruary 19, 2017
Making sure everything is right....insuring that customers food are getting peppered right....keeping the store cleaned and keeping everything at a fast pace
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Not enough breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a work place where you had friends & buisness partners.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Springfield, TNFebruary 19, 2017
Its was a decent facility due to employment. But it had a few problems that you couldn't ignore. It was unsanitary and the management was lazy.also, you honestly didn't have any career opportunities that would take you up the latter their.
Pros
Celebrative rewards due to achievement.
Cons
Hardly ever got your lunch break on time. Always wprked pass the time scheduled.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fort Walton Beach, FLFebruary 18, 2017
Typical days were usually being busy . I was cashier and in drive thru and kitchen . That consist of wearing the headset and taking orders while making the food at the same time . This job taught me how to multi task and have accurate service . Workplace had a variety of ethnic groups and we were all treated equally
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Taco Bell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9,783 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4