Find companies:
Taco Bell
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,610 reviews

Taco Bell Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee), Belmont, NCJuly 26, 2014
Pros: delicious food, great guests, fun place to work
Cons: there is no time for a home life
I enjoy my position at Taco Bell. I like the continuous challenges that are set before me. The hardest part of the job is that there is a lack of management support and training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scheduling was frustrating and irregular but the employees and most managers were enjoyable to work with/around
Service Champion (Former Employee), Saint Marys, OHJuly 26, 2014
Pros: discount and occasionally free lunches, not difficult work (ie. no strenuous manual labor)
Cons: irregular scheduling and difficult to request a day off no matter how rare
A typical day at Taco Bell would be showing up a little bit early for your shift, clocking in and immediately going to work, in my case counting the money inside the register to make sure it was all there and then taking customer orders while maintaining a clean and presentable dining room area. I learned the correct way to take a customer's order and – more... hot to properly prepare the food for when my help was needed in the kitchen. management was all great and easy to work with except for the occasional person who was hired in and left shortly after. The Co-workers were all fun to work with and easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job was being able to do anything outside of Taco Bell as the scheduling made it increasingly more difficult to schedule your day around. The most enjoyable part of the job honestly was going on break or going home as everything else was rather repetitious and boring. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable workplace and stressful enviroment
Food Service Worker/Cashier (Current Employee), Palmetto, FLJuly 25, 2014
ensure cleanliness, prepare food, and provide quality customer service.
hot food preparation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Manager
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis IndianaJuly 25, 2014
Hired as crew member, excelled and was eventually promoted to Team Trainer, and then Manager.
 Managed and collected register money totaling to $2500 plus sales.
 Exceled in making sales.
 Trained and deployed new employees.
 Counted money in safe.
 Managing each shift with excellence.
 Inventory Manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 24, 2014
Pros: discount on food for employees
This company was productive in regards to overseeing employees in order to make sure that policies and procedures were being met. However, the communication from management was at times inefficient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressfull
Shift Leader, Food Champion, Service Champion (Current Employee), Lancaster, SCJuly 24, 2014
Pros: im a manger
Cons: no breaks, no rest constant working no help
It is to much no leadership at all depends on the shift managers to do all the work. work is good but its just to much and the hole day drains a person. the best part of the day is when I get to leave and go home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast pace work environment
Crew Member (Current Employee), Roanoke, VAJuly 24, 2014
fun fast pace work environment, a typical day starts off slow buy by lunch time is full of hungry customers looking to get a lot for their buck!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What can i say, I love Taco Bell.
Team Member (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAJuly 24, 2014
The very fast pace is what caught my attention and made me choose Taco Bell to be my 1st job. My co-workers were very helpful with making the job easy and sometimes fun to learn my new responsibilities. So I'd have to say learning how important team work is inside the workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment, highly recommend working here
Cashier (Current Employee), Richardson, TXJuly 24, 2014
Pros: discount on food, great hours and checks over $400, free drinks, great people and friendly environment
Cons: few rude customers that order basically everything on the menu and expect it to be done in 2 minutes
Been working with Taco Bell for what will be 2 years, in November. This is my first job and I didn't think I'd like it as much as I do. People told me, when I first started it's terrible. It's one of the best. I have another job now also, but I pick this over the other. Over time, you'll get the regulars that you develop relationships with, mostly Kind – more... people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work place
Cashier (Former Employee), Everett, WAJuly 23, 2014
Taco Bell has great co-workers and is a fun place to work . Also very fast paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpredictable work place.
Cashier/ Manager (Former Employee), FremontJuly 23, 2014
The work at Taco Bell is very repetitive. This make work really easy, but at my Taco Bell our management would inconvenience us. At least once a month something wouldn't have been ordered that were needed. The hardest hardest part of they day was dealing with some of the costumers that come to eat at Taco Bell, but that was all in the experience. The – more... most enjoyable part of the day was when i was closing up the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace enviroment
Cashier (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 23, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Nice place to grow and learn more about customer service. freiendlt staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Productive day at Taco Bell
Crew Member (Former Employee), Lumberton, NCJuly 23, 2014
Pros: raises, rewards, trips
Cons: n/a
A typical day at Taco Bell we prep and cooked our foods. We practice Speed of Service and Customer Service. I learned patients and I learned how to train new Co-worker. The hardest part of the job was closing the building, thats when everyone wanted to come and order
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was the first place where I learned customer service.
Cashier (Former Employee), 110 Broadway, Amityville, NY 11701July 22, 2014
First experience in a work environment. Learned how to treat customer so they can feel happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast food wirkplace
timely manner and Assist (Current Employee), akron,ohioJuly 22, 2014
Enjoy making food and doing customer service.Helping with orders and preping food and taking orders in a timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Sterling Heights, MIJuly 22, 2014
Always prepared for every type of customer possible. Some were very picky, others not quite. The coworkers were very fun to work with. Always got the job done. Customers always came back with a smile. Memorized customers orders and were always ready to please them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Cashier/Shift Manager in Training (Former Employee), Christiansburg, VAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: fun environment, room to grow within the company
Cons: low pay, short breaks not always given a break
Fun environment, meet new people everyday, learn something new everyday, benefits and pay could be improved
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning enviropnment
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Mehlville, MOJuly 22, 2014
Pros: good training ground
Cons: extremely fast-pace
The company helps with improving customer service skills and interpersonal skills. Money handling skill will also be improved upon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun, and diciplined
Service Champion (Former Employee), Xenia, OHJuly 22, 2014
Pros: very exciting paced business
Cons: very poor balance of work, and social life
upon clocking in, I alternate my time between taking orders from customers, cleaning the lobby, and preparing bulk food for rushes later in the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of fun people and very productive
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Glendale, ArizonaJuly 21, 2014
Pros: free food, breaks, happy customers
Cons: no benefits, no retirement, no pension
I would assist my co-workers whenever possible. I focused mainly on the customers and then cleanliness was second nature. I would always run the shift with a smile and watch food cost variances daily. Management was great, we all got along pretty well and rarely disagreed about situations. My co-workers were very nice to me and sometimes brought authentic – more... Mexican food for me to try. The hardest part of that job was maintaining the focus and trying to balance having a good time with working hard, but in the end, it always worked out for the best. I enjoyed the people I worked with and I learned a lot. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Taco Bell

Taco Bell Corp., a subsidiary of Yum! Brands, Inc., (NYSE: YUM), is based in Irvine, California and is the nation's leading Mexican-style – Read more