Taco Bell Employee Reviews

Found 9,688 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture Great People
AGM (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZFebruary 26, 2017
Working for this company was more than a pleasure. The ability and opurtunities to grow within the company are amazing. Taco Bell makes Leaders not managers.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a hostile work environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLFebruary 26, 2017
When i'd work one manager in particular would give me attitude from the day I started to the day I left as if she didn't like me or want me around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Deltona, FLFebruary 26, 2017
This company was one of the best i have every worked for. Mangers where on top of thjnga the min it needed to be done. Very helpful and ready to do what it took it get the job done. Many learning tools and lots of advancement with i. The company.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no job security, low quality food,
customer service rep (Former Employee) –  Kyle, TXFebruary 26, 2017
Tacobell has a weird system, they dont pay nearly enough and never gibe you enpugh hours. They go thrpugh people like water.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy productive and comfortable work environment
Shift Manager Trainee (Current Employee) –  Forsyth, ILFebruary 26, 2017
I love my Job...Apply Within!!!
My typical day consists of at least 5 to 8 hours.
Management is awesome
There is no hard parts of this job...just show up prepared to work
The most enjoyable part of my job is the customers smile
Pros
Free Lunch, Excellent staff/management, Friendly Customers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with all my crew.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Mustang, OKFebruary 26, 2017
I I liked it because it was within 30 minutes from my house. A I like working with the people I work with because we laugh together and get along very well. I enjoy talking to all the customers because I get to put a smile on their face and in return I get a smile on my face
Pros
The hours I wanted
Cons
Did not have any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on top of getting order out as quick as possible at same time as keeping customers happy and satisfied
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Farmersville, CAFebruary 26, 2017
Working at Taco Bell is enjoyable, easy once you get the hang of it. Every day we work on speed getting our food out as quick as possible to keep customer happy is our main goal , it might get a little difficult when we have call offs or no shows from co-works. Management always has a back up or comes up with one though. I wouldn't say there is anything difficult about working here as long as everyone is on task.
Pros
discounts on lunch, flexible hours
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 26, 2017
Taco bell is a very engaging environment. You learn how to quirk with your employees. You improve customer service skills by assisting customer with their interest. You learn how tho multitask. It is great for a first job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work enviroment
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Saint Charles, MOFebruary 25, 2017
Depending on management it may be one of the best places or companies you can work for. If you are committed to your position you may make management within a year or two.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Seaford, NYFebruary 25, 2017
Love working here, nice people, cool manager, gives opportunity, food taste really great, team works together, fun environment to work and easy schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Commerce City, COFebruary 25, 2017
My location had a very busy dinner rush every single night. You had to be able to assist your coworkers, cater to the customers, take orders quickly, and keep your area clean. It was a chaotic experience but taught me a lot of valuable skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent job for young adults
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Belleville, MIFebruary 25, 2017
Good job for young teenagers trying to gain some work experience. plenty of opportunities to move up as well. fast paced work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Taco Bell Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEFebruary 25, 2017
Typical day at work was always productive, I always had something to do, if I wasn't assigned to do something I found something just to keep that busy flow going.I learned how to communicate better with others as well as great customer service. Most enjoyable part of the job was definitely always being busy and meeting new people. I love meeting others and always being busy and moving at a fast pace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun environment friendly co workers
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZFebruary 25, 2017
Typical day at work is based on your attitude because the customers is great havent had a bad day. Management was awesome was there to my every need during training.
Pros
Discounts on food at work
Cons
Breaks are noticed and valued
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start job
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Novi, MIFebruary 25, 2017
Lots of drama but other than that just a job to help you get your foot into the work force. No experience required, very little training given, free wifi.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pasing Job
Cashier/Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILFebruary 25, 2017
Very stressful but overall simple with the correct management. Most of the time we were understaffed and each person worked twice as hard.
Pros
Great beginner job
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fast food. what do you expect?
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Louisa, KYFebruary 25, 2017
typical fast paced fast food environment where you are overworked and underpaid and given no respect by customers or managers.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management and a fun work emvironment
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYFebruary 24, 2017
Management was friendly and the people were fun to work around. The hardest part of my job was trying to find someone to cover another employees shift, when no one came in it taught me how to think of ways to keep the shift going without complications. The most enjoyable part of my job was having fun with my coworkers and interacting with the customers.
Pros
Good Pay Fun Emviornment
Cons
heath car is offred after a year of working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pasced workplace
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Lithia, FLFebruary 24, 2017
stressful job but easy to understand and do. as long as you do your job you wont have any issues. easy money and eventually you can work your way up. anyone looking for a first time job I recommend tacobell
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just keep on looking for a job this is not the place that you would wont to work.
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Vernal, UTFebruary 24, 2017
I would start by coming in and putting freight away then I would start on the hot line set up then start to prep the line for the morning then from there I would get the registers set up then stock the lines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Taco Bell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9,849 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4