Taco Bell Employee Reviews in United States

Found 7,205 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management, fun
Cook (Former Employee) –  Sun Prairie, WIMay 1, 2016
Sundays were the hardest day, due to being short staffed and always busy. Very fast paced job which was a great experience.
Pros
Great experience and fun
Cons
Can be overwhelming
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people were fun to work with and easy to get along with
customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Prairieville, LAApril 30, 2016
When I worked there, the people were fun to work with and easy to get along with.... I was there to help get myself through college
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy
Cook (Current Employee) –  Centralia, ILApril 30, 2016
i enjoyed working here when i did. the coworkers were nice and helped when you didn't know something. everyone help out each other. safety was number 1 and speed and accuracy was amazing.
Pros
fun coworkers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Simple
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Iowa City, IAApril 30, 2016
Very fun workplace, everyone gets along and tries to make the day easy for everyone! Managers easy to get along with! Flexible schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked working there
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Merrillville, INApril 30, 2016
pay was terrible for amount of work expected from you they were always busy and never had enough employees kinda sucked. managers were ok but always staying over and being over worked
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and diverse workplace
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAApril 29, 2016
Taco Bell is a great company, The people there are honest and do everything they can to satisfy the customers. On a typical work day, I take customer orders and I handle cash payments in several forms. My co-workers are full of energy and have a great attitudes, this type of environment keeps me wanting to come back. Before leaving work, I make sure all daily tasks are complete. The hardest part is completing a complicated order, but I get it done, and I make sure I check for accuracy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive atmosphere
Manager (Current Employee) –  Garden City, MIApril 29, 2016
A typical day at work is always constant, with non stop orders. I learned a lot about time management, product quality, customer satisfaction, and running the business.My coworkers are always diligent and very hardworking. The hardest part of the job was not being able to always make speed, but the most enjoyable part was seeing the smiles on the customers faces.
Pros
flexible scheduling
Cons
never fully staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here
cook and housekeeper (Former Employee) –  MONTGOMERY ALApril 28, 2016
I loved working here it was fun and a great opportunity to learn to work with others and to communicate with others I come in to work finish my tasks and find a new task to work on
Pros
SHORT BREAKS WERE GIVEN
Cons
HEALTH BENEFITS WERE GIVEN
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Job
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSApril 28, 2016
Very unorginized, very childish. very high school like.. I would not recommend this job for any of my friends or family, Coworkers sit around doing nothing, there is basically one person on every shift in every store that does everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative, fun, culture-centered place to work
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 28, 2016
Overall had a great experience working for one of the leading QSRs in the nation and globally. Lots of corporate perks and benefits, with a great location in Irvine.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Kitchen Training Manager (Former Employee) –  kingsport, tnApril 28, 2016
Okay, minor problems with employees not showing up and having to work double shift.

Busy at times, slow and boring other times
Pros
mostly happy place
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lesson 3
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Sutherlin, ORApril 27, 2016
This lesson I learned jobs will come and go. In this job I learned Fast Food isnt my thing and I should go do something else.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Fast Food
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIApril 27, 2016
There is not much to speak on in regards to Taco Bell. It is a fast food establishment. It is not a place for an adult or anyone with a family. The job is better suited for kids in high school. There are opportunities for scholarships which are really great. Due to the pay structure you will never make enough to afford the healthcare benefits. If benefits are selected this will take a healthy portion of your check. Experience will differ dependent upon management at the location. Taco Bell does offer 401K packages but, low pay will not make this really beneficial.
Pros
Scholarship opportunity
Cons
Low Pay, Heavy work load (depends on shift), Advancement opportunities, Employee treatment, Not many learning opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Gerenal Manger (Current Employee) –  Sanger, TXApril 27, 2016
Trying to run a store. I have learned alot since I have worked for the company. The managenet is fine. There really isnt a hard part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorite Job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Cicero, NYApril 27, 2016
This was my first job and I not only got promoted for all my hard work here but they taught me many skills and lessons that I have been able to carry with me throughout the years. One of the best places I have worked for. They care about there employees and are fair to all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly fast paced and fun place to work
Service Champion (Former Employee) –  Boulder, COApril 27, 2016
i cooked and cleaned i did lobby and took orders I liked working with people and taking orders I especially liked cooking food for the customers
Pros
highly motivated staff good benefits
Cons
short breaks and low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEApril 27, 2016
I learned how to perform credit transactions quickly and accurately. I also mastered the Point of Sale system, Food Preparation and Stocking . Co-workers were very respectful and refined my customer satisfaction skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 27, 2016
i loved working for taco bell it was a great place to work. my night manger was very helpful i loved working with him.. i do recommend for other people night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
skills
Assist customers (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, INApril 27, 2016
i learned a lots things on the job and its was enjoy on job with team members. i left the job because of the family reasons. its was not hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 27, 2016
This is a great experience. Wonderful career starter as well as a learning experience for first time workers. Develops a great sense of urgency.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 7,318 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture