Find companies:
Taco Bell
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,972 reviews

Taco Bell United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned Customer Service
Cashier (Current Employee), Torrance, CAApril 28, 2015
At Tacobell I learned leadership skills, money management skills and over all I learned great customer service skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs Improvement
Shift Leader Trainee (Former Employee), Sanford, NCApril 28, 2015
Pros: Food, Clean Work Place
Cons: Management
Working here wasn't so bad, but the team management could have been handled a little better. Work was only given but what others did not want to complete. Customer Service was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Team Member (Former Employee), vermillion, ohioApril 28, 2015
Pros: great discount
Cons: low pay
great teachers
good quality food
great coworkers
the work place was fun had a very good experience working with everyone.
i learned a lot about myself and from the others around me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Service Champion/Cashier (Current Employee), Davis, CAApril 28, 2015
A fun and productive workplace. Safe and clean working environment with great employees. Management can be improved, I learned quickly with registers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Food Champion (Former Employee), Temecula, CAApril 28, 2015
very busy I learned how to make different types of food management was great my co workers were friendly and knows how to work in a team the hardest part of the job is trying to get orders out under 3 minutes the most enjoyable part of the job is working with amazing friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best management team
Service Champion (Former Employee), Fairfield, CAApril 28, 2015
Pros: Awesome co-workers
Cons: One deplorable co worker.
Working here was great. Only left due to a policy discrepancy. I loved my managers, they loved me. We had strong advancement plans. Day-to-day was almost always smooth sailing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Work Day
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Current Employee), Amherst,OhioApril 28, 2015
Pros: working with customers
Cons: none to list
day starts off with opening the safe
getting the ingredients ready for the crew
getting schedules ready for the day
doing food inventory
brief managers meeting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cashier (Former Employee), Olympia, WAApril 28, 2015
Pros: Flexible hours, free food on shift
Cons: Can get extremely busy, sometimes customers are rude
Fun place to work. Sometimes it gets busy and stressful but it's definitely a good first job to have. You will be asked to work on your days off a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced high volume workplace
Cashier, Food prep (Former Employee), HillsboroughApril 28, 2015
Very busy workplace. Taking orders, making orders, bagging orders and sometimes even correcting orders.
Management was nice and easy to talk to as well as the coworkers.
The hardest part of the job was definitely remembering all of the ingredients for each different meal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Dish Washer (Current Employee), Altoona, PAApril 28, 2015
Most of the managers are fair and enjoyable to work with. Scheduling is fair and usually the same schedule every week. Great place to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an ok job
CASHIER (Former Employee), Findlay, OHApril 28, 2015
this was an ok job. it was basically a fill in for me untill the birth of my son. my manager there was very good to work for and very understanding of my condition. i got along very well with my crew that i worked with and it was a very rewarding position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Food Workplace
Manager (Former Employee), Canton, OHApril 28, 2015
There is opportunity to move up in the company, but training is not adequate at the location in which I worked. The hardest part of the job was working the night shift, which was anywhere from 8pm until 7am.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great beginning job
Crew Member (Former Employee), Morehead, KYApril 27, 2015
I learned a lot of skills. I was able to learn the proper way of operating the cash register with great money handling skills. I was able to due the drive thru as well as packing the correct items for each order. I learned the proper way to clean and sanitize as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Positive work environment.
Volunteer Services (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNApril 27, 2015
Just enjoyable. A place to make a career. Just come to work prepared to do your best and you will succeed. Very Positive work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed work, but work didn't enjoy me.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Tillicum, WAApril 27, 2015
Pros: I liked the employee discounts.
Cons: I wasn't treated as an equal, and wasn't given my rightful pay.
I enjoyed working there, because of the customers, and it supported my family. the customers always had nice comments for me, but I didn't like the environment. Thank you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Organized, Yet Enjoyable
Cashier (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALApril 27, 2015
A typical day at work involves prepping the food and registers for the day while taking customers orders properly. I have learned how to multi-task between taking orders, prepping food for the next shift, and passing out the customers order in a timely manner. My managers were wonderful. They made sure I knew everything I needed to learn before working on my own and have gladly helped me with whatever I had complications with. My co-workers made working in fast food fun and enjoyable. They kept me laughing and smiling throughout our shifts and were very helpful to me as well. There is no hard part to the job. The most enjoyable part of the job is keeping the customers happy with brief conversations while their food is being prepared.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at Taco Bell
Shift Lead Manager, Employee (Former Employee), Crown Point, INApril 27, 2015
Pros: good people, good food, like training
Cons: bad managment from higher up, lack of listening skills, bad pay
I loved working a Taco Bell. I learned a lot about myself and gain a lot of new skills. I liked the fast passe and the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Team Trainer (Former Employee), wichita, KSApril 27, 2015
I had the opportunity to meet and work with fun people. Good company for a first job in High School. The work was entirely team oriented. Everyone was exceptionally well at each assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no good
Food and service champion (Former Employee), Lehighton, PAApril 27, 2015
Pros: discounts on food
Cons: horrible managment
The managment was horrible nost of the employees had no idea what they were doing and i learned how to work in a fast paced enviorment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reviewe Summary of Employment
Occupation - Team Member (Former Employee), Glendale Heights, ILApril 27, 2015
Pros: Open concept with my feelow employess.
Cons: Cold tempertures at times.
The days of my employment where met with an acceptable and kind people both other employees and customers. I can say I learned a lot about team work and persistence. The only thing I could say that was the hardest is that I might have handled to many things at once most of the time but soon I was met with assistance.

About Taco Bell

Taco Bell Corp., a subsidiary of Yum! Brands, Inc., (NYSE: YUM), is the nation's leading Mexican-inspired quick service restaurant. – Read more

Taco Bell Salaries

Cashier
$7.75 per hour
Crew Member
$7.75 per hour
Cashier/Customer Service
$7.93 per hour
Cook
$7.75 per hour
General Manager
$38,000 per year