Find companies:
Taco Bell
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,196 reviews

Taco Bell Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast food
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCDecember 9, 2014
Pros: free taco bell
Cons: job security
Working as a manager at Taco Bell was my favorite job ever. I enjoyed that rush that you get during lunch time and being forced to work with speed and accuracy. Showing customer service to the costumers and getting the positive feedback really made me feel good. I enjoyed working with all of my co-workers and training the young ones on work ethics. – more... The hardest part of my job is closing. I didn't like working at nights and I was afraid because I had been robbed. The best part of the job and the fact that everyday was different. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people Great Job
Shift Manager/Key Holder (Former Employee), Waco, TXDecember 8, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work would be coming in, talking to my shift on my expectations of them, taking inventory, making deposits and mostly enjoyed working with a lovely set of individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A longtime career and a fun place to work!
Head Cashier/Supervisor (Former Employee), Brighton,coDecember 8, 2014
This is a long term career they are willing to train you to move up easily if you just put in the hard work and stability. Very flexible with hours. Managers were very friendly and outgoing towards employees and customers. Was always rewarded for good behavior and if we had a bad review they would reteach something you needed to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive friendly environment
shift manager /cashier/ customer service (Former Employee), Gurnee, ILDecember 8, 2014
Pros: free meal for lunch, -flexible hours
Cons: no insurance, no overtime
i would get to work dressed with my uniform ready to assist customers. It was fun to work with my teammates and get the job done while helping customers.the hardest part i would say was dealing with customer complaints some where a challenge but I like to help try to fix the problem and put a smile on there face.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to start
Crew Leader (Former Employee), Westminster, MDDecember 8, 2014
Fast food is not anyones ideal job. However, it did teach me a lot about the working world/customer service/professionalism. It was a great experience throughout high school and my first year out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work.
cashir (Former Employee), Bristol, WIDecember 5, 2014
I learnd to work well with people. All of the co workers and management were fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Team Lead/Crew Member (Former Employee), O'Fallon, MODecember 5, 2014
Transfer food from loading dock to freezer and walk-in refrigerator
Assist customer at walk-in register and maintain dining room floor and condiments
Maintain station at drive-thru while assisting customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast food
Crew Member/Cook (Former Employee), Dayton, OHDecember 5, 2014
Pros: pay was good and hours
Cons: short breaks. not enough crew members at times
on a busy day we normally were short staffed. it would get a little slow some times but we kept up the pace. our managers were always there to help us. when i first started working there it took me a week to learn to keep a steady pace because it was fast food place we had only a certain amount of time to get customers orders to the front or drive threw. – more... i mostly kept to myself at work it was my first job ever so i was a little nervous in the beginning.
the hardest part was how fast you had to know to make a taco or menu items. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make sure the customers leave satisfied
Taco Bell (Former Employee), Lancaster, PADecember 5, 2014
My fellow co-workers were great to work with. We all made sure that the customers got exactly what they wanted. The best part of the job was to be sure the customers were happy with their food
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast-paced workplace
Customer Service (Current Employee), Elk Grove, CADecember 5, 2014
Clean restaurant with pleasant co-workers.

Duties: Greeting customers in the restaurant or drive-thru
Taking and ringing up orders
Handling payment and thanking customers.
Prepare and store food ingredients, assemble food and beverage orders, check to make sure they’re correct, package products,
Maintain a clean, safe work and dining environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job, but just wasn't the right time.
Cashier & Food Prep Team Member (Former Employee), Chantilly, VADecember 5, 2014
Pros: making own money and getting free food and drinks every so often.
Cons: doing a lot of work in a small window of time.
A typical day at work went from fast to slow throughout the day and was often very awkward because the people working their never tried to speak to me, even though I did. I learned how to use a cash register while working here and how to do basic cleaning and organization around the entire establishment. Some of the management was good, but some managers – more... neglected to listen to me when I told them specific times that I couldn't come to work weeks in advance. Some of my co-workers helped me, but I mostly found my own way and taught myself how to do everything. The hardest part of the job was constantly running around the establishment and being told to do multiple jobs at the same time with only little time to do them. The most enjoyable part was the feeling I got after hours of work and knowing that I just did a lot of work on my own and made my own money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviroment fun people
Shift Manager/Key Holder (Former Employee), Manteca, CADecember 4, 2014
I had to ensure a clean and efficient work environment for my employees and guests make sure my shift ran smoothly and gave great customer service for guests and emmployees alike at the restaraunt
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place that is a great stepping stone.
Shift Leader/Manager (Current Employee), Kokomo, INDecember 4, 2014
Pros: consistent hours to work
Cons: working with people who really dont wanna work so you have to pick up there slack
a typical day there is fixing and finishing what the previous shift failed to do. I learned that having patients is a virtue and managed my time very well. The management needs work mainly work ethic in the individuals .My coworkers need work mainly work ethic its missing in a lot of them not all though. The hardest part is picking up what someone left – more... behind it sets you back on what you have to do. The most enjoyable part is the availability of hours to have to work but that is bitter sweet because they are constantly trying to keep everyone from 40 hour paychecks and definitely no overtime. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sucks
Team Member/Food-Maker (Former Employee), Belle Glade, FLDecember 4, 2014
first job i had coming out of high school, the manager was always cranky. just a horrible first job experience. hours were low,if your not a manager then you was not making any gains in that company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with a gym
Help Desk Analyst (Current Employee), Irvine, CADecember 4, 2014
The day is spent helping Taco bell stores over the phone and using VNC to remote into their registers and PC's to trouble shoot both technical and operational issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent first job
Team Member (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLDecember 4, 2014
Aside from low pay, this was a great job believe it or not. Everything and everyone seemed to be calm, cool, collective, and extremely friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the hard and fast paced work.
Cook/Prep/Trainer (Former Employee), Hamden, CTDecember 4, 2014
Pros: i loved satisfying the customer and delivering a grade a product.
Cons: no breaks.
I loved the atmosphere although sometimes I would work the line by myself which is a four person job. I love challenges and I worked here for 2+ years but sometimes there was a lack of team work from fellow co workers to management. They knew what I was capable of and I think they honestly took advantage because I got the job done effectively and efficiently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Cleaning
Production Cleaner (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCDecember 4, 2014
I would clean the inside and outside of the property of the business to keep everything going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very orderly work atmosphere
Crew Member (Former Employee), Calhoun, GADecember 4, 2014
Typical day included working with others (both customers and coworkers)
Maintaining a friendly work environment
Fast working attitude
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a fun job
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee), Summerville, SCDecember 4, 2014
they are willing to work with you on your hours and everything!

About Taco Bell

Taco Bell Corp., a subsidiary of Yum! Brands, Inc., (NYSE: YUM), is the nation's leading Mexican-inspired quick service restaurant. – Read more