Find companies:
Taco Bell
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,631 reviews

Taco Bell Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just try it! Worth it
Service Champion & Team Trainer (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORJuly 21, 2014
Co-workers not always the nicest.
Hard work but can be fun.
Drive thru is the best place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with down to earth management
Team Member/Cashier; Team Leader (Former Employee), Keller, TXJuly 21, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: very few breaks
Open at 10am
Take drive thru and front counter orders
Deal with complaints
Train new hires
Do inventory
Close store at 2am next morning

Learned team work and customer service skills.

Management was fun and creative while still remaining mature and responsible.

Co workers were team players and worked together well

Hardest part of the job was multitasking

Most – more... enjoyable part was the life long friends I made – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good, environment
Team Trainer (Former Employee), Palmer, AKJuly 21, 2014
I worked at Taco Bell, for almost two years. Honestly, I enjoyed the experience. I got along great, with my co-workers, and was allowed to be myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun enviroment
Cashier (Former Employee), Hampton, VAJuly 21, 2014
I ABSOULTY LOVED WORKING FOR TACO BELL WE WERE LIKE ONE BIG FAMILY EVERYDAY WAS A GREAT DAY AND I LOVED GOING TO WORK EVEN THE CUSTOMERS THAT CAME IN THE STORE DAILY WERE ALWAYS NICE AND KIND WITH A SMILE ON THEIR FACES, THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE DAY WAS SEEING CUSTOMERS LEAVE WITH A SMILE ON THEIR FACES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taco Bell Experience
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee), Portland, ORJuly 21, 2014
Pros: free lumches
Cons: short breaks
Work here was simple and easy, Greeting customers and preparing their meals is what I did. I learned that a lot of the ingredients used in their food is packaged in cook in slow cookers instead of fried. My co workers were easy to get along with it. The hardest part of the job was when we got busy, I enjoyed working with my cousin at the same location
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overworked under paid
Crew Trainer (Former Employee), Blue Springs, MOJuly 21, 2014
very hard job to keep up, always on your feet ... min. wage

...

..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical fast food
Manager (Former Employee), Blue Springs, MOJuly 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: bad management change
I enjoyed my job for about the first 6 months because of the people I worked with, then there was a change of management and the new store manager brought in friends that were lazy and would not do their job but expected the good employees to due twice as much work because the lazy ones would not. It was almost like high school drama and lots of BS – more... the last 6 months I worked there, I just wish there was not a change in management because it was fun at first. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 19, 2014
Pros: discount lunches
Cons: 3o mins and 3 15 mins
everything was a learning exp. and had fun doing it.very good people when they moved to corp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cashier (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 19, 2014
Pros: you meet new people every day
Cons: no growth in within the company
Its a very fun and fast paced job. I like fast paced jobs. But no growth in within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cashier (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 19, 2014
Pros: you meet new people every day
Cons: no growth in within the company
Its a very fun and fast paced job. I like fast paced jobs. But no growth in within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for first time job hunters.
Crew Member (Current Employee), Puyallup, WAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: free lunches up to 5 bucks.
Great place to work. Good people, great bosses. Decent pay and hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Opportunity
Restaurant General Manager (Current Employee), Lake Stevens, WAJuly 18, 2014
Amazing way to kick off my management career however work/life balance is non existent. Very fast paced environment with specific goals and tasks that must be accomplished.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and efficient workplace.
Cashier and Cook (Current Employee), Madisonville, TXJuly 18, 2014
Pros: free drinks, and 20% off of meals.
Cons: no breaks at all except for breakfast, lunch, dinner...
One word to describe a typical day at work would be "simple." Everything would be at a brisk pace and the environment was wonderful. Although, when things got busy everyone was on task. The management, my co-workers, the work-space; everything was great. The hardest part of my job was trying my hardest to keep any negativity within my environment. Although – more... the most enjoyable part was making the everyone feel great. From my experience here I learned that you always have to be on top of things. If your off task for the slightest moment, everything starts to fall apart. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fastest operation ever
General Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 18, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: no breaks
great system in place and great followup there is no room for mistake
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but stressful
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee), Bowling Green, KYJuly 18, 2014
Management makes it very stressful and not a good work evironment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
service champion (Former Employee), Harrisburg, NCJuly 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: no breaks, rude managers, you are all alone doing the work
I worked there for only about a month. When i came to work the mangers always looked at me like there was something wrong with me. I would immediately get on the register. I was the only person working up front and in the meantime of me take a bunch of orders i would have to go out wash tables, check bathrooms, take out the trash, restock cups, and – more... help in the kitchen,.. and if someone came up to the register i had to run to wash my hands and hold them up because i had to wash my hands because they wouldnt put anyone else on the second register. The whole time i worked there i was only given ONE BREAK out of the whole month. At night i would have to clean the whole dining room area by myself while being watched by the manager who told me i was doing everything wrong! The managers made you feel like you were stupid and if you needed to ask a question you felt scared too! I would not recommend this place to anyone! The reason i quit is because i had a horrible headache oneday so i called in "sick" because i couldn't stand to be around the smell of fake mexican food while i had a headache and the lead manager told me that if i didn't come in then this poor little old lady that works there would have to fill my spot for the night, so i felt bad, and the manager made me once again feel stupid so i told her over the phone i quit, and she got an attitude with me and hung up! The managers were VERY unprofessional at all times! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taco Bell
Restaurant General Manager (Current Employee), Allen, TXJuly 18, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: hard to take breaks for yourself
• Control labor by analyzing the flow of business
• Control food cost by insuring proper ordering, rotation, order accuracy and waste
• Increase sales by up saleing, marketing and customer surveys
• Talk to customers to get there feedback on the business
• Manager walks to visit with customers to ensure there dining experience was great
• Hire and train – more... quality associates
• Responsible for increased sales per shift by $200
• Ordering food and supplies
• Implementing new menu items – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great people, awesome place to work at.
Service Champion (Current Employee), 10937 Weyburn Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90024July 17, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Typical day is peak hours and slow hours.
Learned fast paste environment,dealing with people and how a small store runs.
Management was great, very understanding, friendly and family like.
Co-worker where great too but did experience a lot of gossip a lil more then the norm.
No hard parts
Everything was enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Adminstrative Manager (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INJuly 17, 2014
a great company to work for. Food prep, Customer satisfaction, training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taco Bell is a fun place to work at.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Gulfport, MSJuly 17, 2014
Working at Taco Bell has its up and downs. There are days where we are really slow and days where we are extremely busy. I learned on slow days we are able to get a lot of things done, whereas, on busy days we are lucky not to run out of anything. It has its challenges just like any job does.

About Taco Bell

Taco Bell Corp., a subsidiary of Yum! Brands, Inc., (NYSE: YUM), is based in Irvine, California and is the nation's leading Mexican-style – Read more