Taco Bell Employee Reviews

Found 12,528 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Winder, GAAugust 16, 2017
fast pace as any fast food place. Great for highschool students, Good workers are always the one used, while the others slack and get away. Management was just their to oversee
Pros
food
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very first job
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Cody, WYAugust 16, 2017
Was a great job easy people to work with they were nice and kind. Had fun working here and the staff was very generous.it felt like a family worked well together
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Fry Table/Pay Window/Dining Room (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 16, 2017
Most the best job i've ever had even though i've only had about three jobs but taco bell was the best. working was the greatest i had fun a laughs without thinking my manager was going to come down on me. my co workers were great and the environment was great as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 16, 2017
Honestly today was my second day on cash register and I already want to quit. If you have the chance to be a line cook BE ONE. Everything is put on the cashiers.
Pros
Free drinks (if you even get a chance to stop and get one)
Cons
No breaks at all unless you keep bugging the managers for one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fast food
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, COAugust 16, 2017
everyone in the world has probabl\y worked in fast food it is all the same and is always going to be the same.

you show up. you take orders, you make food, you clean up, you leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive job that pays good.
Taco Bell Cashier (Former Employee) –  Saratoga Springs, UTAugust 16, 2017
I liked working at Taco Bell. The food was delicious and the people i worked with were so funny and friendly. I had 30 minute breaks which was nice. My manager always gave me free food.
Pros
free food, friendly workers, good pay
Cons
worked a lot of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
left because they took chicken out of taco bell in this store
Chicken Cook (Former Employee) –  Portland, INAugust 16, 2017
my shift started 2 hours before the store opened. I would start the fryers, clean the coolers, set up chicken drops for the day and night shift, clean parking lot, do my first cook do the dishes, open store, keep chicken up for sale, clean fryers sweep and mop kitchen do more dishes take out trash.
Pros
free soda
Cons
short breaks, asked to clock out but stay at the store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright place to work
ASSISTANT GENERAL MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Beech Grove, INAugust 16, 2017
Taco Bell is an okay place to work, but it is sometimes unorganized and stressful. I enjoy the people I work with, but sometimes they don't always like to follow directions. I would give it a 3/5.
Pros
People
Cons
Short breaks, unorganized, pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
San Dimas Customer Service (Former Employee) –  San Dimas, CAAugust 16, 2017
Everyone got a long and worked together. It was always a busy store and we always kept busy. working in this setting, I became more comfortable with communicating with others.
Pros
worked with my school schedule
Cons
had to work evenings and nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Appomattox, VAAugust 16, 2017
Stressful not everyone held to the same standards, some managers can do whatever they want spend more then half they're shift outside smoking, not professional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My very 1st job
Manager (Former Employee) –  Booneville, MSAugust 16, 2017
My crew was the best. I hate this place close down or I might just still be working there. I make some of the best friends working there. I learn a lot about team work at this job. Taco Bell today is not like Taco bell back in the days....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun learning experience
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Spring Hill, TNAugust 16, 2017
free food and fun environment. good first job to have. takes a lot of patience but that's how it goes in most customer service jobs. felt like one big family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The setting was calm and relaxing
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 16, 2017
Being that I worked at chick-fil-a in the morning until afternoon it was always busy Non stop so once i started working at Taco Bell it was much calmer and more easy to do than what i had to do in the back of the house at chick-fil-a it wasn't so overwhelming I got things done quicker cause it was it was slow
Pros
My coworkers and managers really cool
Cons
A lot of callouts, could never get anyone to cover someone else's shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Food
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Monroe, GAAugust 16, 2017
Greet customers as they came in, took orders, process payments, stock condiments, answer any question the customers had, prep fried foods, cleaned dinning area, etc.
Pros
great people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Taco Bell Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Perth Amboy, NJAugust 16, 2017
its a good place to work but barley any hours beyond that i enjoyed it the management knows what there doing drinks are free and you could win a scholarship
Pros
any food under 3.19 was free drink not icluded cuz the drinks were free
Cons
short work days and not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place if you are good with everyone
Taco Bell Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Marshall, MOAugust 16, 2017
No corrective actions were done to anyone that did anything wrong.....very very high turn over can't keep good help, Dependant on the lower employees entirely to much with out the proper training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed it. It was very fast pace for the most part.
Crew (Former Employee) –  Willard, MOAugust 16, 2017
I loved working there. The people we're amazing and everyone worked as a team. The work place environment was very enjoyable. We laughed and had fun but we all banded together and worked hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cook/Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Waco, TXAugust 16, 2017
My typical day consist of me either working on the line and drive thru line or downstairs which is dining or me washing dishes. I have learn a lot of stuff there like to put up the truck, where to find all the product at, how to properly make the orders which is prepare the food the managers there are very nice very kind and love to have a nice day at work cool day of work as I would say
Pros
Free drinks
Cons
No free food, and no short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast food
employee (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INAugust 16, 2017
It was just a get me by job enjoyed working there while I lasted good people there to work with. Don't know what else to say about it. Good corporation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviroment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Hubbard, OHAugust 16, 2017
Wonderful place to work. I worked midnight's and they were, in my mind, the best shifts. Working the midnight's helped me learn because it was slower paced and you can sorta take your time making the food but also learn how to deal with rushes.
Pros
Discounted food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Taco Bell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12,737 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4