Taco Bell Employee Reviews

Found 12,026 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great
cashier (Former Employee) –  Shirley, NYJuly 17, 2017
when your dealing with customers it gets hard but when you have a great crew like I did it was very helpful I learned a lot working at tacobell I also learned customer services skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional managment
Cashier/ food prep (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAJuly 17, 2017
I didnt get enougg work hours and they dont pay enough for the work they expect you to do.so this can become very stressful as an employee trying to make a living
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a lot of fun
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Goleta, CAJuly 17, 2017
This was one of the jobs i had during college, they were extremely flexible with hours and there was always extra shift to pick up when i needed extra cash.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gonzales, LAJuly 16, 2017
Prepping and preparing the food

Maintaining and conducting clean work habits

Being friendly/ Cordial with each customer

Serving the food to the customers at a timely manner

Promoting the Goods & Services to keep consistent business growth
Pros
Preparing different meals
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good & fun atmosphere
Team Trainer (Former Employee) –  Neenah, WIJuly 16, 2017
The store was a good place & it felt like the staff was one big happy family. The only bad part was we were understaffed. But other than that I would always looked forward to work
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Polictics
Training Manager (Current Employee) –  North MetroJuly 16, 2017
Everyday is a new and exciting day that is full of face pace fun. Lots of systems to use and follow up daily to make things smooth if used right. Overall solid place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with costumers
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Atlanta GeorgiaJuly 16, 2017
Was the place that I enjoyed working at because it allowed me to interact with the public. Taco Bell also allow me to take care of my kids doing my college Years
Pros
Free lunches and I got to ride back and forth to work with my other fellow employees
Cons
We had short braids
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's alright
Team Member Trainer (Current Employee) –  Corinth, MSJuly 16, 2017
Depending on the Location that you work for it can be either very high volume and stressful with people yelling and cussing or either very slow paced where you can get the orders out in a decent time. Forget about advancement within the company, it will take a long time even up to past the 10 year mark even with certifications. The hardest part of the job is everybody is crazy of the next new food item and buying it in bulk.
Pros
50% off meals
Cons
Very stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay for a starte Job
Manager (Current Employee) –  Spencer, WVJuly 16, 2017
I liked working here and I still work here for now, it was not bad but definitely not something I'm willing to put a lifetime into. As I stated it is a great job for someone who is just getting started in the workforce.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay scale sucked!!
Crew Member/Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Hanover, PAJuly 16, 2017
I worked there for 2 years, and it is an ok place to work if you do not have a lot of bills or much going on in your life. If you have a lot of bills, you will need to find a better job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taco Bell is your average fast food job
Food Champion service champion (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, GAJuly 16, 2017
I liked it at first. It was fun and likeable and the managers were great. But as you keep working there it gets annoying and stressful. The schedule is very uneven.
Pros
Sometimes there buy pizza
Cons
No breaks and if you did it was off the couch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my first job
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Redding, CAJuly 16, 2017
I really liked this job. My supervisor was very friendly. I opened the store for the business day. I have also closed the store with the shift leader so i feel I learned a little bit of everything.
Pros
Friendly. Fast pace. I was taught in detail my dutys
Cons
Alot of last minute changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Taco Bell Team Member trainer (Current Employee) –  Manchester, TNJuly 16, 2017
Have to be really hard working . Have to be able to put up with a lot of rushes. Also never really have a break. Some of the managers are great to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Clean And Overall A Nice Place To Work ...
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, MSJuly 16, 2017
Taco Bell Was The Best Job I Have Had So Far. It Was Clean And The Vibe In There Is So Positive. My Duties To Do At Taco Bell Was To Stock My Station Clean My Area Take Money And Had Out Orders.
Pros
First Three Meals Free
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working there
Taco Bell Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Wakefield, RIJuly 16, 2017
Great crew, great management fun to work at. Love customers and learned alot. Best part about working here was overtime oay was tripled. Checks able to cash early. Did not force you to come in durring days off asked you if you want more hours.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
customer service/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Florissant, MOJuly 15, 2017
none at all and i keep making the money which is good and your co workers dont treat you with respect and they would do everything they wanna do and i work very hard
Pros
working
Cons
dont treat you right
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at taco bell
Taco Bell Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Eau Claire, WIJuly 15, 2017
Basically working there would be me sitting on the drive through and keeping the store clean, helping prep food in back on down time as well as cleaning the lobby. it was very fast pace in the drive through even though its about a 20 minute wait. over all for the most part they were friendly however i felt the managers were not as knowledgeable in areas of finding pay stubs and helping locate it. They seemed to not know what information you would need or even if your W2 was online or physically mailed out. it was difficult to work drive through when we were only given breaks if needed sometimes you would go a shift with out a break. and it became very frustrating
Pros
Free food to 5$
Cons
Lack of earned breaks or more or less forgot about your breaks..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's okay
Shift Lead (Current Employee) –  Muskegon, MIJuly 15, 2017
working there is ok If you have a life then I suggest you find somewhere else to work. They dont really train you unless they want you to stay otherwise they just put you on cash.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taco Bell
Shift Lead (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 15, 2017
I enjoyed working with the people that was around me, yes we had very busy days. There was time where I was called in on my day off but I was there no matter what time and day it was.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 15, 2017
my job as a crew member was to make sure i served my customers with the best customer service skills my job was very fast paced when busy the most important thing to me while working here was communicating with my co workers to make sure the job was well done and the costumers were happy
Pros
time went by fast
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Taco Bell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12,220 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

75%
4,324 ratings
Add your rating