Find companies:
TACO CABANA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
133 reviews

TACO CABANA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting orders done quickly
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Humble, TXOctober 29, 2014
A typical day at work consists of making a lot of orders, drive- thru or dine in orders. We have to make the people happy and make sure they enjoy our service. The hardest part of the job was the hostile environment I was put in, which was my reason for leaving. the most enjoyable part was being able to build relationships with some of the other co- – more... workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 27, 2014
Take the orders from drive thru and collect money and make sure all orders were accurate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taco Cabana
Cashier/Sales (Former Employee), Arlington, TXOctober 23, 2014
Pros: rno.
Cons: n/a
Its a great job. Just that I put in my week because of the pay rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Easy And Productive Job
Cashier (Former Employee), Grand Prairie, TXOctober 20, 2014
i Learned Alot when it came to multi-tasking
getting invovled with the customers , taking
order , greeting every one
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Drive-Thru Cashier (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 14, 2014
Pros: cant remember
Cons: cant remember
I enjoyed working here when I did work here. It filled almost like I was in Mexico with the people and food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Line Server (Former Employee), San AntonioOctober 11, 2014
Pros: free lunch, break
Cons: n/a
I would come in on time ready to start my morning gettting ready to prep the food for the customer and serving them. Everyday day i learn how to interact with others as to work as a team being friendly.My manager would help out if i needed anything or help if i was behind. I would always try to help my co worker as much as i can but i would have to – more... finish my job duties as well. The hardest part of this job was really nothing other than to have patient for some customer if the complaint. I surely enjoyed being there and working as a team / – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was interesting.
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 7, 2014
I don't have much to say about my experience. Working with fast food sucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a productive day
Customer Service/ Cashier (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: discounts on the food
Cons: no breaks or lunches
A typical day at work would be busy all day,like getting the line of food ready making sure everything is in order, cleaning everything, checking the dinning area, patio, next would be checking the bathrooms making sure it was clean, then being real quick to put the food together for the customers, after a long day check to see if everything would be – more... clean for the next people that come in the next shift.
I learned many things while working at Taco Cabana. Such as prepping food, cleaning, to be quick when making the plates, and last thing was to make sure my register had the correct amount of money left for the person that comes in for the next shift.
The management was very caring, nice, towards everyone and myself. Except for the general manager would sometimes not let some people miss a day or two even though they would be sick, or didn't really care if you came to work sick you would have to work no matter what.
All my co-workers were very friendly, nice, helping , and caring.
The hardest part of the job would be trying to make the plates fast during rush time because we had specific time to meet.
The most enjoyable part of my job was making customers laugh, happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day on the job for me
Cashier and Salesperson (Former Employee), Waco, TXSeptember 30, 2014
A typical day on the job for me starts from walking in work greeting my amazing co workers. Every morning i'll always contact my manager over the radio, ask whats the plans for the day. Once i'm notified of what the plan is for the day i get right to it. The most enjoyable part of the day is when i can interact with the customer putting smiles on their – more... faces and what i've learned is that the customer is always right. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to meet new customers and see different ethnicitys walk through the door.
cashier (Former Employee), Austin,TexasSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: long breaks, meeting new people, fun co-workers
Cons: lack of management
I learned the cash register really fast, it was super fun in my opinion is was the best part of the job. The cash register let me meet different people and have very nice conversations with them. My co-workers were always keeping me laughing, smiling and always knew when something was wrong, although I never was upset at work. There was nothing hard – more... about the job, everything else I learned in about a week or less. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting the customers, learning what things we have in common, what foods they like, what foods they dislike. I love meeting new people and learning their differences, their similarities, their experiences, etc. To sum it all up I love seeing customers/co-workers/management smiling. I try my best to make everyone smile even on their bad days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall productivity
Custamer Service Rep. (Former Employee), League City, TxAugust 30, 2014
recognized for my hard work
received a raise after 90 days
good reviews from customers and staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mmmm.
Restraunt (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXAugust 19, 2014
Work in night shift With other 2 co-workers. I was doing,dishwasher and cleaning..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsafe work environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 19, 2014
Environment was unsafe for working conditions. Management was typically absent and co-workers were very little help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job, not to stay at
Cashier (Current Employee), Austin, TeXasAugust 17, 2014
If you want to feel like in a Mexican mine shaft, this job is for you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can learn to like any job
Lobby/Prep, Night (Former Employee), Waco, TXAugust 16, 2014
Pros: wonderful co-workers and food
Cons: weak management
I worked dual positions for the night crew. Kept the lobby clean and stocked as one job, and kept the dishes and prep room clean while keeping the front line stocked and prepped tortillas, fajitas, salsas, and whatever we made in-store. Not much to learn here aside from how hungry a drunk patron can be and how good mexican food can be. I suppose since – more... the management was barely-there and usually poor at leadership, I also learned how effective electing a peer leader can be (very). Co-workers were great, two of them were even long-time friends of mine. The crew worked like a precision machine at even the busiest times, never over- or under-cooking, never getting an order wrong or running out of an item. I have to say the best part of this job was the food, which barely beats the feeling of being part of such a well-knit group. The hardest part was keeping up with two jobs, but the other workers would take up small parts of prep or cover the lobby if a manager decided to interrupt the rhythm. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to have a first job.
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 7, 2014
Even though it was a busboy position it was a wonderful first job that I loved to work. The only reason for leaving was growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good but it was fast food
Cashier/Cook/Food Prep and Maintenance (Former Employee), GarlandAugust 7, 2014
This was a texas job, it was fun. People was kind and the work load was steady but it seemed too much on rush hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair work place
Customer Service (Former Employee), Austin, TxJuly 31, 2014
Pros: food
Cons: bad management, unfair mangement
I would setup for the rush hour, make tortillas and salsa, and sometimes prepare the food. I took orders and work solo in drive through at times. but i learned to work in an accurate fast paced manner. co-workers didn't really like management but we obeyed without complications. The hardest part were the unhappy customers and most enjoyable was satisfying – more... needs of customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Team Member (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 25, 2014
The younger workers were very friendly compared to the older. Management was ideal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 18, 2014
Pros: how they treat me
Cons: my hours
The most enjoyable part of my job was the customers. And I learned how to make all the entrees on the menu.

1 2 3 4 5

About TACO CABANA

This company knows salsa is not just a dance. A division of quick-service restaurant operator  Fiesta Restaurant Group, Taco Cabana – Read more