Taco Cabana Employee Reviews

Showing all 409 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed this job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJuly 19, 2017
it was the people who i worked with that made me love this job. that and i basically got to run the restaurant how i wanted, our gm was never in and i was second in charge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking to work in a growing company
Mail Room Operator/HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 19, 2017
each week was different depending on the mail out, in the 16 years working there I learned several traits and took on more responsibilities over time, I was a file clerk, receptionist, and mailroom clerk/admin. I enjoyed working in all positions and learning new things through out my department. In the last position I was in which was the mailroom dept I organized and did a complete change. before it was a hug mess, boxes and so many supplies just thrown everywhere, you couldn't walk in there it was so bad.I am very organized and neat person so in order for me to work well i had to make some changes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Overnight Crew Member (Former Employee) –  18130 Coit Rd, Dallas, TX 75252July 19, 2017
Don't think you wanna work at the one I did. They can't seem to get a hold of management and take the crew for granted with little chance for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never would i go back
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 15, 2017
This job was okay when i was young, i was over worked and under paid, management was awful. I would never go back. Only memory i have of this job is working 24hrs shift and never being appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high stress
General Manager (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 15, 2017
focus more on balance with managers and team would make for better environment for guests. Alot is expected and not enough support from the company in being successful
Pros
guest interaction
Cons
no work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Line cook (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, TXJuly 15, 2017
Horrible management, they do not care about you, ghetto, a lot of drama. Managers showed favoritism, They give customers old food. They will work you so hard for little pay
Pros
Free food
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job site
Cook (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 13, 2017
My experience with the company was horrible and they do not pay or care about they employees as much as they need to. When it comes to the hrs , you will b working long hrs and when it's pay day and you get your check it's low like you never work 7 days of the week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
taco cabana
NIGHT SHIFT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 12, 2017
I started off as a cashier and cleaning tables . I cross trained on the food line and drive thru , Then I move on to be coming a night shift manger . deal counting the banks running the shift dealing with different types of personalities'
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harrasment
Host / Cashier / Server (Current Employee) –  College Park DrJuly 10, 2017
The management was horrible. After I was sexually harassed by one of the Assistant Managers, I filed a complaint to my store director. After a month and a half of no change I put my two week notice in.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
Harrasment from Managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job
Team member (Former Employee) –  Denton, TXJuly 8, 2017
I actually loved my job. I was a cook, so the majority of the time I was secluded in the back listening to music and preparing food alone. The managers were very nice and helpful but there was a lot of chaos.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work hours
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 3, 2017
Some days are rough depending on the amount of employees that come in on time or at all, but other days it is a great experience meeting customers throughout the store and also through drive thru.
Pros
paid weekly
Cons
unpaid breaks, sometimes you get them aus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXJuly 1, 2017
A typical day at work is fun
Ive learn customer services
How to manage other
All work at taco cabana pretty easy
The most enjoyable part of the job is working the cashier
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taco Cabana
Cashier (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 1, 2017
Taco Cabana is a great job for a person, who as non, 1 child, or even pregnant. The team mbers understands how hard it is to take orders, especially when your new to a system like Cashier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard worker
Line Server/Cook (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 28, 2017
Serve food and take to customer table keep everything clean and safe.
Training new co workers and preparing some of the food, when its slow I like clean with detail.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty chill place, sometimes quick paced
cook/cashier (Current Employee) –  Addison, TXJune 28, 2017
As a cook, I didnt really have any pressure as far from customers. Coworkers are friendly. The work environment isn't very strict, they are comprehensive and understanding.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 26, 2017
Just needs to work on Management skills. Need more improvement on how some managers handle employees and customers.... I'm really working hard as a Shift Manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to Work
Cook (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 21, 2017
I felt I was appreciated and Contributed to the Success of the Restaurant. I had a Terriffic Boss. The Staff was Friendly. The Job Was Fast Paced. Good Atmosphere.
Pros
Great People to Work with
Cons
Have no Negative Remarks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an okay job
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Lake Jackson, TXJune 20, 2017
Very fast paced, they want you to do everything for little pay. Management tells your business, like being in High School all over again. Not easy to advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough people
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 19, 2017
The people were fun to be around, however, we had those that just didn't was to show which put pressure on the others to do those jobs and again not enough people
Pros
People were friendly
Cons
Not enough peopl
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honestly,the people made the job.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJune 18, 2017
This place is one of the worst places you can work,unless you want a job where noone cares and you want to do what you want.

Terrible management,always messed up orders,nobody cares there.
Pros
Nice people working there
Cons
No breaks, Nobody Cares, Terrible management, Low pay, Deadend job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Taco Cabana. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 409 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

70%
166 ratings
Add your rating