Find companies:
Taco Johns
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
84 reviews

Taco Johns Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Crew Member (Former Employee), Billings, MTApril 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: not enogh team work
i love the management and the people who work there the food is some of my favorite and its very clean
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend working there
cashier (Former Employee), thief river falls mnApril 1, 2014
Pros: 3.50 off meals while not working
Cons: drama. treated like a slave
I worked at tjs for less then a year. Hours where good until I got dropped from 30 hrs down to 10 hrs due to management issues. I got tired of the drama everyday. Working with a poor team made my days seem like I was a slave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the shift i worked
Crew Member (Former Employee), Chippewa Falls, WIMarch 31, 2014
I enjoyed the shift i worked on, a lot of the crew members got a long well and had their strengths and everyone knew the strengths and weaknesses so everyone knew where to be and where not to be. The opposites shift management and cross overs were not as understanding and would get upset when things went wrong when we were forced to do things they knew – more... we were not the best suit for that area – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Server (Former Employee), Fort Lewis, WAMarch 21, 2014
Customer service and food service rolled into one. Fun and enjoyable place and co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manage ment did suck got new management
Fryboy (Former Employee), Rock Springs, WYMarch 19, 2014
i Was always working late and doing dishes while dealing with the manager and asst manager fighting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Crew Member (Former Employee), Ottumwa IowaFebruary 16, 2014
I would make food and do prep. There really was no hard part of my job it was very easy and relaxed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good job
Shift supervisor (Current Employee), wellington coloradoFebruary 8, 2014
it was overall a good job.
management was good
co workers great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, great employees
Cashier (Former Employee), Sterling, COFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches
a typical day at work would be coming in and seeing what you are going to do for the night like cook, drive thru, front counter, or back window. then you would do your job and would do cleaning stuff around the store. i learned how to handle angry people. The management was great some people some people werent very nice and didnt know how to really – more... do their job. Some of my co-workers were amazing some werent. the hardest part of the job was cleaning the bathrooms because they had this weird walls that you would have to scrub the walls. Also that you would have to use a tooth brush to clean the walls and but the molding. The most enjoyable part was handling money and being around peope. Especially the regulars they were a joy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my first high school job and it was a fun and outgoing place to work
Lobby Supervisor (Former Employee), Altoona, IAJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches, half priced meals off clock
Cons: no benefits for assistant managers and lower pay
I worked as a closer in the company and one of the better benefits was free food, great company and amazing customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EASY JOB FUN FAST PACE ENVIROMENT
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Topeka, KSJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no room for promotions
TYPICAL DAY CONSIST OF OPENING STORE BANK DROPS, AND PREPARING FOOD HOT AND FRESH TO GUEST
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didint follow health codes
night manager (Former Employee), Burlington, IAJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: food
Cons: bad management
They were not a very good employer. They were not following health codes and made it very uncomfortable for a person to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
team member (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WIJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: communication and bonding with employees
Cons: not having any coverages
On the days I work, it would always be 5- 11 pm (closing) shift. I would take the bus or sometimes call taxi to get a ride there because I did not have a permit or licence. I would take the bus everyday at 3:15 and arrive at work around 4:20. During my spare time, I would have a quick snack before it was time to clock-in for work. Being always afraid – more... I`d be late for work, I would arrive early. I like to keep my reputation as good can be and clean. At least, I try very hard to. I admit I have been late several times, depending on a cab driver and the bus; isn't that great. But, life was complicated for me. Going into work, my employees would scream my name and welcome me because we all get along just great. They are like my second family, very warm and welcoming. When it's time to clock-in, I would had already be in my uniform and always be ready to work. I am usually a very happy person so that's how they remember me; I'm smiley. I would assign everyone on a station (including myself), and get to work. When it gets super busy, I would take charge and go help the other stations because I can multitask. My crew is very good at helping each other so, hopping off from what I was doing and going to help another employee who is doing their station alone, isn't a problem. It flies like that through the rest of the day, break time comes, and we take turn on breaks. At the end of the night, we do our closing chores, and sometimes I would do inventory when I'm not busy. We get everything done great. Even if we have to spare a little more time than usual at night to get things done; neither of us complain. When we're done with everything, change garbage, secure our alarms, leave out the door to take out trash, and finally get in our car and go home. Since I ride the bus to work, my shift leaders always offers to take me home at night because the city bus doesn't run anymore. They are too kind! They are great and I can say we've been together through the ups and downs. Not to mention this was my very first job and I've had this job ever since I was fifteen. The hardest part about this job was probably teaching myself to be confident. It was really hard at first because I started off as a shy person. Over the years, this job had taught me how to be confident and learn how to be myself. Talk more, greet people, learning new things and I had realized that practice makes perfect. I was just afraid of how others judged me and what they thought about me. But now it doesn't bother me a bit (yes, I do want to be what someone consider "good" but you dont have to look good to be good). This job had been a great experience and I am sadden that I had to give this job up. The most enjoyable part from this job is having that connection with my employees, shift leaders, and managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OLE
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee), Blaine, MNJanuary 8, 2014
Busy, didn't have anytime to take breaks really, so much to do so little time since it was fast food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Team Member (Former Employee), Powell, WYJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: free drinks, fun environment, $0.50 off of food each hour you worked
Cons: short breaks (only if you worked in the morning)
I usually worked mornings. I would come in and prepare whatever food needed to be made for the day as well as take orders and cook food. By lunch I was usually someone who wrapped the food and put the orders in a bag or on the tray or I was on drive thru taking orders. I learned how to deal with difficult customers and how to handle being under pressure. – more... The management was not very good only because the manager never really did anything. I really liked her as a person but she does not know how to be a leader. She would allow her best friend and son to get away with pretty much sitting around doing nothing while the rest of us worked. My coworkers were usually easy to get along with while the manager was there. But if I had to work a night shift, which the manager never worked, it was complete chaos. The hardest part of the job was being under certain stressful situations that I had no control of changing. The most enjoyable part of my job was certain people I worked with and the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level job to gain some work experience and learn basic customer service skills
Cashier/Prep-cook/Floater (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNDecember 28, 2013
Pros: discount on food for your lunch.
Cons: no benifits, pay wasnt that great
Management at the time I worked there was very poor. Very unprofessional work environment in my opinion. Breaks were unscheduled, you would be told you had a certain amount of time but then when a manager or supervisor wanted to take break and someone else was already on theirs theyd cut the other employees short. The hardest part of this job was getting – more... along with everyone you work with, and being able to work together in such a small area without conflict. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Food
Crew Worker (Current Employee), Beloit, WIDecember 26, 2013
Pros: 50% off 30 min before or after your shift 25% off when you arent working
Cons: less than 25 hours a week
Taking orders from customers
Cooking food
Cleaning(Basic and Detailed)
Counting money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is hard to work for...they lose lots of employees and management overturn is crazy
General Manager (Former Employee), Rock Springs, WYDecember 13, 2013
The food industry starts early in the morning goes till late at night many time after midnight hours. Ran the entire store. managed 23 employees. Handled all money and banking transactions. Great customer service skills was applied here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers were wonderful but Management was something different
Trainer (Former Employee), Buffalo, MNDecember 12, 2013
A typical day at work was fun at times but mostly chaotic and upsetting. I learned that some people still view women as less than men. Management needed some work. The last day I worked there was when I was told by management to get down on my knees and scrub the floor with a tooth brush. Co-workers seemed to always try and brighten up the day. Hardest – more... part of this job was being viewed less than and the most enjoyable was all the friends I had made. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast food
Food service worker (Former Employee), Cedar Falls, IANovember 25, 2013
Pros: free food
Cons: was a good job
good work experience cashier clean handle customer complaints
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very inconsistant attitiude from management
everything (Former Employee), Orange City, IANovember 22, 2013
The other workers are not nice to one another, and are often more worried about themselves than the customers. This makes is very hard for those who do care about the customers because you need to work extra hard. The management is understanding at times, and cruel at others. At one time I took off work 7 months in advance for a wedding that I was in, – more... but because the management did not think it was important they still scheduled me for work. I did enjoy getting to know customers. – less

1 2 3 4 5