TAD Technical Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temp company
IT Contractor (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDJune 9, 2016
wonderful temp company with strong management, good employees, and excellent opportunities. This company may have merged with another company back in the 90s. Further research is needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Employment
Site Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Needham, MAOctober 29, 2015
This company employed me temporarily until I was able to become a full time permanent employee for the company I was contracting for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must love tele-marketing
HR Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSDecember 14, 2014
This was a very rewarding job when I was able to connect the right candidate with the right organization to allow for a perfect match. However there were many days when this job felt more like a telemarketer than what was advertised.

The management was very good and the work environment was in an office setting with good coworkers.
Pros
helping qualified candidates gain employment
Cons
difficulty with developing good relationships with the hiring managers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of short and long term, most surprisingly responsible position for temporary.
Various assignments and various titles (Former Employee) –  Varioius locationsNovember 18, 2011
After having been at home for five years this company gave me the opportunity to get back into the workplace. It offered some long term temporary positions which were great and at great places to work. It gave me an opportunity to see what I wanted to do in a permanent position.
Pros
learning and exploring possibilities.
Cons
somewhat lower pay than permanent positions, no benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temporary job.
Technical Illustrator (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 14, 2015
I work as a temp at Boeing and they helped me get my great job with Boeing. I received higher pay and a better work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always helping people get jobs
Staffing Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Cape Canaveral, FLFebruary 11, 2015
Matching employees up with employers/clients was the best part of the job. Meeting with clients and finding out their exact staffing needs was great. Setting up job fairs for people needing work was great. I learned cost sheets, the importance of treating people who are looking for work and getting positions filled for our clients. The importance of sales knowledge.
Pros
filling requisitions
Cons
watching tad be sold to adecco
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All around learning experience and exciting
Production Technician (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 6, 2014
Very serious company and relaxing atmosphere. A true learning experience and small staff. Contract employment.
Pros
not confusing, well organized
Cons
contract employment
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very competive
Aircraft mechanic technician (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSAugust 28, 2012
paper work in order and then look at your area to see to do and then take the time to sort out the tools and the material need to accomplish the task , little comunication with mangement , coworkers easy to get along with, explaining the paperwork to coworkers that were not familar with this type of aircraft,going home
Pros
perdiem
Cons
city had to many problems with crime
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp service
Temp service for Texas Instruments (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXFebruary 14, 2014
Satisfactory experience, allowed me to work when full time jobs were scarce.
Pros
it was work and i needed it.
Cons
sometimes placed in jobs i was not addequitly trained to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3

Want to know more about TAD Technical?

Ask a question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
4.3