Taft Furniture Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Driver's Helper (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYJune 14, 2017
Excellent company to work for great learning experience at this company I enjoyed working with all of the staff there they taught me a lot about preparing and deliering furniture. Delivery was the greatest experience. Bringing new furniture and asimbuling it in a professional manner and seeing the joy in the coutomers faces was the greatest experience of them all I felt like a hero.
Pros
Excellent working environment overall
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not Recommend
Sales (Former Employee) –  ColonieApril 3, 2017
Not an ethical place to work. The owner had a number of excuses for being racist and sexist. I would not recommend anyone waster there time with Taft Furniture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im satisfied
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Albany nyJanuary 13, 2017
Co worker's were lazy,had to do my job and co workers also.Poor attitude from co workers.Some were using drugs.People leaving before shift over.Do not give raises in pay. Does mot give breaks,only 30 min lunchbreak.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Poor work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
fork-lift operator (Former Employee) –  Colonie, NYFebruary 18, 2016
I enjoyed working here .Ive learned so much skills working here and i would recommend people to work here its a great work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting place to work
e-Commerce Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYAugust 6, 2014
I started working at Taft after 3 months of being unemployed. Everyone was friendly and patient as I had to learn all new skills
in regards to processing orders. The daily grind was very different from what I was used to. After a few years, I realized that the advancement I was hoping for would not be coming, there was no room to go into a different department and there were no increases. I was fortunate enough to be considered for my current position and I very much enjoy it. The staff is an eclectic mix of people and personalities, yet there is very little conflict. Overall, an enjoyable place to work.
Pros
Bonuses, company paid luncheons, Employee appreciation day, recognition program
Cons
little room for advancement, little opportunity for pay increases
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repaired Furniture
Furniture refinisher Repair (Former Employee) –  Colonie, NYApril 29, 2014
Lots of hands on work and can be performed at ones own pace. Aloud to set home hours for overtime to complete jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Sales Professional (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYMarch 12, 2014
my first sales position and itwas a ghreat experience. i made great income also
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consisted work and fun place to work for.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYOctober 28, 2013
A typical work day at work is answering the phones, assisting customer issues, consisted work with tech
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-Workers are great
Senior Executive (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYFebruary 11, 2013
A great group of people to work with. Different challenges every day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Taft Furniture. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.1

Taft Furniture Reviews by Location