Tailored Management Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Waste Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 5, 2017
It was a partnership through Osu. It was great oppurtunity to help the stadiymout during football games and the ditectir at the time was very helpful in the process. One that im still apart of today.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed this job
National Recruiting Manager- VMS/MSP Programs (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 16, 2017
This was a great place to start my professional career. I learned a great deal about the staffing industry. I had opportunities for advancement, and gained management experience as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with a relaxed vibe and a trampoline!
Intern (Former Employee) –  Grandview, OHOctober 2, 2017
Tailored Management is an excellent work environment. The chance for improvement and moving up in your position is always available. Workout classes and collective staff meetings keep the community alive at Tailored. I would recommend anyone looking for a great full time position to apply.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young and Fun
Staffing Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 1, 2017
Tailored Management is a great place to work with a motivated work team and a management team that wants to see you succeed. A large portion of the staff is young and everyone is very upbeat and positive which leads to a positive and motivating environment. The work is goal-oriented and competitive if that is what you're looking for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Compamy
Member Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 25, 2017
Answering calls from customers
Learned about the insurance industry
management was easy to work with
its a laid back type of position
navagating through the different programs
team work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with good pay
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 6, 2017
I worked at Garden City Group and was hired on through a temp service called Tailored Management. The pay was excellent and the management staff was very fair. We assisted with class action settlements. The hardest part of the job was knowing that your assignment could end at any time.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Temporary job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Contract Worker Nationwide Insurance (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 11, 2017
I filled in for a maternity leave at Nationwide Insurance. It was a pleasant and rewarding assignment. Loved my boss, co-workers and work I did. Since I was familiar with all the systems my learning curve was minimal.
Pros
Great to be back at Nationwide
Cons
Wanted to be hired
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracting Agency
Member Care Representative (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 11, 2017
Very good at placing candidates in Short or Long Term Contract Positions. The only difficulty experienced was due to technical difficulties with their Time Sheet Program.
Pros
Get you placed quickly
Cons
Not a vigilant as needed regarding contractor's behaviors on the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Project Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHApril 28, 2017
decent management. You will mostly be dealing with customers that want to be updated on their account. They are always looking to lay people off.. nobody is safe
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp Service
Claims Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mason, OHFebruary 8, 2017
The staff are professional and helpful. Good Temp Service to work for. The hourly pay could be more based on the pay for Full-time employees for the company I'm contracted with and compared to other Temp Services. Also, no pay raises or paid time off i.e. holidays
Pros
I don't work directly with them but they seem professional
Cons
Hourly pay is low, no raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus ohioJanuary 10, 2017
love working with co workers. it was okay working with them. i learn to interact with others. management was okay. hardest part was if they were gonna keep you on permanent. enjoyed working with others.
Pros
convenient
Cons
contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great communication,
Collection Account Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 25, 2016
staffing agency in Columbus OH, Never met anyone in person. Great communication with representatives. Very nice and respectful
Pros
salary communication
Cons
never met my rep in person
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temping Agency
Packing Technician (Former Employee) –  OhioDecember 15, 2016
This agency got me a job right away but unfortunately the person assigned my case took a job outside the company and I didn't know for two months. I had been emailing the wrong person for a while. Besides that they seemed to be a very good company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't work long enough to provide review
Assist callers (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHSeptember 21, 2016
Didn't work long enough to provide good opinion. Not a secure job, was temporary placement. Don't have anything more I can say about my very limited time work for this temporary agency
Pros
Pay
Cons
Not permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Why is this review required
Champ 1 (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 28, 2016
Getting a hold of them is hard through email or phone calls but thats about it. They also seem to offer the same options as every other temp agency here in Columbus. Nothing really new to the table.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
OJT Specialist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 17, 2016
I really enjoy working for this company. Everything is handled in a timely manner. Management is great, always professional and courteous.
Pros
paid time off and paid weekly
Cons
add more benefits, more paid holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 16, 2016
Great agency to work for kept me in work while looking for full time work.

Took away many new skills at each new assignment that I went to.

A typical day would be typing letters, faxing, scanning, filing documents.
Pros
Very helpful agency.
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Order Management Team Member (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 6, 2016
Office is located in Ohio. Management is friend and are always quick about answering questions. I worked from home with Mcgraw Hill for this company.
Pros
Temp agency, found work fast
Cons
temp agency, short term work, no insurance or benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great company to work for
Team Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dubin OhioAugust 18, 2015
I really liked the job, i dont have anything bad to say. The only thing I can say is that I hate that it was a temp job and it had to end
Pros
good people
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still seeking positions
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 21, 2015
This is a placement agency. I was released from my first assignment with them after only 7 days. I've made more in similar positions but they lasted a lot longer too. However, they were still willing to try to find me other work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tailored Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
4.0
Culture
3.5