Tailored Management Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and fun place
Project Administrator (Current Employee) –  Dublin, OHJune 9, 2013
A very good environment to work at because of my co-workers, supervisors and managers. We work as a team and help each other in finishing projects assigned for the day. Every day I learn new projects and gain experience. The most enjoyable part of my job is finishing projects on time and assisting customers with their inquires. The hardest part of my job is not knowing if you will be employed each day, no stability.
Pros
good pay and great peers.
Cons
lack of job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need License
Processor I of Specialty Casualty (Former Employee) –  Seven Hills OHJune 14, 2015
They should require their employees to be licensed in order to take the phone calls. But this would require them paying you more which their not able to do. Also they are open 24hrs 7 days a week including holidays, this is inconvient for a work/life balance especially since there aren't that many phone calls on the weekends or after 7pm.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work on a temporary assignment while seeking permanent employment.
Claims Administrator/Litigation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 19, 2014
The company is professional, keep you busy on assignments and will match up your skills and qualifications with the best assignment.
Pros
long term assignments
Cons
temporary instead of permanent employment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp jobs was alright for first year
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 6, 2013
helpfull only when you have an assignment.
Temp job was finel, most people easy to work with, as long as they were temps. When permant employee got transfered into department, supervisor let her take over.
Pros
good hours
Cons
don't reply to phone calls
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Schedule
Benefits Analyst/Accounts Payable Processor Lead (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 3, 2015
Being a contractor with Tailored Management has been rewarding since I have a flexible work schedule which gives me more time with my family. The only down side to is I don't have any PTO.
Pros
flexible work schedules
Cons
no pto
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and very helpful to your needs.
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHDecember 5, 2013
Tailored Management is a pretty good temp service when the time is right. What I mean by that is when there is work they can get you on a job right away but when if there is no work, which can happen over night, your stuck.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Order Management Team Member (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 6, 2016
Office is located in Ohio. Management is friend and are always quick about answering questions. I worked from home with Mcgraw Hill for this company.
Pros
Temp agency, found work fast
Cons
temp agency, short term work, no insurance or benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SMALL COMPANY, NO ADVANCEMENT OPPORTUNITIES
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OHOctober 7, 2013
BASIC WORK PLACE, OLD EQUIPMENT & BUILDING
NO JOB ADVANCEMENT
SNEAKY & DECEPTIVE PRACTICES
Pros
one hour lunch, great places to go on campus
Cons
deceptive/not told assignment ended until i left work
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still seeking positions
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 21, 2015
This is a placement agency. I was released from my first assignment with them after only 7 days. I've made more in similar positions but they lasted a lot longer too. However, they were still willing to try to find me other work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Here's my rendition
Bi-Lingual customer service specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 25, 2015
I enjoyed working for Tailored Management for several reasons. 1st and foremost is the pay. 2nd is the availability to get insurance through them.
Pros
the pay was exceptional
Cons
it was a temp position
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to work for
Training Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 4, 2015
Work with people with developmental disabilities. Teach them job skills as well as interpersonal skills to be able to hold steady employment outside of the program.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great company to work for
Team Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dubin OhioAugust 18, 2015
I really liked the job, i dont have anything bad to say. The only thing I can say is that I hate that it was a temp job and it had to end
Pros
good people
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the Greatest
Insurance Processor (Current Employee) –  Highland Heights, OHJune 2, 2015
Its okay. It could be better if the location they placed me at was more organized. It could be better but I am still gratefu for receiveig the opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay and Assignments
Customer Care Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 12, 2014
Good Pay and Assignments. Resolves any issues quickly and correctly. Provides on-going guidance and information of client assisgnments.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay, great hours
Customer Service/ Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 3, 2014
Company offers great employers and great pay . jobs are close in range and have good work schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job Security
Claims Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dublin, OhioSeptember 14, 2012
They hire you in claiming job security. But everything else great
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok....
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 11, 2013
The staffing agents are hard to reach. One of the better temp agencies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture