Find companies:
Take Care Health Systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
83 reviews

Take Care Health Systems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable Lessons
Procurement Coordinator (Former Employee), Franklin, TNOctober 13, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule; great corporate culture
Cons: lack of communication by management (training feedback, employment offer, etc.))
Take Care Health Systems was a great place to work. It was a small department until its merger with another existing, larger competitor. Co-workers were cooperative in training new employees. Enjoyed learning the procurement/purchasing field. However, there was no feedback from management regarding training and offers of employment to a contract employees. – more... I learned valuable lessons throughout my short tenure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend this company to anyone.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Burlington, MASeptember 30, 2014
Pros: nice promises but they don't deliver
Cons: half hour lunch, that all you get.
The best part of the job would be the care that you give to the patients, and sometimes you do get a thank you from them. This company has gone through so many changes in the time that I worked there. This company only cares about the bottom lines. Management only cares about the company and no one else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible, Horrible Management
Toyota Plant Clinic (Former Employee), San Antonio, TxSeptember 22, 2014
Cons: run, run away. don't come here
Favoritism is key in this company. A manager was hired and brought her friend with her. So they find reasons to fire other managers to place their friends. A very immoral and unethical place to work. Happened at Toyota plant 4 times. PLEASE AVOID SAN ANTONIO TAKE CARE HEALTH LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers were great to work with
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: obtained new relationships
Cons: management, no employee recognition, unorganized
A typical day consist of working long hours from 7am to 6pm. Fast pace environment based on the time limit of when patient arrives to the time patient is roomed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NP
NP (Former Employee), FlAugust 29, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: micro managed
Pretty mundane job. Does not use your NP and critical thinking skills to the fullest potential. You will be told how to practice to maintain Hedis scores. Really do you want a new NP managing your DM and Hypertension? What out for the manager and some of the assistance a who will do anything to climb to the top.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walgreens company with ethical issues.
Manager and Family Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee), Lebanon, ORAugust 27, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: boring and unstimulating
Very little patient care doing mundane health tasks and not allowed to use your education. Micromanaged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Employment (Current Employee), New YorkAugust 14, 2014
Pros: it's a friendly place
It's a very busy and active place I have met alot of new people on a daily base management is wonderful kind and very understanding my co-workers are wonderful there is no hard part to the job and the most enjoyable part of the job is chatting with the patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love "my employees" - they are like family
contract nurse (Current Employee), Norwood, NCJuly 23, 2014
MONDAY - FRIDAY
6:30a-7:30am FMLA/MLOA initial paperwork
7:30a-9am OHM data entry
9a-12noon drug screens PIV updates reports
12:30p-2p RTW
2p – 3p catch-up from day

Making myself stop to take lunch is the hard part - I really enjoy the people - good part
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learned alot in the front and back office
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Burlington, KYJune 25, 2014
Pros: working along side the nurse practioners daily
Cons: patient volume is at a low
I enjoyed working along side the Nurse Practioners. The daily volume of patients. Being a helping hand to all the patients and NPs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic work environment
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT/MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Current Employee), Georgetown, KYJune 24, 2014
Busy workplace with fun to be had. Good coworkers and a good work-life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company and people
Senior Director of Site Operations (Former Employee), Franklin, TNJune 20, 2014
Pros: policy directives
Cons: unsophisticated management team
Take Care is a group of dedicated professionals working in adverse corporate conditions which leads to a somewhat disconnected infrastructure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like my job - my position was eliminated from the company city wide
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Oakmont, PAJune 17, 2014
Pros: wages, atmosphere, patients
Cons: lack of hours, poor communication from corporate
I enjoyed working with Patients and the atmosphere of Take Care. I wish I would have been given more hours. My position was eliminated at the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This position I've had for the last 15 years that I look forward to every day.
Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 9, 2014
Pros: this is the best group of professionals i've ever worked with, there is a lot of opportunities for advancement.
Cons: the airlines are closing our clinic in september
I manage a busy occupational clinic, • Provides a moderate amount of time dedicated to patient care and technical expertise as needed
• Manage daily operations, workflow, work schedules, timecard monitoring etc. to ensure efficient and effective health Center performance.
• Identify process improvement opportunity’s and present resolutions and recommendations – more... to the DSO
• Responsible for interviewing, training and ensuring the successful orientation and onboarding of new colleagues.
• Manage employee review process and ensured compliance with state and federal regulations.
• Manage the clinic budget
• Maintain and order essential supplies and maintain equipment
• Perform annual audits on facility and staff
• Communicates regularly with staff, conducts meetings and keeps staff informed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOJune 1, 2014
Learning something new everyday.
Being able to make a difference in someone's life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective / Efficient
Manager, Implementation Project Management (Current Employee), Franklin, TNJune 1, 2014
Productive; Rewarding; Fast Pace; Difficult to manage work / life balance though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My past job
Registrar /Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Gainesville, GAMay 15, 2014
Pros: getting to know the patients on a one and one level
Cons: having to leave
My typical day at work:Perform general and specific administrative duties
•Schedule/Cancel appointments
•Referrals, Post Charges, Collect Co-pays, Insurance Verification
•Update Patient demographics
•Operate medical equipment such as X-ray machines to assist the doctor Prescription Refills/Return patients calls regarding medications and instructions
•Greet – more... visitors and patients
•Back Office Duties as needed: prepare exam rooms, vital signs and assist physician during exam as needed
What I've learned working at my previous that the open door policy really doesn't work especially when it came to our manager.I'd loved coming to work because of the patients and the staff, the hardest part of my job was knowing how bad favortism can ruin a company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The experience
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 6, 2014
Pros: nice co workers
Cons: boss curse at you
It was a job ago pay the bills. You never new how your day was going to be like.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
systems analyst (Current Employee), TennesseeApril 28, 2014
Pros: management
Cons: no bonus
Good management team, nice place to work. Nice new building and nice location in middle Tennessee area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credentialing Specialist
Credentialing Specialist (Current Employee), Conshohocken, PAApril 7, 2014
On Board Providers for several states
Check Credentials
Payer enrollment
Launching of new clinics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time!
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Boise, IDMarch 22, 2014
Cons: no breaks, meeting during lunch (so no lunch)
A horrible working experience. It started off fine then new management came. It was a living nightmare!!!!!

1 2 3 4 5

About Take Care Health Systems

At Take Care Health Systems we offer a more personalized, human approach to healthcare. Our Take Care Clinics, conveniently – Read more

Take Care Health Systems Photos