Find companies:
Take Care Health Systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
104 reviews

Take Care Health Systems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Set up was interesting
Registrar (Administrative Assistant) (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 27, 2015
Pros: Benefits.
Cons: Not enough openings to fit in employees with any provider.
On the phone constantly scheduling and rescheduling appointment for only the employees was a rush! My supervisors were great and encouraging but there were difficult co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well rounded enviroment
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), Franklin, TNMarch 15, 2015
Pros: good balance of work/life management. project management opportunity with customer focus.
Cons: organization changes within the comany make it difficult for security, benefits could be more competitive.
Requires self discipline within project management.
Opportunity for varies customer experience and project management opportunity.
Project teams consist of varies subject matter experts to assist with deliverables.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn patient care
Referral Manager/Front Office Leader (Former Employee), 4 Medical Arts Center Savannah Ga 31405March 9, 2015
Pros: great benefits
Cons: site closure
I loved my job and the patients and Doctors I worked for. I worked there 17 years and enjoyed and learned every day. The hardest part was doing referrals the patients and family members needed a referral for everything even for lab work. The most enjoyable part was the patients and helping them with the management of their Health Care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work environment as life changes.
RN(currently part-time and prn) (Current Employee), Nashville, TNMarch 8, 2015
Pros: flexible, supportive environment.
Cons: not enough hours
Grateful for my 20 years of working with Take Care in its present and former configurations. I was exposed to occupational challenges from paperwork to life-threatening situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wellness Program Assistant
Wellness Program Assistant (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAFebruary 22, 2015
Routinely serving the community, by making assessments and following protocol standards to initiate wellness programs as well as follow up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive, resourceful and dedicated employees committed to strong work eithics
Staff Nurse (Current Employee), United Airlines at ORDFebruary 22, 2015
Pros: multidisciplinary team work well within the established enviroment
Cons: commute to the airport
Was part of the inception of the work site clinic at ORD. Management and leadership is approachable and I feel open to suggestions to help improve patient relations.

The co-workers interact with one another with mutual respect, support, and flexibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Medical Review Officer Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 16, 2015
Pros: team-player atmosphere
Cons: short breaks
I enjoyed working with clients, patients and other co-workers. Supervisor was a very fair and Hard working person who really cared for his employees well being. I enjoyed the monthly celebrations for employees birthdays or any special occasions for employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers and excellent work life balance understanding
PRN Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee), Durham, NCFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: great coworkers and excellent work life balance understanding
Cons: lots of protocols etc to keep up with in the day to day business
I have worked with this company on and off for more than 8 years. Great coworkers and excellent work life balance understanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor Affiliation with Out of State Company Main Office
Occupational Health Nurse (Former Employee), Reading, PAFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: generous pay and vacation allowance.
Cons: political environment with little positive feedback.
Take Care Health Systems/Walgreens was the second take-over following my hire with the original company CHD Meridian Healthcare. As of 1-1-2015, a third take-over with an investment firm continues to strain client, company and employee relationships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worklife Balance
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee), Franklin, TNJanuary 20, 2015
There is little to no worklife balance.

Very reactive organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMT
EMT (Former Employee), Georgetown, KYJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: work environment
Cons: schedule
Basic EMT duties, including work in the Clinic ER and assisting nurses and physicians as needed. Good Management Style
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management staff and benefits. I enjoyed working here!
CORPORATE WELLNESS & PERSONAL TRAINER (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 25, 2014
Great Management staff and benefits. I enjoyed working here!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
onsite wellness programs unlimited
Nurse Practitioner, Site Manger (Current Employee), New Jersey areaDecember 2, 2014
Pros: consistent hours monday through friday 9-5p, no call.
Cons: no tuition reimbursement or loan forgiveness
a typical day at work can be unpredictable; you can encounter anything from travel medicine to triple A.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
referral coordinator/medical assistant
Referral Coordinator/Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Lake Buena Vista, FLDecember 1, 2014
Pros: disney tickets and days office, and most of my co-workers
Cons: stress
This is the company I worked for when I was employed at the Center for Living Well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
CORPORATE WELLNESS & PERSONAL TRAINER (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 22, 2014
Working with clients to achieve their health and fitness goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Florence, KYNovember 21, 2014
Pros: awesome staff
Cons: long hours.
I would arrive and open up the rooms. Get the computers started for people to sign in to be seen by the NP. The other employees were wonderful and very understanding about work schedules. The hardest part was the down time in between patients. The most enjoyable part was helping people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be fun but watch your back!
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 18, 2014
Pros: provides good health care
Cons: micromanagement
Very welcoming company, but management is full of internal conflict and passive aggressive tendencies. Very poor management culture, expect to be micromanaged. If you can handle the poor management the workload is light and the patient population is very good to work with at these company supported on sight clinics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company and mission.
Director, HR Technology & Services (Former Employee), Conshohocken, PANovember 10, 2014
The company had superior management when I started and continued to grow and develop important patient care products at a relatively fast pace. Major management changes were made and the organization's mission and culture changed drastically. The workforce continued to be frustrated and this resulted in less productivity from the workforce.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working close with patients and improving my medical skills.
Medical Assistant/Administrator (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 4, 2014
Pros: good pay.
I worked per diem for this company for years and they stopped contacting me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced, independent work space, great Nurse Practitioners!!
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Arnold, MONovember 4, 2014
A great place to work overall. I enjoyed my time working for Takecare Health Systems very much. Great pay and benefits as well.

1 2 3 4 5

About Take Care Health Systems

At Take Care Health Systems we offer a more personalized, human approach to healthcare. Our Take Care Clinics, conveniently – Read more

Take Care Health Systems Photos

Take Care Health Systems Salaries

Medical Assistant
$30,000 per year
$16.10 per hour
Nurse Practitioner
$110,000 per year
Call Center Manager
$86,700 per year
Fitness Specialist
$35,000 per year