Find companies:
Take Care Health Systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
83 reviews

Take Care Health Systems Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILFebruary 22, 2014
It was a fast pace walk in clinic. Great with patient interaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work.
Registered Nurse Occupational Health (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: they pay within my experience guidelines.
Cons: long drive to nc location..
Co-workers are wonderful and very helpful, everyone trying to do the best job possible for the employees. Good workplace environment, management is cooperative and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with great people and diversity
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Hillsboro, ORFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: cafeteria on campus
Cons: not enough hours
I had a great time working at TCHS. I started through a temp service and they hired me on after my contract was up through the temp service. I typically worked Mon-Fri 8-5 but hours slowly got cut due to a decline in patient scheduling. TCHS is operated through Intel on both the Jones Farm campus as well as Ronler Acres campus. We say only Intel employees – more... and their families. I particularly enjoyed walk in patients that were coming in for a nurse only visit; patients would come in for simply a Tylenol for a headache or trauma due to work injury. I learned a lot at this job about processing labs and got to be efficient again in venipuncture/lab draws since I was unable to do so at my previous job (they had their own lab). I was laid off a few months ago but I am grateful for the opportunity to work there for as long as I did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful job setting. Provides opportunity to provide health care to a continum of patient populatopm from pediatric to geriactice needs.
NP (Current Employee), Greater Memphis TN AreaJanuary 17, 2014
In the Retail Health setting , the APN functions in a variety roles during the day from patient intake, assessment, discharge planning and billing. My role is to cover for full time staff on off days. This allows me to travel with ease from one clinic to another as in a variety of settings in the community. In this role, one must be flexible, efficient, – more... and able to function autonomously. Walgreen's Healthcare System promotes providing quality healthcare in a cost efficient manner. I am proud to be a part of a system that has concern for those that have had difficulty accessing the healthcare system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, wonderful culture
Health Fitness Specialist (Current Employee), Norwalk, CTJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: 4 weeks pto, reasonable salary ranges, and room for improvement
Cons: somewhat slow moving structure, lack of encouragement for those who wish to excel
The only complaint I could possibly have about working for this company is that there were times where I felt unchallenged, but that is due in part to the nature of the job - a shift in my own personal mindset easily dealt with that. After a brief 6 month stint with this company, I'm fairly certain I'll have a hard time finding an employer this great – more... to work for! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice environment and talented colleagues
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Conshohocken, PAJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: interesting and challanging assignments
Cons: temporary postion
Very interesting place to work. People were self motivated and wanted to put out a good product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for
Phlebotomist/ CAA/ MA (Former Employee), Chandler, AZDecember 27, 2013
Unless you are management at this company you will have a horrible experience. They are very corrupt all the way up to the highest level of management including their HR department. A word to the wise do not even think about complaining to HR in this company because it will do no good & it will put a target on your back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
LPN (Current Employee), Ardmore, OKDecember 15, 2013
Pros: benefits/flexability/unity of employees
Enjoyable place to work, teamwork great and learning is always available to us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
responsible for checking in patients, running lab test and collecting the money
Family Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 30, 2013
Pros: prescribing autonomy of being a provider
Cons: working 12 hours, some times the provider is responsible for checking in patients, running lab test and collecting the money
A typical day working at a convience clinic involves seeing, diagnosising and prescribing for anything from UTIs, pink eye, rashes, sore throats to strep throat. Some days you may be the only person working in the clinic so the NP is responsible for checking in patients, running lab test and collecting the money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed atmosphere
medical assistant /Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Chandler, AZOctober 9, 2013
Pros: relaxed atmophere
Cons: working evenings
Blood draws with biometrics and vitals.
People are nice to work with here
Dealing with demanding patents
I love working with people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work envirnoment with excellent co workers
Health Risk Disease Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 1, 2013
Pros: team work, autonomy, great co workers, great pay
Take Care Health Systems is a great place to work that values customer service, communication within the organization, and employee input to improve processes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting job
Manager (Former Employee), withheldSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: wonderful company to work for
Cons: not good with investigating situations before making snap judgments.
A great company to work for. Salary and benefits are excellent. A little quick to jump to conclusions, should probably get all their facts before making these snap judgments. Yet, that aside, a great company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers
FMLA Administrator (Current Employee), Rochester, NYSeptember 16, 2013
Co-workers are great. Resources are limited to perform job functions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outsourced to India
Revenue Cycle Billing Analyst AR (Former Employee), Fargo, NDAugust 15, 2013
Walgreens purchased Take Care and outsourced all medical billing to India in 2010
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent scheduling; work life balance
Advanced Practice Nurse (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 20, 2013
Pros: great communication; localized management at each clinic; ease of scheduling.
Cons: long days.
Great company to work for! Ease of scheduling and getting PTO days... long hours but good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fulfilling, interesting and productive
Lead Clinical Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Hillsboro, ORJuly 14, 2013
Pros: performing services which are valued
Cons: not enough time in my day
The most important thing I've learned is "you must be flexible,"

A typical day could consist of answering phones, scheduling appointments, fielding patient issues and finding an agreeable resolution, providing exceptional customer services, attending core team and quality improvement meetings, writing value stream standards, amending as necessary and – more... training staff at two facilities, maintaining supply par levels, organizing clinical supply room eliminating fire code violations, creating and maintaining value stream spreadsheets for two sites, ensuring policies and procedures are maintained by other administrative front desk staff, coordinating catering services, submitting service requests when needed and following them through to a satisfactory completion, writing work procedures and training staff and other duties as needed.

My job is a variety of different jobs making challenges which I thrive on, is my job difficult, of course but is fulfilling and enjoyable
. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Medical Concierge (Former Employee), Rockford, ILJuly 7, 2013
Cons: only seasonal
Assist patients in filling out paperwork and register them into the internal system
• Input insurance information into database
• Clean up and sanitize patient rooms
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers and local management are great to with!
Health Center Supervisor (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 6, 2013
Pros: coworkers, local manager very supportive
Cons: i have 3 managers..
Working at a company that contracts with Take Care Health for a plant nurse. 1 manager is Take care health, 1 is local HR, and 1 is corporate.Typical day is busy, providing case management for Workers' compensation, Short term disability, and infrequent Long term disability claims. Coordinate Family Medical Leave, Emergency Medical Response Team, Blood – more... borne pathogen training, and other responsibilities – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a 4
Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee), Washington, PAJune 21, 2013
Pros: schedule
Cons: took our paid lunch away from us; nice weekend bonus
Typical day you see walk in everyday illness, perform non-DOT physicals, starting to branch out into chronic care issues if no medical home
learned a boat load as I went from school, to GI specialist, to Retail clinic...so had to brush up on all I never used.
I precepted a person who ending joining out work force so nice referral bonus for me.
Hardest – more... part of job is the frustration of having to refer pts out when they should be at an UC not with us.
Most enjoyable is doing what I love, taking care of my patients – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
APRN (Former Employee), KentuckyJune 12, 2013
Pros: paycheck
Cons: poor support staff, rigid rules
No support. Too many rules. Treated like puppet. Constantly reprimanded if dont prescribe the way "they " do.

About Take Care Health Systems

At Take Care Health Systems we offer a more personalized, human approach to healthcare. Our Take Care Clinics, conveniently – Read more

Take Care Health Systems Photos