Find companies:
Takeda Pharmaceuticals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
71 reviews

Takeda Pharmaceuticals Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT team is week
stat (Current Employee), deerfieldApril 11, 2014
The first two weeks so far in this company is a nightmare because my computer does not work in many functions, VPN can not log in, Webex takes more than 5 mins to launch, and screen share delayed as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results oriented, team work and work/life balance
Senior Product Manager - Derma Franchise (OTC) (Former Employee), São PauloApril 8, 2014
Takeda is a results oriented company that also cares about work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment with friendly coworkers
Intern (Current Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch and snacks
Cons: not much advancement for interns
I held an internship position here and enjoyed my time here very much. My supervisors were both very nice and fun to work under. They trusted me to complete my tasks on time and allowed me the freedom to work individually. I learned how to communicate with my supervisors and coworkers to make sure tasks were completed in an efficient manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Sales Representative (Current Employee), Providence, RIMarch 16, 2014
Provided me with excellent experience in launching new medication is a number of different disease states. I have grown a lot as a Sales Representative in my time at Takeda.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A International Company that has expanded into Big Pharma. Management issues and very poor guidelines and leadership.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKMarch 12, 2014
Pros: typical pharma benefits
Cons: work/life, professionalism, ethics
-Big Pharma
-Questionable Ethics
-Autocratic Leadership
-Lower pay vs Equal Companies
-Difficult to grow professionally
-opportunities are limited
-small territories
-New Pipeline of molecules
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Takeda was a good company with good benefits.
Account Executive (Former Employee), Glendale, CAFebruary 28, 2014
Challenging yet fun environment. Good managers who taught me about the pharmaceutical business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work atmosphere
Senior Research Associate (Current Employee), Cambridge MAJanuary 27, 2014
Excellent work/ life balance with good compensation and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Takeda
Professional Sales Representative (Former Employee), Deerfield, ILJanuary 27, 2014
a typical day at Takeda consists of 8-10 office visits per day and lunch appoints 4 out of 5 days a week. During my employment at Takeda my knowledge of business planning and day to day work activities were improved.
Management had to clear some tough hurdles in the pharmaceutical industry but they had a clear vision and went forward with it.
Working – more... with office staff and providers was very enjoyable, especially finding a solution to a particular patients illness was very gratifying. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee), Deerfield, ILDecember 3, 2013
Great culture at Takeda. Felt like a member of the family. Great vacation package and bonuses
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Accounts Payable Supervisor (Former Employee), Deerfield, ILOctober 28, 2013
Pros: great campus, benefits, pay, etc.
Great company to work for. Pay is at or above market rate and they really value their employees and provide wonderful benefits. This is the type of company you want to make a career choice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for great company with ethics
Specialty Sales Representative (Former Employee), Deerfield, ILOctober 8, 2013
Pros: grat marketing and products
Cons: current state of health care
This is a copany you can grow with and is full of professional people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee), brooklynOctober 8, 2013
Pros: benefits, car, pay
It is a reputable company to work for. Now the are trying to be more corporate but its still a good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in pharma sales
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Dublin, GASeptember 28, 2013
Pros: windshield time, free lunches, always learning, great partners
Cons: drugs losing exclusivity, lots of reps in the field, very busy offices (lack of access)
Begin admin work by checking e-mails and noting if any new projects are startig. Drive around 200 miles to visit 8-10 doctors offices - speak with providers and nurses about benefits, manage care access amd questions specific to their patients, Leave samples and marketing material. Finish about 1 hours worth of admin work at home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with great benefits!
Senior Professional Sales Representative (Former Employee), Deerfield, ILSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: benefits and bonus structure
Cons: job stability
Calling on specialist and primary care physcians. Learned business acumen and effective pre-call planning. The management was extremely knowledgable and organized. My co-workers were very supportive. The hardest part of my job was the administrative responsibilities. I enjoyed the manager ride alongs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See above
SENIOR PROFESSIONAL SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Lincolnshire, ILSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: see above
*See Previous review
*Love being in medicine.
Love the patients that we serve.
Enjoy the company of the clients we call on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent end client.
Application Lead / SAP HCM Specialist (Current Employee), Deerfield, ILAugust 10, 2013
Working here through Accenture. Excellent end client. Enjoying being part
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Start
Senior Sales Representative-Diabetes Specialist (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 26, 2013
This was a great company to start my pharma career
Company started out strong new to US
Culture quickly changed to big pharma
Met some life long friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!!
District Sales Manager, Minnesota, Wisconsin (Former Employee), Minneapolis-Saint Paul, MNJuly 17, 2013
Value employees, Great Benefits, Lots of Resources, Fantastic Training Programs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an amazing company
District Manager (Current Employee), San Juan, PRJune 20, 2013
Best place to work
- Genuinely care about employee
-Make everyone self accountable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great culture, good people, great products
Primary Care District Sales Manager (Former Employee), Raleigh NCJune 4, 2013
Pros: new company, great people, new product
Cons: grew too fast
blockbuster product was 5th fastest drug to reach 2 billion in sales....yielded growth opportunity for many employees.

1 2 3 4