Find companies:
Takeda Pharmaceuticals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
76 reviews

Takeda Pharmaceuticals Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, great experience.
SENIOR SALES PROFESSIONAL, Southeastern MA (Former Employee), New BedfordSeptember 18, 2012
It was a great job, and great experience.
As with anything in life, it had its ups and downs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent leadership and culture
District Manager (Former Employee), Deerfield, ILSeptember 5, 2012
District Manager, Takeda Pharmaceuticals, Deerfield, IL
(12/2007 to 8/2010) (* Corporate Restructuring)
Managed 10 representatives within the Boston District, that consisted of RI, all of MA minus Springfield
West and Hartford East. Product lines consisted of Uloric (March 2009 Launch), Rozerem and Provigil.
These products were marketed to Rheumatologists, – more... Pulmonologists, Psychiatrists, Neurologists and Primary
Care Physicians.

Situational Leadership Training and Managerial Style; Develop and Coach representatives via training platforms and Marketing Programs; Manage budgets effectively- *I did not exceed one budget parameter in fiscal 2010; Execute Sales initiatives-*each representative had a business plan in place, as well as a managed care template, in an effort to maximize sales and profits for Takeda; Regional Achievement Award for highest average number of Uloric prescribers per territory; Highly Favorable Appraisal Ratings over the past 3 sales years with Takeda.

" Uloric launch trx volume growth fiscal 2009- Q1-393, Q2-850, Q3-1115 scripts
" Rozerem Goal Attainment for same period at or above the national average- Q1- 96.3%, Q2- 93.9%, Q3- 100.3%
" Average territory bonus payout more than doubled from (January - March 2010- $1,614) to $3,956 for the time period of April 2010 - June 2010- *this was the last reporting period before restructuring
" All of this was accomplished without a full team in place and with multiple vacancy points. Furthermore, the team accomplished these sales markers within the challenging New England marketplace

**Notables beyond Standard Job Duties: 1. 125 field days in fiscal 2010 (*corporate expectation was 104); 2.
Represented the Region at both a Managed Markets Meeting (SAM, 11/09) and the Area POA Meeting in
Boston, 1/10; 3. Received a Recognition Award from a Managed Care RAM for supporting a strategic
Action for Atrius Healthcare; 4. Was 1 of approximately 12 management level (DMs, RSDs and
Leadership Development) team members that took part in the creation of a future National Program called
"Crucial Conversations". *This program will be rolled out to the entire sales force; 4. Had 1 representative
Promoted to a Senior Level sales representative during the year and 3 representatives who achieved Cresset
(A.K.A. President's Club) over the past 2.5 years, in different geographies – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great experience and good company to work for!
Senior Sales Representative (Former Employee), Savannah, GASeptember 4, 2012
I spent over 11 years with this company and sold many pharmaceutical products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pharmaceutical environment is rapidly-changing. To be successful one must be able to adapt to change. This is just one of the reasons that made
Senior Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee), Ft. Lauderdale, FLJuly 24, 2012
Takeda Pharmaceuticals has grown significantly over the last 6 1/2 years that I was there. The day-to-day job functions remain much the same, such as calling on physicians offices and promoting various disease states and products. Takeda has taught me a significant amount about the pharmaceutical industry, such as, various sales models, multiple disease – more... states and how to adapt in a rapidly-changing environment. The management structure has also changed quite significantly with new district managers, regional managers, and area managers coming on board. Overall, Takeda was a great place to work and I thoroughly enjoyed my time there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good in the beginning, less opportunity for professional growth, lack of transparency
Sr. Specialty Sales Representative (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NevadaJuly 13, 2012
Enjoyed the first 5 years of culture, camaraderie and mission. Lack of professional growth opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced some of my best years as a Takeda employee
Senior Sample Support Sales Associate (Former Employee), Deerfield, ILJuly 8, 2012
Pros: great healthcare benefits, free use of the fitness center, starbucks cafe, a convenience store, dry cleaning services, and cafeteria services for breakfast and lunch.
My 10 plus years with Takeda has been very productive where I was able to utilize my skills and experience from previous positions and learned so much more of the Pharma industry.

I've had the best managers and enjoyed working with a diverse group of co-workers. I've grown tremendously as a person and employee and I'm very thankful for my time and – more... experiences at Takeda. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend due to lack of product development.
Specialty Representative (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 26, 2012
Pros: paycheck
Cons: will not have a job long
The company has zero R&D and will go under within two years.

Too many levels of management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, who cared about the patient
Professional Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee), Southeast Idaho and Western WyomingJune 20, 2012
Pros: travel, and compensation, and the job, overall.
Cons: frustration in not being able to have an impact with an office.
An employee needed to be a good self-starter, calling on an average of 10 offices a day. You were pretty much on your own, with an occasional phone call or meeting with your counterpart once a week. I really enjoyed the interaction with the different offices, and the ability to impact patient's lives. The travel was enjoyable and enabled me to see different – more... areas I normally wouldn't. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Takeda Going on a Downward Spiral
Former employee (Former Employee), Deerfield, ILJune 13, 2012
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: mediocre compensation, a negative work culture, lots of layoffs
Takeda was once a promising company, but has suffered a number of setbacks such as a dry product pipeline and products submitted to the FDA that do not receive approval.

That said, there have been several rounds of layoffs in the past few years. Consequently, the culture is negative. In addition, the supervisors are clueless and do not care about employees.

I – more... am thankful for moving on to more promising ventures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not quite the same
Professional Sales Representative (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHApril 23, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: unstable work enviornment
Unfortunately, Takeda has had some growing pains since merging with TAP a few years ago, as provent by 2 reductions in staff in less than 2 years. Sadly, The enviornment has changed in a negative way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Takeda is a very good company to work.
July 2007-Present (Current Employee), Tinley Park, IL /Kankakee, IL/Chicago SouthMarch 14, 2012
I would rate Takeda as one of the top Pharmaceuticals companies to work. I learned a lot. The company really cares about their employees and offer excellent training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company cares about their employees.
Sr. Employee Resource Center (Former Employee), Deerfield, ILMarch 14, 2012
Takeda is ever changing and evolving to continue to keep a competitive edge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Professional Sales Representative (Former Employee), MA, NHMarch 8, 2012
Pros: work/life balance and culture
Cons: new products
Great culture with hardworking, creative people. Great products that help many patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture of the company has changed
Sales Rep (Current Employee), IllinoisFebruary 24, 2012
Pros: you can create your own schedule, company car, gas card
Cons: physician access is tough, products not growing, managers are clueless
Takeda used to be an incredible place to work. Since the merger the priorities have changed. There is no consistency between top management and middle management. The culture of the company had dwindled and there is very little job satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with great teammates
Marketing (Former Employee), Deerfield, ILFebruary 22, 2012
Pros: great new facility, great co-workers
Cons: multiple layoffs
I totally enjoyed working for Takeda. The teams that I worked with were always helpful...they made working there enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Marketing Intern (Former Employee), OakvilleApril 12, 2014
Great learning experience and people to work with

Culture is fantastic, opportunity is great.

Good way to network with experienced professionals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Growing Organization
Field Force Trainer (Current Employee), Dubai- UAE. In charge of the Gulf regionMarch 26, 2014
It is a very fast growing organization with a very rich pipe line. You can learn a lot of change management due to constantly changing S.O.P.s and structure due its rapid increase in size. Co-workers are very diverse in everything, yet the management of the company can accommodate any culture. The best thing is that you gain a great flexibility dealing – more... with different cultures and different types of people which is what I enjoy most. The hardest part of my job is cross functional communication as we don't have a clear mechanism for it and the functions are scattered among different countries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Family corporate company to work with
Medical Representative (Former Employee), PhilippinesFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: can work on your own time based on the availability of the client
Cons: no definite hours as long as the clinic is still open
I work five days a week from monday to friday . i learned a lot of things like dealing with people managing well my assigned territory and treating as your own business and develop self confidence and sense of urgency , develop patience with my officemates . The most difficult part of my job when my client insist what they want which is against the – more... company policies rules and regulations . And the most that i liked in my job , i have my own time it depends upon the availability of my client – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and pleasent place
Communication Manager (Current Employee), Dubai Airport Free zoneNovember 7, 2012
Cons: long hours
Enjoyable multinational environment, spans across many geographies and many cultures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secteur trés agréable
Délégué Hospitalier (Current Employee), Auvergne / Limousin / CentreMay 6, 2014
Présence quotidienne au bloc opératoire toute la matinée, et en rdv consultations les après-midi...
Multiple Congrès Nationaux...
Pas de fonction managériale particulière, sauf sur certains congrès ou mon directeur me confie la responsabilité d'encadrer certains membres de l'équipe, mais juste à des fins organisationnelles.
Trés bon esprits avec les – more... autres membres de mon équipe.
Difficulté à ne pas connaître à l'avance les moments d'utilisations de nos produits, d'où une présence quotidienne par anticipation...
Trés bonne notoriété du Labo, donc une, "fonction ambassadrice" trés agréable... – less