Takoma Regional Hospital Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfair and under managed
housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Greeneville, TNSeptember 18, 2017
The management was very poor. It was an unfair work place. Management had favorites and gave unfair treatment. Unprofessional language and lack of confidentiality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great Staff
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Greeneville, TNJuly 15, 2017
Takoma Medical Surgical staff are truly amazing. I would recommend working here to anyone. The managers are great and work with the staff to ensure great patient care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun atmosphere
Patient Financial Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Greeneville, TNJanuary 31, 2017
This has been the best place to work.. Able to work with me when I was Hospitalized and had emergencies.. My supervisor always had time to listen to any problems and approached them very quickly.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working conditions-excellent state of the art equipment
Environmental Technician (Former Employee) –  Greeneville, TNApril 10, 2016
Enjoyable environment-Great opportunity for learning supportive coworkers. Learned how to work without supervision. Worked primarily alone at night when I was the only one in the building.
Pros
ability ro work independently without the Boss " breathing down my neck".
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work.
Interim Director of Patient Access \Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Greeneville, TNJanuary 5, 2016
Due to the nature of the healthcare today. I still enjoyed my position with Takoma Regional Hospital. It was truly one of the best experiences of my work life.
Pros
Family enviroment caring coworkers
Cons
Dealing with insurance companies v\s provider request
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teamwork atmosphere
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Greeneville, TNOctober 20, 2015
I love working for Takoma. I left another hospital to work for Takoma, and I have never looked back. Most everyone is willing to help out when something is needed. I have never worked for any place that has such great teamwork. Supervisors are nice and always willing to do what they can to help as well. I just wish there wasn't so many "on-call" days during low census, but that's not Takoma's fault. It's a small hospital.
Pros
teamwork
Cons
low census at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Greeneville, TNJuly 6, 2015
Great place to work. Management and colleagues actually care about each other. Christ is encouraged to be the center of patient care. Prayer is encouraged as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I find this one of the best places to work.
Medical Assistant/ Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Greeneville, TNMay 27, 2015
I have enjoyed the positive people I work around. I have been able to move up and got regular raises. Its a busy places to work but I have enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring staff
Registration Representative (Current Employee) –  Greeneville, TNMay 25, 2015
I can honestly say that I work with people who actually care about the patients that come through the doors. No matter or race, creed or personal beliefs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assisted Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Greeneville, TNMarch 23, 2015
I learned so much about phlebotomy from Takoma and with me assisting the phlebotomist for 2 years it helped in my class at Walters State.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Phlebotomy Tech (Former Employee) –  Greeneville, TNJanuary 7, 2015
Honest, dependable, and helpful co-workers and supervisors will do everything they can to make sure you succeed. I actully looked forward to the days i had to go to work!
Pros
AMAZING staff and a Christian environment
Cons
None that i can think of!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director of Ancillary Services (Former Employee) –  Greeneville, TNOctober 21, 2014
Great place to work. The people and the patients were wonderful and the co-workers are one of the best around
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great colleagues and caring staff.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Greeneville, TNAugust 26, 2014
A typical work day included 2 RN's with 6 critical patients. I took great pride in caring for the whole patient. The care included full assessment, medication administration, bathing, ambulation or rehab care, IV start and infusions, telemetry monitoring, pre-op and post-op care, blood product infusions, ventilator care, patient and family advocacy, coordinating with physicians, discharge instructions with follow-up appointments, transferring critical patients to another facility, answering phone, and following quality control measures. I learned to excel in multi-tasking and critical thinking in a pressured environment. I enjoyed the patient-centered focus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place tp work
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Greeneville, TNAugust 6, 2014
Typical day: Long day
Learned: Learn to focus
Management: Good Management
Co-workers: Great Co-Workers
Hardest Part: Setting all day
Most enjoyable: Getting to know great people
Pros
Good job expierence
Cons
Felt job was going to phase out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Christian Atmosphere
Registration Representative (Current Employee) –  Greeneville TNJune 19, 2014
I have learned a lot while working for Takoma Regional Hospital. It gave me the opportunity to expand and hone skills I already possessed while teaching me a new set of skills I hope to be able to carry over into a future career.
With any job you will encounter drama. At Takoma, this was minimal compared to other experiences I've had in the past.

I would recommend this facility to any one looking to work in a Christian and family like atmosphere.
Pros
Paid time off, health, dental and vision insurance.
Cons
Raises few and far between
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great starter place to further your career.
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greeneville, TNDecember 27, 2013
I loved Takoma and especially love the staff. Everyone is so kind and so caring, it's contagious! I have learned so many things from Takoma that I will carry with me my entire life.
Pros
Great management.
Cons
Little career advancement with such a tight budget.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Greeneville, TNDecember 8, 2013
Busy
To treat people with respect
Management ...Great
my co-workers was great people to work with
hardest part ...multi tasking
everything was enjoyable
Pros
buy things and they deduct it from your check
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good people to work with. Professional and fun!
Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Greeneville, TNSeptember 28, 2013
I am able to work with many people that also enjoy what they do. Our manager cares about the employees and makes each day special. She is tough when she has to be and we all respect her. The hardest part of the job is my travel time each day. I drive 45 minutes to and from work. The most enjoyable part is the freedom I feel when I have a sick child, or I'm sick and I need to be out. No one makes me feel that they have been put upon. I have learned that work can be fun. Patient's enjoy coming to our clinic as they feel like part of the family.
Pros
Greatest co-workers ever!
Cons
Long commute.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Greeneville, TNAugust 31, 2013
The particular area of work I performed will eventually be unneeded due to new software in this field. No bad experiences at all.
Pros
Everything
Cons
New Software will eliminate this position eventually
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spiritual and uplifting coworkers.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greeneville, TNAugust 23, 2013
The staff are amazing, so warm hearted and welcoming. There is so much compassion for the patients.
Pros
Close knit co workers.
Cons
Benefits and pay are terrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Takoma Regional Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
4.4

Takoma Regional Hospital Reviews by Location