Talagy Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Recruiting Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 26, 2012
A typical day at Talagy is a fun fast paced environment!
I learned the following at Talagy:
Source potential candidates for commercial and IT recruiters
Gather requirements to create and revise client job descriptions Prequalify and track potential candidates from various job boards and internal ATS
Review, format and edit candidate resumes per client recommendations
Review, add, update and closeout client orders into the companies data system
Assume Office Manager’s duties and responsibilities in her absence
Add update and track candidate’s records throughout the recruiting life cycle
Create and track “New Start” packets for candidates including background checks, drug screening and reference checks
Verify candidates eligibility to work in the US and client specifications

Co-workers: All my co-workers at Talagy are very helpful, friendly, and team players

The most enjoyable part about my job is the rewarding factor when placing a candidate at a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Title Companies- Closer
Loan Closer-Notary (Current Employee) –  Jacsonville, FloridaSeptember 8, 2011
I enjoy explaining to the customers the complete loan package. In whch I have been told no one explaines to them in detail like I do.
In general the Title Companies get their approval at the very last minute, which does not make the customer happy. SinceI am a 1099 exployee, they always seem to make me wait way after the loan has cloed and funded. Therefore I am always calling them asking when my check will be mailed to me. The only title company that I do not have to call ask for my check is Mortgage Information Systems.
Pros
enjoy explaining all the paper work they must sign, since there is allot of paperwork to sign, customers always tell me that no one has explained, the loan package as well as i have
Cons
not enough work, title companies usually only give you very little, notice as when they need to close
Was this review helpful?Yes1No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Work Environment
Line Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 6, 2015
Organized line production work getting the job done in a timely manner. I learned to work as a team member with other co-workers to succeed and finish the task at hand. Management was far and treated all employees equal. Co-workers were very helpful and understanding to one another. The hardest part is when co-workers don't want to comply and work together. The most enjoyable part is making our quota for the daty.
Pros
On time breaks
Cons
long days of work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace with various assignments,hours and locations
Adminstrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXOctober 17, 2012
You get to interace with a variety of people,places and things and gain knowledge from several different aspects of the corporate and administrative world.
Pros
1 hours lunch and weekly pay
Cons
when there are long periods that work is not available
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the company
Consumer Affairs Associate (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 6, 2012
I enjoy my job. I just wish it was a permanent position. I have learned a lot working for this company. I have made some great friends. I hope that this will turn in to more oppourtunites for myself and co-workers.
Pros
very laid back enviroment and we do have free lunch often
Cons
temp position
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and educating work enviornment
Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FlSeptember 12, 2013
Very young company with great aspirations. Communicated with HR department and various branches throughout the US. Did a great deal of computer work as well as communicated with employees on HR issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How I seen working here
Industrial Commercial (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 13, 2012
This was good training and enhancement of skills I did the work but I was looking for better opportunities is why I left.
Pros
good experience gained
Cons
limited schedule flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Perfessional work enviroment
Appointment Setting (Current Employee) –  Addison, TXMarch 21, 2012
The company is a very calm enviroment you get to learn about alot of new technolgy.
Pros
places to sit when its nice outside
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up to date on the latest technology.
Senior On-Site Recruiter/Verizon (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TexasJanuary 16, 2014
Innovative and fun place to work.

Nice office location in the Addison Circle.
Pros
expansive client base
Cons
short assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talagy is a Staffing Company
Inbound / Outbound Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 17, 2012
Flexible work hours, overtime available, job placements on bus line.
Pros
flexible work hours.
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forklift operator
Labor Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Conyers, GANovember 11, 2012
unloader and loader trucks and pullorders at biolap .driving electic pallet jacks and standup lifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work was not at all steady
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 18, 2012
some days i would go to work and there would be no work for the day, they wouldnt call and let us know.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talagy
HR/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Union city GaJanuary 3, 2014
Overall great place to work. Nice assignments the management was great never had any issues
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
These people are amazing!!!!!
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 1, 2012
They really care about helping people get jobs. They work for really great companies!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talagy
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 28, 2013
Very little work life balance. Good team to work with. Enjoyed this company, but it was not a good fit for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture