Find companies:
Talecris Plasma Resources
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
180 reviews

Talecris Plasma Resources Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So-So Work Place
Donor Center Specialist (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLDecember 13, 2014
Pros: free lunches on occasions.
Cons: no breaks on 12 hour shifts, management whom will not work with personal lifes.
The job is simple, the customers can be amazing. The corporate employees aswell as the management at the center treat hourly employees poorly. Unable to get a fine balance with four to five 12 hour shifts, a half hour lunch, off days become a actual work day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work. over worked and under paid
Donor Processor/Plasma Processor (Former Employee), West, TXNovember 30, 2014
Pros: some co-workers were really nice
Cons: new hires suck they are very unprofessional, people need to mind there own business
Overall this was a great company to work for, management was great, employees all got along well thats why i stayed working there so long. That place is going downhill.. losing so many employees becayse of new hires managers don't see it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN JOB
Phlebotomist Technician (Former Employee), Dayton, OHNovember 9, 2014
Pros: fun with patients
Cons: long hours and no breaks
LOVE THE ATMOSPHERE EXTREMELY HARD TO GET A BREAK OR GO TO THE RESTROOM, ALWAYS STAY PAST SCHEDULED TIME BY 5 HOURS OR MORE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very high pace work environment .
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Phenix City, ALOctober 27, 2014
this was an environment that is hard to adapt to. It is high paced and demanding. I enjoyed everything about working here except for the hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager not supportive of supervisors
Processing Lead (Former Employee), pensacolaOctober 6, 2014
Pros: assistant manager
Cons: manager
I was responsible for the screening area it was my job to check in donors and make sure the processes were followed and the donors were screened in a timely manner. the issue I had that if the employees were not doing their jobs or following SOP I was not given the authority to discipline the employees when I took the issue to management nothing was – more... done. I have no credibility with my employees because I had no support from the center manager.
I enjoyed the business but not supervising employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Quality Supervisor (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 1, 2014
Busy all the time...and you meet all different types of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clinic setting
Medical Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNSeptember 30, 2014
Flexible hrs, understandable management team, clinic like setting,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfriendly
DONOR PROCESSOR (Former Employee), Champaign, ILSeptember 29, 2014
This was a very unfriendly environment to work in. They definitely not geared towards employees with families.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of interesting people
Phlebotomist/Processor (Current Employee), Phenix City, ALSeptember 23, 2014
I do not wish to write a review. I wish to discuss more with a future employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not employed.
Intern (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COSeptember 16, 2014
I was not employed with Talecris, I was on an intern. All in all it was a good company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviroment
Medical Specialist (Staff Nurse) (Current Employee), raleigh, ncSeptember 3, 2014
Focused on nursing skills and fast pace working environment. Learned so much in the role of center medical specialist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are not a good company to work for
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Pueblo, COAugust 30, 2014
they do not work in conjunctiom with their employees.bull i dont wish to discuss this any more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fast paced work enviroment
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXAugust 27, 2014
Pros: great benefits, excellent company
Cons: terrible management
great place of employment
beautiful co workers
the most enjoyable moment of the day clocking out (lol)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
fulltime, RN (Physician Substitute) (Former Employee), Columbus, GAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunches
Busy environment and fast pace. Working late hours at times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great oppourtunity for new medical assistants
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Canton, OHAugust 3, 2014
It was the first place that gave me a shot when I was fresh out of school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day at work
Donor Processor/ Designated Trainer (Current Employee), Columbus, GAJuly 24, 2014
Make sure members are well satisfied and make sure they are well taken care of. provide great southern hospitality
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Donor Processor (Former Employee), Eagle Pass, TXJuly 21, 2014
Fast paced workplace with customer service required. Nice environment to work in, socially.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great position, wrong location for center
Quality Assurance Supervisor- Durham Plasma Center (Former Employee), Durham, NCJuly 18, 2014
Pros: relatively close to home
My typical day involved performing all quality functions: review, audits, QC, PQ, OQ, responsible for any compliance issues. Our management was great, but often had several extra management from other areas visiting with different processes. My co-workers were friendly and showed strong customer service skills. The hardest part of the job was having – more... to be the first person to open the facility and the last to close. The most enjoyable part was management and their sense of teamwork! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having a great day with donors
Donor Processor/Phlebotomist/ Admin Asst (Former Employee), Peoria, ILJuly 15, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: long hours sometimes 16 hour days without prior notice
training other staff, determining donor suitability, obtaining vital signs, managing plasmapheresis equipment, performing venipuncture, and handling donor reaction, fielding telephone calls, word processing, filing, and faxing. Also performed administrative and office support activities for multiple supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The building itself is ok its the PEOLPE in it!!!
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, alJuly 5, 2014
Pros: insurance
Cons: no life and work balance
1.You work from sun up to sun down.
2. No life balance.
3. Learn to be VERY PATIENT with people.
4. The management team is HORRIBLE no privacy what so ever they don't get along with each other.
5 If you want to talk to them in private you may as well do it all at the staff meeting because before the end of the day your business is out in the open.
6. – more... Co-workers are just like management messy.
7. They promote their buddies and not the person that best fit the job having that been said when a opening is available the staff will already know who has the position.
8. Women sleeping with the same man.
9. center manager is bipolar.
10. HIGH turn over
11. No trust from co-workers or mgt – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Talecris Plasma Resources

Grifols doesn't grimace when it comes to working with blood. The company provides products and services through three primary – Read more