Find companies:
Talecris Plasma Resources
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
166 reviews

Talecris Plasma Resources Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
fulltime, RN (Physician Substitute) (Former Employee), Columbus, GAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunches
Busy environment and fast pace. Working late hours at times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great oppourtunity for new medical assistants
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Canton, OHAugust 3, 2014
It was the first place that gave me a shot when I was fresh out of school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day at work
Donor Processor/ Designated Trainer (Current Employee), Columbus, GAJuly 24, 2014
Make sure members are well satisfied and make sure they are well taken care of. provide great southern hospitality
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Donor Processor (Former Employee), Eagle Pass, TXJuly 21, 2014
Fast paced workplace with customer service required. Nice environment to work in, socially.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great position, wrong location for center
Quality Assurance Supervisor- Durham Plasma Center (Former Employee), Durham, NCJuly 18, 2014
Pros: relatively close to home
My typical day involved performing all quality functions: review, audits, QC, PQ, OQ, responsible for any compliance issues. Our management was great, but often had several extra management from other areas visiting with different processes. My co-workers were friendly and showed strong customer service skills. The hardest part of the job was having – more... to be the first person to open the facility and the last to close. The most enjoyable part was management and their sense of teamwork! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having a great day with donors
Donor Processor/Phlebotomist/ Admin Asst (Former Employee), Peoria, ILJuly 15, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: long hours sometimes 16 hour days without prior notice
training other staff, determining donor suitability, obtaining vital signs, managing plasmapheresis equipment, performing venipuncture, and handling donor reaction, fielding telephone calls, word processing, filing, and faxing. Also performed administrative and office support activities for multiple supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The building itself is ok its the PEOLPE in it!!!
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, alJuly 5, 2014
Pros: insurance
Cons: no life and work balance
1.You work from sun up to sun down.
2. No life balance.
3. Learn to be VERY PATIENT with people.
4. The management team is HORRIBLE no privacy what so ever they don't get along with each other.
5 If you want to talk to them in private you may as well do it all at the staff meeting because before the end of the day your business is out in the open.
6. – more... Co-workers are just like management messy.
7. They promote their buddies and not the person that best fit the job having that been said when a opening is available the staff will already know who has the position.
8. Women sleeping with the same man.
9. center manager is bipolar.
10. HIGH turn over
11. No trust from co-workers or mgt – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if you enjoy being on your feet all day
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Dayton, ohioJuly 2, 2014
There is no "typical" day but the position is fast paced with only one break. You are on your feet constantly. I learned to pay close attention to the small details. You work independently management is seldom in the work (production) area. Coworkers are enjoyable, especially after they get to know you. Most are willing to assist you to learn the position – more... and tricks of the trade. How ever you better be able to pull your share of the load. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process donors for plasma donation
Donor Processor (Former Employee), Brownsville, TXJune 25, 2014
Pros: great pay, great coworkers, and great benefits
• Assisted with creating donor charts
• Restocking booth supplies and cleaning work area.
• Process donor’s such as finger stick, blood pressure and a series of questions.
• Assisted with Filing and creating Patient Charts.
• Crossed Trained in setting up chairs for phlebotomy set-up and cleaning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process donors for plasma donation
Donor Processor (Former Employee), Brownsville, TXJune 25, 2014
Pros: great pay, great coworkers, and great benefits
• Assisted with creating donor charts
• Restocking booth supplies and cleaning work area.
• Process donor’s such as finger stick, blood pressure and a series of questions.
• Assisted with Filing and creating Patient Charts.
• Crossed Trained in setting up chairs for phlebotomy set-up and cleaning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and Professional work environment
Phlebotomist - Lab Tech (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALJune 24, 2014
Pros: nice people
Nice and Professional place to work. The people and patients are well rounded and great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding, do not expect to have much of a personal life.
Quality Supervisor (Former Employee), Lakewood, COJune 12, 2014
Pros: helping people.
Cons: pretty much everything you can think of.
I worked at TPR for 5 years, I would never recommend this company to anyone. When Grifols purchased TPR the employee comes first disappeared. I often spent most of my time alone in my departments with no help. The guidance I received from reaching out to superiors was, it is just expected. If you value your personal time, not the place for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE FUN PLACE
Physician Substitute (Former Employee), Glendale, AZJune 3, 2014
Pros: great opportunities of advancement
Cons: too easy
It is a very knowledgeable work place i learned a lot that i did not previously did not know and didn't even know existed it was an overall great experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Face Paced Environment
Donor Processor/ Quality Associate (Current Employee), Harrisburg PAMay 31, 2014
A normal day a talecris consist of doing pre-donation history screening, by simply taking a set of vitals along with a finger-stick to test the donors hematocrit and protein levels. i spent half my day working as a donor processor and the remainder working as a quality associate. as a quality associate i do chart reviews make sure that everyone is doing – more... there job efficiently and if there are any issues ,i would direct them to the proper way to perform the task. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday is always an interesting day.
Plasma Processor/Laboratory Technician (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXMay 29, 2014
A typical day at work is drawing samples from plasma bottles. What gets interesting is how to manage your time between processing plasma bottles to sample verification to sample shipment. What I learned in this area of business is since that we are harvesting the "raw" material in creating/formulating life-saving medicine, we need to be on our toes – more... all the time considering the time allowed to process each plasma bottle. The management staff is really helpful when it comes to inquiry about the procedures. They always make sure that we are ready and properly trained since we are regulated by the Food and Drug Administration. The most rewarding part of my job is I could tell myself that I saved a life today. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't speak for everyone...
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Midwest CityMay 13, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: bad management
As long as you show up to work, do your job, never get sick, never ask questions about management ethics, or have a family that never wants to see you, you will enjoy working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLMay 13, 2014
Great company to work for if your trying to get an initial start in healthcare environment and if you enjoy fast pace environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Training Coordinator (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 4, 2014
Growing plasma center. Teamwork is essential. Working with donors that provide a very needed commodity for patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talecris Plasma Resources
Donor Processor/Plasma Processor (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCMay 1, 2014
Performed general administrative duties, greeted donors, completed registration process for donors, scheduled appointments, answered phones, filed donor charts, and assisted center management as needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated five years
Physician Substitute (Former Employee), saginaw, MIMay 1, 2014
Pros: fast pace, life saving job, flexible scheduling
Cons: lack of communication between management and staff, management has their favorites and it shows
Fast pace work place. Repetitious job easy to learn. Management needs to work on communication between each other and with staff a daily issue. Enjoyed my co- workers and the job. Learned a lot about plasma and the different ways it saves lives each year. Enjoyed meeting new donors and working with my co workers.

1 2 3 4 5

About Talecris Plasma Resources

Grifols doesn't grimace when it comes to working with blood. The company provides products and services through three primary – Read more