TalentBurst, Inc Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
IT Compliance Analyst (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 27, 2017
I would stay here if I could. Working for TalentBurst was wonderful and being at Nektar was such a refreshing experience for me. TalentBurst offers great wages and excellent benefits to its consultants and the support staff have been great.
Pros
Low cost medical; direct deposit; HR staff helpful
Cons
No holidays or vacation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but not great
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 11, 2016
The only problem I had was not being paid for holidays, vacations, sickness or death I the family. As a result, even after two years of employment I struggled more than should have been necessary after contracting with them for more than two years.
Pros
They placed me with a great company
Cons
Not being paid holiday, vacation, or sick benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work enviroment
Technician (Former Employee) –  Grand Island, NYOctober 18, 2016
Working as a temp.assigned to life technologies, Would work with technicians and go over production requests to meet desired goals for the day. As a temp. I would try to train with qualified technicians to up my skill levels daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract at Facebook
Copywriter/Editor (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 6, 2016
I found a contract at facebook thru Talentburst their recruiters were great and had good follow up. I loved working at facebook...was a fun contract...too bad it had to end. Nice work and now please find me another contract.
Pros
Good clients
Cons
Wish they had PTO for contractors
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
GENZYME/SANOFI - MATERIAL HANDLER III (Current Employee) –  Framingham, MAAugust 24, 2016
Excellent place to work with a great leadership team. Definitely a great place to build a career. Everyone I have met was an excellent help and willing to work with me.
Pros
No micro-managing
Cons
none!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make the sale!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Natick, MAAugust 4, 2016
When I worked at TalentBurst I found making the sale, filling the open job position was all that mattered. I saw so many times they knew the person they were recruiting was not a good fit, but that did not matter. Make the sale was everything.
Pros
none
Cons
Make the sale
Was this review helpful?Yes 86No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. IT Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 29, 2015
Good support of their contractors. Responsive to employees needs. Good followup with any problems and great interaction with clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Contract Agency with great client base
Project Manager, Services Marketing Organization (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAAugust 10, 2015
Very good professional contract agency that go all out for both client and job applicant.

Setup of automatic deposit through ADP seamlessly.

Check back with both client and job applicant after first 2 weeks to see if fit is working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Contractor (Former Employee) –  RTP, NCAugust 27, 2014
5 Stars *****
Was on contract to Netapp
Talentburst help manage everything... they were very helpful
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job - Living away from home.
the most enjoyable part of the job - Travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A not productive workplace
Soldere and /Repair (Current Employee) –  Framingham, MA 01701June 18, 2014
It is a job where you work hard, the amount of work is excessive and the compensation is not satisfactory.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Firm to work with
Project Manager, Services Marketing Organization (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJanuary 12, 2014
Talent Burst is a superb organization on both communication, benefits and alignment of professional background to job placement requirements fit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and helpful
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  homeJune 18, 2013
Everyone I have met at TalentBurst has premium customer service orientation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TalentBurst is a Five Star Company in my opinion.
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJune 12, 2013
TalentBurst is the staffing company with whom I had the contract to work for a technical company, HR department, wherein we were given outdated documents and inconstant instructions to perform the job at hand. TalentBurst and its staff is a wonderful company and would love to work through them again.
Pros
Flexible work hours.
Cons
Very fast paced days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its really casual inviromental
PeopleSoft Functional HCM Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Fountain Valley, CAMay 6, 2013
This is awesome company to work with I been there for 5 months
Pros
All expenses paid
Cons
Its a relaxed job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary assignment for filling and packaging department at Genzyme Biosurgery.
Genzyme Biosurgery Temporary Assignment (Former Employee) –  Ridgefield, NJFebruary 12, 2013
Temporary assignment for Genzyme Biosurgery, people is very nice to work with and they have a very well organized and hefty schedule to accomplish.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Advocate for Contract Employees
Contract Employee (Current Employee) –  Client LocationsApril 6, 2012
Very responsive to contractor and client needs. Ongoing process actively matching available contractors to client positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 10Report

See more TalentBurst, Inc reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TalentBurst, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1