Talisman Energy Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great comp.
Automation / Controls & Measurement Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Three Rivers, TXFebruary 25, 2016
Company has great field managers that let you balance life and work. They also let you control your group and make decisions yourself without impacting your decisions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place of employment which allowed me to grow my skills
HSE Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Three Rivers, TXJanuary 6, 2016
On a daily basis I would interact with all forms of the business to inform and educate on all aspects of Health, Safety and Environmental.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
intern (Former Employee) –  Warrendale, PASeptember 23, 2015
Talisman treats their employees well and runs a very lean and efficient company. The north sea really cost them a lot of money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Optimization Operator (Current Employee) –  Three Rivers, TXMarch 30, 2015
Good place to work and learn various skills. Company has opportunities within. Do enjoy working for this company. Has good balance between family and work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Accounting Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Warrendale, PAFebruary 12, 2015
Its a good place to work. Lots of change is happening. I learned alot about the oil and gas industry here. Management changes often. The volume is the hardest part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talisman is a company full of lies
Contract employee (Former Employee) –  Horseheads NyJanuary 5, 2015
I was promised things as an employee of a contract company working for them(it was a good job). They wanted me to come to there company as a contract employee . The deal was if I left the company I was with, they would hire me on as soon as the person they wanted me to fill in for was let go . They fired two people in the amount of time I was there. I Stayed there as long as I could. Management there has no clue. The only thing that keeps the place afloat is the product they deal with has a high profit.
Pros
high pay
Cons
bad management, your just a number, lies
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Commercial Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  Warrendale, PASeptember 20, 2014
My time at Talisman was spent on capital budgeting, forecasting, pricing analysis, and other ad hoc projects. I really enjoyed my time there and the company culture was tremendous.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working active Project Engineer and filled in for Project Manager who retired.
Project Engineer//Site Project Manager (Current Employee) –  The Woodlands, TexasNovember 20, 2013
Small Oil/Gas Canadian Company doing small project work
in South Texas. Company shows good leadership but lack
Engineering staffing.
Pros
allows hands on work with craft personel
Cons
short term project work and very little look a head project scope.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report

See more Talisman Energy reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3