Find companies:
Tallahassee Memorial Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Tallahassee Memorial Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work with great co-workers
ANESTHESIA TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLJuly 27, 2014
I work with some of the best people in Tallahassee and Leon/ Gadsden counties.The most enjoyable part of the job is completing tasks that require expertise and responsibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TMH
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLJuly 24, 2014
Good place for starting out. It's a level 2 trauma center. With a separate urgent care center and a new northeast emergency center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
IT Intern (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLJuly 20, 2014
Great place to work and employers are friendly.
Great place to work and employers are friendly.
Great place to work and employers are friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Monitor Technician (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLJuly 10, 2014
I Love my job and enjoy what I do here as an Monitor Technician.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I provided services for residents in a long term facility in an attempt to rehabilitate them.
Mental Health Associate (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLJune 20, 2014
The Florida State Hospital houses residents in an extreme mental health crisis or severe psychiatric disabilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working with the patients, it's very rewarding.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLMay 28, 2014
Pros: the employees are very nice
Cons: staff is overworked, underpaid, and under appreciated.
I enjoy my coworkers and the patients. I felt that some management have there special employers that they let do anything, because they have been their the long and they think that that no everything, but I feel that everyone should be treated the same even if they haven't been there that long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Environmental Services Support Technician (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLMay 13, 2014
Pros: fun people to be around.
Cons: when a lot of discharges hit the board.
I loved my job. I'm a people person, and had a great time working with everyone. I came to work everyday with a smile on my face, and I put the visitors and patients first. The most important part of the day is when you get to know the patients, and then you finally see them leave and knowing you had a big part of that. by keeping their room clean and – more... going above and beyond. In addition to that when they write a nice letter to the floor you clean, plus to housekeeping department. I had the best co-workers we helped each other out, had fun while doing it. The only time it gets rough is when everyone leaves at onetime you have a lot of discharges. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an okay place AVOID 3N
PCA (Former Employee), TallahasseeDecember 13, 2013
Pros: patients other pca's
Cons: nurse mangers, nurses, low pay, drama
Avoid CARADIAC PROGRESSIVE CARE UNIT ( 3N )at all cost!! Nurses think they are better then some. Mangers are wishy washy and sometiming. Say one thing and do another. They dont appreciate PCA's. Typical day is do vitals give baths change beds answer call lights.. This is the busiest floor like 45 patients split up between 3 or 4 pca's. While Nurses – more... complain about their 4 patients they have. You're lucky if everyone who is scheduled to work 3-11 shift and people dont call out and youre only left with 2 pca's working with 20 patients and nurses wont help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many pts to nurse
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLDecember 9, 2013
Pros: clean
Cons: not safe for pt care due to ratio of nurse to pt
very good place to work but not enough nursing help, had to take care of too many patients, could not give best of care when you have pts from one end of hall to other and doing chemo administration you should not have 6 - 7 patients, for pt safety
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Believe The Hype
Patient Account Specialist (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLDecember 3, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: low morale, grumpy co-workers, abundant unprofessionalism
Heed the warnings regarding managements' low appreciation for staff & its tendency to produce grumpy Co-workers. It DOES significantly matter which department you're hired for. If you're one of the few lucky people that love it, congrats. Most people however, hate it with a passion.

So for those of you struggling to get in, that want them to extend – more... an offer of employment so badly; You're not missing anything. Trust Me. I don't wanna say I told you so... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR can fire an employee at a moment's notice without manager's say
RN (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLOctober 15, 2013
I enjoyed working at TMH, management was great overall except that I didn't feel like I was heard. The focus was all on the patients and not enough on the employees. We were always very short staffed which brought the unit's morale down but none of the upper management seemed too concerned over why people were leaving left and right and just insisted – more... on hiring new people instead of addressing the problem in the first place to decrease the turnover rate. The chief of human resources is soulless. He will just fire people without just cause and without ever speaking with the employee's direct supervisor. He is not a reasonable man in the least bit. It made me very bitter when I left this place of work because despite my best job performance, I was terminated. I really loved the people I worked with and that was the best part of the job. I always felt supported by them no matter what shift I was on. TMH, unfortunately, can do whatever they want because they have no real competition in town. They run it more like a big business than a caring hospital that it should be to everyone, including employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good starter job
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Tallahassee flApril 28, 2013
Pros: hours
Cons: pay
This was a great place to work although my position was only a starter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and safe work environment with cordial staff
Cardiac Monitor Technician (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FlFebruary 7, 2013
TMH is rated as one of the one hundred best places to work. Staff and patients show respect for the system, and some workers are very compassionate about caring for patients. The improvements to the infrastructure and medical technology at TMH is ongoing and meet the needs of the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Doctoring Staff
Housekeeping Cleaner (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: the atmosphere
Cons: managment
The typical day at work was cleaning up the first floor Laboratory from top to bottom. I've learned that the housekeeping department is also a main part of the hospital because we cut down infections and germs. the managment is not organized and they do not get along with each other. There is a lot of back talking and under minding of each other. The – more... hardest part of the job was doing all the dusting and mopping because I had a lot of floors and I have bad allegries. The enjoyable part is the atmosphere and my other co-workers they are great people we were like a little family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for short term professional learning experience
Clinical (Former Employee), various units, rehab center, behavioral healthJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: job security threats, constant changes in how things are expected to be done, minimal pay, limited options for changing shift schedule or advancement.
Communication between teams is good as upper management makes efforts to keep everyone on the same page. However, biases abound! Many grouchy co-workers and leaders as a result of job security threats, constant changes in how things are expected to be done, minimal pay, and limited options for changing shift schedule or advancement. Not a lot of adherence – more... to the rules as many staff can be observed on units texting or surfing on their smart phones. Also, a big difference in the quality of operations for staff and patients between day and night shifts. The best part of the job is the healthcare benefits. The hardest part, working with a heirarchial system that offers little option to advance and inequality in respect for your hard work/time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting experiences
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLJanuary 14, 2013
Depending on which floor you were working on depended how your experience was. Some managers there were not happy to be there and treated employees as such.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work on 7A!!!!
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), TallahasseeJanuary 1, 2013
Pros: great team work on the weekend shift.
Cons: an oncology floor, but you recieve the patients no one else wants.
The management on 7A is the worst in the hospital next to 4N, the turn over rate is so high it's ridiculous. The most time the average employee has work is 9 months. Please don't work the weekend plan because it hard to call in (even with a doctor's excuse). The staff on the weekend are great, but management sucks!!! Great benefits, but please don't – more... work on 7A. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Family Oriented
Office Coordinator (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLDecember 5, 2012
Pros: various benifits
Cons: parking
Working for the Residency program at TMH was enjoyable. My co-workers were like family, we always communicated with each other and conducted any problem-solving in the same manor that a typical family would. Over the 7yrs of employment an abundent amount of knowledge was learned. The hardest part was the transition from paper records to electronic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn necessary skills needed for a career in Medical Social Worker
Case Manager- Intern (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLAugust 22, 2012
Pros: experience
Cons: low appreciation from staff
I enjoyed interning at TMH. I learned a great deal and the staff was very helpful. I met with clients from all walks of life and ensured that they had a smooth transition from the hospital to the next level of care. The most enjoyable part of the job was the instant gratification I got when I helped an individual. The hardest part of the job was not – more... being to help everyone because of medical conditions (example: advanced Cancer). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in the OR was a rewarding experince
Operating Room Unit and Surgical Coordinator (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLAugust 9, 2012
Pros: could be rewarded for going above and beyond your duties.
Cons: no breaks or dinner most nights
Basically I sat at the front desk of the OR by myself in charge of directing nurses and surgical techs were to go. Communicating with anesthesiologist's as to how many rooms we could keep up and running for the staff that was there. Scheduled patients surgeries and directed SST's to the bloodbank to pick up blood, etc. I worked the second shift so our – more... shift was a very tight group. 3 nurses and 3 tech's worked that shift with me and we all got along very well. Outside of work we got together to do different actives. During work we all communicated well and made sacrifices for one another so we could have breaks. Working there was a rewarding experience for me in playing a pivotal role in patient care. Getting the patient down for surgery, communicating with surgeons and other staff about the patient and giving the required information about the patient. And making sure the patient had a safe and comfortable experience. – less

August 17, 2012

why is it so hard to get a job there i have put in 50 apps with them

About Tallahassee Memorial Healthcare

Tallahassee Memorial HealthCare (TMH) aims to take the hassle out of health care. The┬ácommunity health system┬áserves residents – Read more