Tampa Bay Workforce Alliance Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started out great...
Secretary/Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 22, 2017
This was a great job until I stepped on the wrong "vitae". Suits, at the time I was there, were in an exclusive club and my only purpose was to serve and be quiet. I attempted to do my job honestly and professionally and some folks didn't like that. So the powers that be, were.
Pros
Free Lunches.
Cons
Askewed Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would go back if given the opportunity.
Career Counselor / Job Developer / Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 5, 2016
With the workforce center there are great opportunities at the same time there can be huge hurdles to achieve those opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Work Study/Veteran's Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 19, 2013
Fun people to work with, challenging work, and recognition for a job well done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviornment
Lead Career Counselor (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 14, 2013
The most enjoyable part of my job is managing staff on a daily basis. The hardest part of the job is not having enough time to developed the employee in their next career level. The management team is wonderful and work hard to ensure that their supervisors is equipped with the required skills to be successful.
Pros
flexiblity
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 8, 2013
volunteering at tampa bay workforce alliance gave me alot of hands on experience with clerical and administrative work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new people
Customer Service Specialist, (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 18, 2013
Assisting clients prepare and find employment to become more self-sufficient.
Pros
Birthday Lunch
Cons
non stop
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uncomfortable atmosphere
OPS (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 15, 2012
"Manage from the office mentality" through intimidation and fear for one's position. Unfair work practices employed, typical State of Florida Agency.
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Rea Career Counselor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 24, 2012
Provided over 100 job referrals for candidates that are unemployed daily. Provide employment assistance, monitor candidates progress and provide career management skills when necessary.

I have learned that most people you deal with have been in a career field for most of there life and sometimes you have to teach them how to re interview because they haven't interview in a while.

The hardest part of my job is getting people to take me serious because of my age. People don't like a younger person telling them how to interview for a job or how to dress for an interview.

The most enjoyable part of my job is the fact I can help another person reach there goals when it comes to gaining full time employment.
Pros
the pros is seeing people gain employment.
Cons
the cons is the bad stories you hear about job loss.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a wonderful experience
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Tampa FlDecember 9, 2011
I loved working there because i like helping people accomplish their potential
Pros
good work ethics
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tampa Bay Workforce Alliance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.9
Culture
3.2

Tampa Bay Workforce Alliance Reviews by Location