Tango Transport Employee Reviews

Showing all 49 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an ok place to work
profecional driver (Former Employee) –  newcore. Darlinton SCJuly 19, 2017
I worked for tango transport for a period of about 2 years it was good in the begining but later down the road it got harsh cant get in contact with no body pays gotten mixed up and got sorprice when I just started getting information about finding diferent means of work
Pros
thougt it will be a job security
Cons
got hard to get loads
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a group of great managers.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAJune 19, 2017
Tango Transport was a good place to work. They are currently out of business and not sure what happened. During the time I worked there, they were very productive and making money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are out of business!
Driver (Former Employee) –  DriverJune 3, 2017
Company went out of business over 2 years ago. Closed the doors! How do I wright a review on a company I Worked for 8 years and 8 months ago whose no longer in BUSINESS!
Pros
laid back, seldom talked to anyone, just done my job.
Cons
not enough money for the work performed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company went out of business
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAMay 28, 2017
Poorly run trucking company. They were fast about pointing fingers before finding out what the situation was or the out come. Whether it was good or bad. They did not stand behind their people.
Pros
Nice office building
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAMay 1, 2017
This company when they were in business had good pay home time and benifits .They also good people to work with and hood trucks to drive.You home every weekend
Pros
Good pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for Growth
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAApril 10, 2017
This company has room to be better, there is not much structure and no room for advancement. They do not do merit increases or annual reviews on their employees.
Pros
Not sure
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay out to long or dont send you home on time.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAMarch 14, 2017
Not a very good company. For me would like to have gotten home more and on time.When I request to go home they refused me.rating to me is two that was 5 years ago my be they have changed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
OTR/Dedicated Driver (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LA 71129January 25, 2017
I enjoyed learning to drive, operate various truck equipment and travel solo as well as a team driver. I also learned how to assist other drivers and/or co-workers if and when needed on and off the road with unexpected truck emergencies. I appreciated the company giving me my first job opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company went out of Business
Owner Operator (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LADecember 28, 2016
Started out okay and after a month in the bottom fell out could not keep me running enough to make my Truck Note as a O/O had to move shortly after...
Pros
Being a O/O
Cons
Could not keep me busy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor managment
National IC Recruiter Cincinnati, OH/ Home Based (Former Employee) –  Homed based RecruiterSeptember 27, 2016
out of business do to poor management! they should have never done some of the things they did.. lot of people hurt by the arrogance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Baler (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAAugust 26, 2016
preparing stacks of paper to be delivered to the paper mill . One learns how to operate folk lifts . the most enjoyable part of the job is operating the equipment .
Pros
pay every week
Cons
short bakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work Environment
Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAMay 23, 2016
Tango was a great company to work for. It's unfortunate that they closed the doors. I trained several hundred drivers. They worked in the transportation of paper and other products
Pros
Excellent Training capabiities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Mechanic, installing Sat.systems in co trucks (Former Employee) –  Sibley, LAApril 17, 2016
A good family owned company,good place to work.Coworkers all got along and willing to help out when asked.Management was always there for you
Pros
Very considerate of their employees
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad company
driver (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAJanuary 30, 2016
bad bad super bad no longer a company company went out of business because of poor infrastructure truck were good but they were always in the shop and they could not keep you moving
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional personnel and drivers
Custodian Worker (Current Employee) –  Greenwood, LANovember 3, 2015
Tango was a good place to work.Good things dont last forever.The drivers were respectful.Everone perform their jobs effectively.
Pros
Paycheck
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company out of business
Driver Services department (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, LAOctober 30, 2015
they had a very good culture with drivers needs such as home time and getting one home in emergencies good benefits and good traffic routs equipment however could have been better for flatbed div
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
trailer mechanic (Former Employee) –  sibely louisianaOctober 7, 2015
a typically day at tango we repaired trailers we worked on them inside and out side sometimes driver would drive down to the bay for a quic fix lie replace an airbag or patch a hole in the roof are on the sides of the trailer i liked and got along with all the guys i work with the supervisor was cool he stand over us yelling and hollering to get the job done and we still put out like 3 or 4 trailers a day
Pros
a good enviroment to work in
Cons
the owners mismanged the money
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great friendship
ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LouisianaOctober 4, 2015
I enjoyed the relationships that were made while working in the industry but we were under so much stress we could not enjoy our work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
out of business
Driver Manager (Current Employee) –  Shreveport, LAOctober 1, 2015
CEO ran company into the ground, a lot of good people are being laid off as this company goes out of business, good luck to all of us being let go
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Landoff
Recruiter/Planner/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Shreveport, LASeptember 30, 2015
The company went out of business. I enjoyed the job very much but the company was not ran good enough to stay in business. I was a recruiter, a planner, and also customer service representation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tango Transport. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.0