TANGO Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company in transition
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mountain View, CAJune 6, 2017
Company is changing from video chat app.

Cutting cost and investing in new projects.

Support depends on which team you are on.

Leadership is learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of driving
Driver (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAApril 16, 2017
Tango was an over the road company. It was a lot of driving and waiting time as you either loading or unloading. You had to do a lot of planning out your day.
Pros
good pay
Cons
away from home alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management turmoil and owner finance problems caused job insecurity.
HR Gen/Admin (Former Employee) –  ShreveportSeptember 9, 2015
Loved the responsibility and role of my job, enjoyed my day to day variety and coworkers. The roller coaster issues of management and employee turnover were a constant.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a new Co. to try to move from a roughneck to a drive by the rules
OTR DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Sheavport LAFebruary 18, 2015
this Co had years as a bend the rules burn and turn drive mentality then went to go from a Reg Co to big time over the road but still try to run drives by the old ways it is my Lic
Pros
Reg work home time
Cons
risk
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Manager, Offsite work
Production Artist (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CAJanuary 26, 2015
I worked offsite in San Francisco because they were located in Mountain view. My Manager was a very friendly helpful women. She trained me in a few hours and then sent me off. Lots of the Excel documents I got had extra info that did/did not need to be used. And I wished it was a bit better organized.
Pros
Great building, good deadlines, Nice Manager
Cons
No benefits, Not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun upbeat place to work!!
Mixologist, Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Homedale, IDSeptember 4, 2014
I love the people I work with. We all work together and share great customer service skills. There is always a themed party and live music to keep the mood upbeat!
Pros
I can have a night out and get paid for it at the same time!
Cons
My feet hurt at the end of the night!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sophisticated and adaptable workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 7, 2014
Excellent organization of floor and staff. My time consisted most of drafting new sales and clients, and maintaining the store. Co-workers were from a diverse area of backgrounds.
The hardest part of the job was finishing the day. The easiest part was beginning it.
Pros
Hours, business
Cons
short breaks, wages
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tango is an good company
Over the Road Driver (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAFebruary 13, 2013
I Drove Truck for an Owner Operator Leased One to Tango. But Tango was an pretty decent company.
Pros
i did get half way decent miles with them.
Cons
got home most weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not driver friendly/out 4 themselves
Flatbed Driver (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAJanuary 31, 2013
p/u in Blytheville,Ar coil lds then delv. 2 various locations ib tx.ar,co mo. il,in,excetra...then deadhead back 2 p/u another then start all over again
Pros
good equipment
Cons
vacation pay, breakdown pay, detention pay, doesn't seem 2 be about drivers needs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report

See more TANGO reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TANGO. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7