TANKNOLOGY Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something new
Shop Forman (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 23, 2017
This is a very rewarding place to work to test your ability to think and design tool to be used in the field. Great managers and Engineers to work around.
Pros
Get to learn new things everyday.
Cons
I don't have any cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that cares
Assistant Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Mt. Laurel, NJMay 30, 2017
Filled with hard working people. Requires a lot of hard work but is rewarding. Small company. Day goes by fast if you work hard. Comes off as a small family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love to travel so this was a fun experience.
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Elgin, ILFebruary 27, 2017
The company was very helpful and kind when i had obligations at home. They seem to take care of there employees well. I was only temporary and was hired that way, but they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expansive
NW Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 17, 2017
Tanknology offers coast-to-coast environmental compliance services to the petroleum industry. I appreciated the opportunity to contribute to the growing market for AST Inspection services.
Pros
Great Website & Marketing Collatoral, extensive service coverage area
Cons
Limited capacity to serve remote sites in Pacific NW.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tavering
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 16, 2017
With this company I'm very enjoy working. it was the philosophy to get the job done as reasonable times and safe.
Traveling also make fun on the different place that I traveling between job site to job site.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of travel for little pay
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 17, 2016
Away from family for weeks at a time- management doesn't care about your family. Little to no pay raises. My company truck had over 330,xxx miles on it and literally falling apart but they didn't care. Required me to be state certified and if something failed then it's on you and not the company. (You will be responsible for the fine.) corporate lodging card but expect to stay at run down motels. You pay all food expenses up front. Salary (exempt). Expect to drive for 8-11 hrs and still expected to be on site. You would make 2x as much if you were an hourly employee.

Great experience if you want a job in the petroleum industry.

Don't expect to be recognized for hard work- they don't care. Do the least amount of work as possible and get home. Often times I would work my butt off and work 4 hrs a day when I was working local.

If you like not seeing any co-workers and like talking to toothless Joe at the gas station- it's the job for you
Pros
Remote- no boss breathing down your neck
Cons
Low pay, gone all the time, insurance mediocre, no recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
married to the job
Compliance Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 4, 2016
you have to be the kind of guy who loves to work....and nothing else. travel is pretty extensive. I haven't been home during the week in 3 months
Pros
security
Cons
hours, travel, lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High work ethic and top service customer orientation
V.P. (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 5, 2015
Tanknology provides opportunities for growth and advancement. It is expected from employees high commitment and hard work and in turn Tanknology provides job security, advancement and great additional health/insurance/401K/Vacation benefits to its employees.
Good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
married to the job
worker (Former Employee) –  Elgin, ILJanuary 9, 2015
I once applied for this position and found out once I was hired that short time I was employed their I was in the Peoria area 1 time. Others were other states and they wanted you to work up to 14 hours and then spend another 3-4 hours for paperwork at your hotel before your next day which starts early. An employee told me that you have to be married to the job. Your gone sometimes 7 days a week, never knowing if your route will get you home to see your family.

Bottom line if you have a family, or have a life this job is not for you..
Pros
see different places
Cons
14+ hour days and under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great co-workers
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  New MexicoJanuary 4, 2015
Being the only technician in New Mexico, I experience a lot of traveling between Arizona, Texas and New Mexico. My work days consists of little to no supervision which makes the work day challenging and rewarding at the same time.
Pros
challenging career
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good copany
Cathodic Protection Tester (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 2, 2014
travel was very extensive too much at that time of my life now bring it on
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked independantly
Testing Technician (Former Employee) –  New England and New York stateJanuary 30, 2014
Worked at a different location almost every day and all jobs were not the same. Outside, sometimes the weather was a challenge. Almost never saw co-workers or management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management treats you like you're replaceable at any time
Compliance Testing Company - Compliance Tester (Former Employee) –  Lodi, CANovember 15, 2013
No one appreciates the work put in, you get treated like bad if you work for the Southern or Northern CAL region.
Pros
provided work truck, tools, credit card, hotel, food, cell phone, work at your schedule
Cons
management is horrible, very little off duty time and you get paid salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evnironmental Compliance.
Certified Field Services Technician (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 23, 2012
The work itself I enjoyed. Testing fuel systems for Environmental Compliance.
Pros
good pay
Cons
on the road alot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overwork and underpay
Employee (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 17, 2012
- Always gets last minutes requests, and projects get push further behind, and still expect you to finish on times.
- Too many works, and not enough resources to help
Pros
job security
Cons
micro-manage executives
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 16Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TANKNOLOGY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4