TANKNOLOGY Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High work ethic and top service customer orientation
V.P. (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 5, 2015
Tanknology provides opportunities for growth and advancement. It is expected from employees high commitment and hard work and in turn Tanknology provides job security, advancement and great additional health/insurance/401K/Vacation benefits to its employees.
Good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
married to the job
worker (Former Employee) –  Elgin, ILJanuary 9, 2015
I once applied for this position and found out once I was hired that short time I was employed their I was in the Peoria area 1 time. Others were other states and they wanted you to work up to 14 hours and then spend another 3-4 hours for paperwork at your hotel before your next day which starts early. An employee told me that you have to be married to the job. Your gone sometimes 7 days a week, never knowing if your route will get you home to see your family.

Bottom line if you have a family, or have a life this job is not for you..
Pros
see different places
Cons
14+ hour days and under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes39No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great co-workers
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  New MexicoJanuary 4, 2015
Being the only technician in New Mexico, I experience a lot of traveling between Arizona, Texas and New Mexico. My work days consists of little to no supervision which makes the work day challenging and rewarding at the same time.
Pros
challenging career
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes25No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good copany
Cathodic Protection Tester (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 2, 2014
travel was very extensive too much at that time of my life now bring it on
Was this review helpful?Yes20No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked independantly
Testing Technician (Former Employee) –  New England and New York stateJanuary 30, 2014
Worked at a different location almost every day and all jobs were not the same. Outside, sometimes the weather was a challenge. Almost never saw co-workers or management.
Was this review helpful?Yes35No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management treats you like you're replaceable at any time
Compliance Testing Company - Compliance Tester (Former Employee) –  Lodi, CANovember 15, 2013
No one appreciates the work put in, you get treated like bad if you work for the Southern or Northern CAL region.
Pros
provided work truck, tools, credit card, hotel, food, cell phone, work at your schedule
Cons
management is horrible, very little off duty time and you get paid salary
Was this review helpful?Yes27No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evnironmental Compliance.
Certified Field Services Technician (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 23, 2012
The work itself I enjoyed. Testing fuel systems for Environmental Compliance.
Pros
good pay
Cons
on the road alot.
Was this review helpful?Yes34No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overwork and underpay
Employee (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 17, 2012
- Always gets last minutes requests, and projects get push further behind, and still expect you to finish on times.
- Too many works, and not enough resources to help
Pros
job security
Cons
micro-manage executives
Was this review helpful?Yes37No14Report

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.0
Culture
3.0

TANKNOLOGY Reviews by Location