Find companies:
Tanner Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

Tanner Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working in healthcare/customer service.
Mental Health Tech (Current Employee), Villa Rica, GADecember 30, 2014
Pros: helping patients, gaining knowlegde within my field, and my co-workers
Cons: little room for upward mobility
I am currently working in inpatient care at Willowbrooke at Tanner Medical Center with behavioral health patients. I have previously worked in food services with management background. A typical day at work for me is in direct care. I work alongside a team of doctors, nurses and therapists who provide short term treatment in transition to longer rehabilitation if necessary. I am charged with keeping the patients safe and on schedule. I facilitate therapy groups daily and provide feedback to the treatment team. I've learned how to work with a diverse population and respond/de-escalate in a crisis situation. I've also learned many skills and continually gain knowledge within the medical field. I greatly enjoy the team I work with and carry a great rapport with the management team. The hardest part of the job is figuring out ways to help people in their current situations, as everyone functions and responds differently to different treatment methods. I work with an array of different age groups as well as different mental capabilities and have to a accommodate. I find this field very interesting and challenging. I enjoy that each day is a new learning opportunity. Mostly, I enjoy helping people and the fact that I work with such an amazing, cohesive team of individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality healthcare
Nurse Intern/Tech (Former Employee), Carrollton, GANovember 25, 2014
Provides quality healthcare, hometown atmosphere, and tries to stay up to date with technology. I learned many skills that helped as I went through nursing skill. Nurse patient ratio was difficult at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tanner is a great company
Diet Aide lll/ Hospitality Associate (Current Employee), Carrollton, GAOctober 30, 2014
The kitchen staff is awesome, management and supervisors can be more supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work.
Contractor for CORUS360 (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: none smoking environment
IT Contractor G• Schedule end-users available for McAfee virus upgrades.
• Using Lansweeper inventory the machines software and last end-user logon.
• Using DaimeWare MCR, remote into machines and decrypting hard drives with present software Symantec virus protection.
• Un-install all Symantec virus protection and other virus protection.
• In McAfee Console deploy new system/deploy agent to machines, McAfee Agent (4.8.0.641), Product Coverage Report, Virus Scan Enterprise (8.8.0.975), Endpoint Encryption for files and folders, Endpoint Encryption Go (7.0.0.396), Endpoint Encryption Agent(7.0.2.396), Endpoint Encryption for PC (7.0.2.396).
• Open a HEAT ticket for any other end-user machine issues.
reat Place To Work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place, just not where i wanted to be
Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee), Carrollton, GAOctober 13, 2014
It wasn't something I was happy doing. I am more of a surgery worker, or office worker
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Respiratory Therapist Manager (Former Employee), Villa Rica, GASeptember 27, 2014
Pros: administration cares about employees
Cons: holidays
Great co-workers, good benefits, good pay, fun place to work, caring administration
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Patient Entry Specialist (Former Employee), Carrollton, GAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: getting to know people of all ethic races
Cons: seeing sick people in pain
Getting sick people in to be treated and released with no pain
I learned to help others no matter what
management was fair
Co-workers were fun and helpful
the hardest part was seeing sick people come in to be treated
the most enjoyable was the incentives that they offered to employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
nurse technician (Former Employee), Carrollton,GaMay 24, 2014
Learned a lot from the RN's that trained me. Tanner has a hometown feeling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun work place
Jr. Volunteer (Former Employee), Carrollton, GAApril 14, 2014
Restocked the supplies in the rooms. I learned how to take vital signs and change the bed lining on hospital beds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Carrollton, GAMarch 3, 2014
Pay raises every year, but it was suppose to be based on your review and was not. Community involvment was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work,good opportunity
Telemetry Monitor Technician (Former Employee), Carrollton, GAFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: caring manager, flexibility
Fast paced Unit
Easy place to learn
Co-workers work well together.
My Manager is great cares about an for her staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Evs Floor Technician (Current Employee), Villa Rica, GAJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: many shifts to work
Cons: low pay
overall a great place to work with many shifts.tanner cares about its workers and helps with going to school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible!
Hospitality Associate (Former Employee), Carrollton, GANovember 15, 2013
Pros: free meals
Cons: everything else!
The kitchen was the WORST place to work! You never got recognized for your work no matter how bad you busted your tail. Nothing was ever good enough! It was TOTAL POLITICS! Pathetic! I dreaded going to work EVERYDAY! I loved my patients, and that was about it! Not the nurses, nor the staff, NO ONE!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to do student clinicals
Phlebotomist Student (Former Employee), Villa Rica, GANovember 12, 2013
friendly workers
answered all questions
able to provide support during clinical experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team Environment
PRN (Current Employee), Willowbrooke in Villa Rica GAJuly 25, 2013
Pros: great team, mission driven
Cons: communication sometimes is lacking
I enjoy working with the team. We do mobile assessments for adults and children in crisis and it takes a true team to coordinate with other Tanner and Atlanta Hospitals to make sure Patient's are taken care of in healthy and efficient manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nurse
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Carrolton, GAJune 28, 2013
Organized ICU. Good intensivist program. Great physicians.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Nurses, Doctors, etc.
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee), Carrollton, GAMay 16, 2013
Pros: steady job, typically good co-workers, benefits
Cons: bad managers, most departments are not flexible
Management at Tanner Medical Center is pretty terrible. Although most departments are taken care of, a few others are left behind. They tend to hire managers based on how long they have been there instead of what kind of difference they can make in the department and for the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Access Rep - Registration
. (Current Employee), carrolltonMay 13, 2013
Pros: pay and experience
Do not work in this department. The work place is full of favoritism and injustice. The people who work in this department are out to make you lose your job. They will do any and EVERYTHING to get the top, even if it means stepping on you to get there. If you keep to yourself, they automatically assume that there is an issue. This is not the place to work if you want to be in a HAPPY work environment. The pay is great but the management is horrible. I suggest you chose another department to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Insurance Specialist/Registrar (Current Employee), Carrollton, GAMay 13, 2013
Pros: 4 day work week for 10 hr daily employees
I enjoy my 10 hr days. My co-workers are extremly helpful and friendly...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and Bennifits
Sterial processing Tech (Former Employee), Carrollton, GAJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: pay and bennifits
I learned a lot while I was part of the Tanner family. I enjoyed taking part of being able to help others. No job is ever to big for me however I wouldnt be the one to seek full time employment with this company.