Tara Therapy, LLC Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a awesome place to be employed.
Rehabilitation Technician (Former Employee) –  Eight Mile, ALSeptember 16, 2017
I love the atmosphere. My Director always took time to teach new techniques of the job. My role was important just as every one else and we all became valued.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
department head (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MSJuly 14, 2017
Truly enjoyed working for this company. The department heads remain the same; which says a mouthful about this company, especially with the amount of residents/families served. I would recommend anyone to work there. They faithfully do an alzheimers walk yearly as a group!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Official response from Tara Therapy, LLC
July 17, 2017

So nice to hear! Please keep us in mind for the future. We love having former employees return. All our best to you!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical company with patient-centered care
employee for almost 10 years (Current Employee) –  Ruston LASeptember 16, 2016
I have worked for Tara Therapy almost 10 years. This is the most ethical long-term care rehab company I've ever worked for. Very diligent about following all federal/state regulations. The emphasis is on patient care and therapeutic outcomes. Excellent job training and continuing education with modalities and specialty programs. Management is very responsive to employee needs and concerns. Would highly recommend Tara Therapy.
Pros
Ethical, patient-centered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Official response from Tara Therapy, LLC
July 17, 2017

Congratulations on your 10 year anniversary! Thank you for your dedication to Tara Therapy!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most ethical company I have come across
PT (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaMay 13, 2016
This company is the most ethical company I have come across. My DOR worked hard to make sure we were all taught Medicare Rules and Regs and that we understood them to make sure we were fully educated. She also helped us with our Practice Acts to make sure we were educated in this area as well. We always were able to set appropriate discharge dates and when we felt we couldn't pick someone up, we did not have to do so. There was no pushing for extra Medicare days with Med A's and Med B's were treated for appropriate minutes. We were the ones to tell the DOR what RUG levels should be as well. I had to leave due to moving to another state.
Pros
I do not feel pressure to keep people on
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Official response from Tara Therapy, LLC
July 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments. Regulatory compliance is of our utmost concern.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor ethics
FT (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 28, 2015
I agree with the 2 most current comments, company values no integrity. It's fixable but one person's effort is never enough to take down the corporate giant. So, leaving is the best way to go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
integrity vs tara numbers
xxxxx (Former Employee) –  xxxxxNovember 30, 2015
if you complain about patients not benefiting from treatment be ready for a fight, to be written up for bogus stuff or events, , fired for not going on with wrong doing. WARNING. forget Tara's grievance dept. they in on it too, just leave!
Pros
money fair
Cons
horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful management
part time (Former Employee) –  Douglasville, GANovember 26, 2015
This place is a joke. This company use to be great to work for now it has become all about numbers not to mention the management DOR is awful! Be ready to pick up patients who do not even benefit therapy if you do not pick them up the DOR will and put them on your schedule or a PTA schedule.
Pros
Patient
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company good people
Physical Therapist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Douglasville, GAOctober 6, 2014
Company was pleasant and co workers were very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caseload was plentiful, employees are pleasent
Physical Therapist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Douglasville, GAAugust 27, 2014
Overall decent company, with good employees and pleasant environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere
Physical Therapy Technician (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALMay 10, 2013
making people feel good about getting therapy.
Learned how to communicate to the geriatric population.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 23Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tara Therapy, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4