Find companies:
Targa Resources
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Targa Resources Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good People to work around
I&E Technician (Current Employee), Mont Belvieu TexasJune 25, 2014
Good place to work. they take care of their employees.
would recommend this as a place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor cordinator and leadership skills here
Mechanic I (Current Employee), Mont Belvieu, TXApril 17, 2014
Pros: the schedule we have
Cons: low pay
I love what i do here but alot of judgements calls from some of the management and the leaders in the facility are very questionable. In my opinion there alot of people in positions that dont have the experience to have to be there and also for all the work we put in at this plant they under appreciate it and the pay scale is low
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter company
Process Technician II (Current Employee), Mont Belvieu, TXJanuary 6, 2014
Good place to start and get experience. The compensation package is lacking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful company
Administrative Assistant for Vice President (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 6, 2013
Pros: problem solving
Cons: high department turnover
Busy, meeting deadlines and problem solving. The department along with management team experienced high turnover. The hardest part of the job was meeting the needs of the ever-changing management styles. However, the most enjoyable/rewarding part was being successful in developing and maintaining constructive and cooperative working relationships with – more... individuals at all levels of the organization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Career
I/E Tech 3 (Current Employee), west texasAugust 19, 2013
Pros: free food, and always do things to reward employees
Cons: training is not that good, should have better training programs!
It is a really good place to work for. They do a lot of things for the employees. Really good people and managment!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Right of Way Agent (Current Employee), Denton, TXMay 16, 2013
Pros: relaxed culture
Cons: slow to promote
The company really believes in giving back to its employees. There is a relaxed management style that allows employees to get their work done without someone breathing down their neck. Basically, if you get your work done, no one pesters you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Confidential (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 11, 2013
Pros: benefits, bonus, friendly employees & growing fast
Cons: none right now
I am very happy to be working for this company. The newness has worn off and I can take a look at the company as a whole.
Great people to work with and upper management really know how to take care of their employees.

If you are just looking for a pay check, this is not the place for you.
If you are looking to be excited to goto work every day, then – more... this is the place for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady income
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Eunice, NMJanuary 11, 2013
The company had good insurance and benefits. As a whole was good comapny. Unfortunately the plant I worked at had issues.
Management had unfair habits.
Hardest part of the job - disrespectful co workers.
I enjoyed the salary compensation & benefits.