Targa Resources

Targa Resources Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 20 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WAMarch 21, 2016
I work in Tacoma and management is terrible. Really they have no idea what's going on and any time you ask for info you get a blank stare. You get micromanaged. My coworker's are spacey and crazy and I don't know how they have a job?? They make me want to cry on the regular. I am bored most of the day cause there is nothing going on. Just kinda rotting away honestly. Maybe the jobs are way better in Texas?
Pros
flexible hours, 401k
Cons
people are annoying
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management lost
Operator (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAJune 22, 2016
I worked there and management talks bad about you if your not on there side. No room to grow within company. This terminal is almost a fly by night operation. The office and operators are on different levels and the right doesn't know what the left is doing. The terminal manager is lacking in leadership or better yet very unprofessional and micro manages. You wonder why people leave because it feels more like a babysitters club.

The best part of the job was telling other co workers I'm going to get experience and move on from this place.
Pros
It was a job
Cons
Only management got shares operators got nothing but a 401k
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Velma, OKMay 28, 2015
Work with some excellent co-workers. Typical day at work is easy and stress free. I'm currently trying to transfer to a Texas location and I don't feel like I'm getting much help within the company to help me relocate.
Pros
Relax atmosphere, great benefits
Cons
short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Confidential (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 11, 2013
I am very happy to be working for this company. The newness has worn off and I can take a look at the company as a whole.
Great people to work with and upper management really know how to take care of their employees.

If you are just looking for a pay check, this is not the place for you.
If you are looking to be excited to goto work every day, then this is the place for you.
Pros
benefits, bonus, friendly employees & growing fast
Cons
none right now
Was this review helpful?Yes31No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady income
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Eunice, NMJanuary 11, 2013
The company had good insurance and benefits. As a whole was good comapny. Unfortunately the plant I worked at had issues.
Management had unfair habits.
Hardest part of the job - disrespectful co workers.
I enjoyed the salary compensation & benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes33No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter company
Process Technician II (Current Employee) –  Mont Belvieu, TXJanuary 6, 2014
Good place to start and get experience. The compensation package is lacking.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 23, 2015
Excellent upper level management. Loved my job... had wonderful co-workers. Teamwork is essential in this position.
Pros
Free lunches on most days
Was this review helpful?Yes15No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Lead Cryogenic Process Operator (Current Employee) –  Tuleta, TXMarch 17, 2015
Work with some excellent co-workers. Typical day at work is easy and stress free. Hardest part of the job is lack of communication.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Health care, vacation, Holiday pay, Management
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor cordinator and leadership skills here
Mechanic I (Current Employee) –  Mont Belvieu, TXApril 17, 2014
I love what i do here but alot of judgements calls from some of the management and the leaders in the facility are very questionable. In my opinion there alot of people in positions that dont have the experience to have to be there and also for all the work we put in at this plant they under appreciate it and the pay scale is low
Pros
the schedule we have
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes24No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful company
Administrative Assistant for Vice President (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 6, 2013
Busy, meeting deadlines and problem solving. The department along with management team experienced high turnover. The hardest part of the job was meeting the needs of the ever-changing management styles. However, the most enjoyable/rewarding part was being successful in developing and maintaining constructive and cooperative working relationships with individuals at all levels of the organization.
Pros
problem solving
Cons
high department turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes13No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Terminal Operator (Former Employee) –  channelview, TxMay 28, 2015
I made a mistake and left for what i thought was a better job. being a terminal we would load/ off load trucks/barges. We inspected and tested products and shore tanks within the terminal.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Right of Way Agent (Current Employee) –  Denton, TXMay 16, 2013
The company really believes in giving back to its employees. There is a relaxed management style that allows employees to get their work done without someone breathing down their neck. Basically, if you get your work done, no one pesters you.
Pros
relaxed culture
Cons
slow to promote
Was this review helpful?Yes15No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations Tech
Level II Operations Technician, Natural (Former Employee) –  Eunice, NMOctober 20, 2014
 Monitored the processing and flow of over 90 million cubic feet of natural gas as well as gas temperatures, pressures, flow-rates, chemical composition, gas ratios, and the operation of boilers and steam turbine generators.
 Served as the first line of troubleshooting for all plant systems and drafted work orders as appropriate as well as monitored maintenance activities and safety for both contractors and maintenance personnel.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little advancement in group
Procurement System Analyst (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 29, 2014
Great company, unfortunately the group I was in did not have good management and not eager to train employees to become better. No positive feedback and little job recognition.
Was this review helpful?Yes14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Terminal Operations Technician (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WAJanuary 14, 2015
Good place to work with a the ability to learn a lot about the petroleum industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Sr. Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Mont Belvieu TXAugust 1, 2014
Targa is a great place to work. Location is close to home. The people of good to work with. I would recommend Targa to anyone. Contractors are good to work with. Targa has supported me in my continuing education.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Logistics Assistant (Former Employee) –  houston txJuly 10, 2014
enjoyed working with different cultures, learned new things every day.
Pros
cafeteria
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Career
I/E Tech 3 (Current Employee) –  west texasAugust 19, 2013
It is a really good place to work for. They do a lot of things for the employees. Really good people and managment!
Pros
free food, and always do things to reward employees
Cons
training is not that good, should have better training programs!
Was this review helpful?Yes25No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good People to work around
I&E Technician (Current Employee) –  Mont Belvieu TexasJune 25, 2014
Good place to work. they take care of their employees.
would recommend this as a place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes13No6Report

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7