Find companies:
Target
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8,827 reviews

Target Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed that job i wish i still had it.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 12, 2014
Pros: they alway have something for u to snack on in the breakroom.
Cons: is when i had to close at nights
A typical day being a cashier clock in to work,going to the register i am a sign to loge in an started great customers.I enjoyed my co workers which became some of my friends.The hard part was standing most of the day an bagging groceries, all an all i just enjoyed doing that i would love to do it again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target
Logistics Team Member (Former Employee), Glen Allen, VAJuly 12, 2014
Pros: everything.
Cons: nothing
Typical day would start around 5/6 a.m. We would unload the truck and stock shelves until everything was complete.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't expect to get hours.
sales floor, electronics,plano, cashier (Former Employee), Lititz, PAJuly 12, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: management, pay, hours and no benifits .
Target used to be a fun place to work but the last few years it has gone down hill. Hours are around 20 hours give or take unless you are favorite. They want open availability yet want to give only 4 hour shifts. The raises are a joke. Management is very young and spend more time gossiping then working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXJuly 12, 2014
Pros: great opportunities
I thoroughly enjoyed working at Target. Friendly management, cooperative team members. Diverse Customers. Overall great place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Cashier (Former Employee), Norwalk, CAJuly 11, 2014
Pros: i will work here again
Cons: great job opportunity
I love the fact that i was able to learn different job positions at this company. i was able to grow as a person not just with customers but with employees also
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and clean environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Miami, FlJuly 11, 2014
Great company to work for as there are benefits even for team members. Co-workers make the job fun and interacting with guests doesn't disappoint.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much pressure for the little compensation
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Arlington, TXJuly 11, 2014
Pros: lunches usually provided, breaks
Cons: benefits, pay, advancements
Their concern is putting a good public face on and forget that the workers are not robots. They are people, with families and emotion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad
Electronics team member (Former Employee), dubuque IA 52001July 11, 2014
Pros: 10% discount
Cons: half of the management sucks
The job wasn't too bad an average day was come in help guest, stock shelves, and pull stuff forward. Most of the people who work there are cool but some of the managers suck. Another thing is that they ask for you to do pointless stuff and have high expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 11, 2014
friendly customers laid back environment easy job good flexibility
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast, fun, and friendly
Customer Service (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLJuly 11, 2014
Working at target in the last 4 years has been a pleasure. The people there feels like family. Target supports education 100 percent, so it has been a joy and fit when it comes to my schedule changing every semester. There's only one thing I can say about target that I dislike is the hours. Only if you are a Department leader you are guaranteed to know – more... how your hoursl look every week. Other than that you can't count on target to pay your bills because you never know how many hours you would get from week to week. they can go from 12 to 20, maybe 25. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced work environment
GSA(Supervisor) (Former Employee), Decatur, ALJuly 11, 2014
I really enjoyed learning all the departments. So you are guaranteed more work hours, fast paced, very diverse company. The thing I was unhappy about was the fact that you couldn't move up in the company without a college degree. Years of experience didn't matter, the fact I knew every department and even trained their Executives and still could not – more... be and Exec if I wanted to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible never working here ever
Flow Team Member (Former Employee), El Cajon, CAJuly 11, 2014
Management thinks of team members as a number, not person. constantly short staffed. co workers are nice, mostly. hard to put an entire box on the shelf in 1 min, neatly and organized with no trash or stickers around. coworkers made the job fun, that and listening to music since there were no customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays well
Packer (Former Employee), Oconomowoc, WIJuly 11, 2014
Target Distribution Center pays well but puts a huge strain on your body. Management is concerned with numbers rather than people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Fast and Friendly
CASHIER (Former Employee), Richmond, VaJuly 11, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: long shifts
A typical day at work includes ringing guest up in a timely manner.
I've learned that all it takes is a smile to brighten up someones day.
Management is OK.
The hardest part about the job is selling Target Debit and Credit cards.
The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing customers smile and getting good comments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company In Chaos.
Team Member/ Team Lead (Current Employee), Clark, NJJuly 11, 2014
Pros: fast pace. always busy
Cons: low wages. poor, inexperienced management. inconsistent scheduling.
Target was a decent place to work as far as retail is concerned. But now the company is in trouble. Lots of good managers leaving for other opportunities leaving a vacuum that the company is filling with college grads with little or no retail experience. Hours are being cut by corporate so they can get everyone's average hours down below the threshold – more... where your considered full time and eligible for health benefits. They did away with giving part time team members benefits starting in 2014 and their new goal is to get as many team members down to part time status. They say there is not enough hours to give us because they are not meeting sales goals yet they keep hiring and increasing the size of the workforce. So instead of having enough employees to run the store that work 35-40 hours per week they have way too many working under 30 hours per week. Compensation is woeful and annual raises are less then a dollar an hour. I started in 2011 making $8 and have received the best performance reviews possible and I'm making just over $9 now after almost 3 years. Target is best suited for young adults as a part time job while pursuing education or other career goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Cashier (Former Employee), Lake Jackson, TXJuly 11, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: hours
I loved working there, just it was seasonal so the hours weren't enough
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficiently stocked shelves.
Stock Crew (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJuly 11, 2014
Pros: co-workers created a fun environment
Cons: part-time
The day would start with a meeting, then we'd stock shelves. One quickly learned how to manage time and move quickly. Most of the co-workers were young or retired. This was part-time for everyone. The most difficult part of the job was being part-time. However, the co-workers and I got along well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job for an individual wanting to work and attend school at the same time.
Backroom Stock Associate (Current Employee), Springfield, PAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: available over time, store discount, flexible hours.
Cons: no benefits available
This job is and overnight job position that works well with my aspirations on attending school during the day. I do a lot of lifting which keeps me in shape. My co workers were very helpful and aided me in learning the job when I begin working at this facility. There is room for advancement in the company. There is also plenty of over time available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved the job and the people
Operator (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLJuly 10, 2014
i learned every job in the store i was a good employee, the pay at the time was lousy but the staff were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
target team member
Target Team Member (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 10, 2014
Pros: friendly guest and team members
Cons: pay rate
Responsibilities
electronics team member made sure all shelves were stock, also help with guest in the store and made sure there shopping was friendly...

1 2 3 4 5

About Target

Target Corporation (Target) operates Target general merchandise stores with an assortment of general merchandise and food items, – Read more