Find companies:
Target
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10,498 reviews

Target Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay
Cashier (Current Employee), MSDecember 19, 2014
Pros: free lunches and generous snacks in breakroom
Cons: pushing redcards is must
don't expect a lot of hours. fun place to work overall. enjoyed black friday. Pushing Redcards can be annoying
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Electronics Team Member (Former Employee), North Saint Paul, MNDecember 19, 2014
I was there for seasonal employment so there is not much to say about it. customer service job providing great service and products to customers. good place to work and keep yourself busy. Good program for getting employees started and a fantastic system to keep things organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun warm environment
Call Center Agent (Current Employee), Tempe, AZDecember 19, 2014
Since it is the holiday season we have back to back calls and that is what i enjoy.

Helping the guest resolve there issues.

The co workers are friendly.

Management is nice and friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fun work place
Instocks And Backroom (Former Employee), Pinole, CADecember 19, 2014
Humble TMs, not so nice Upper Ranked ppl
LOVE the company and everything else
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work if your not a cashier
Target / Customer Service (Current Employee), Kansas City, MODecember 19, 2014
Pros: free flu shots, empolyee discounts
Cons: no growth, no training, not enough pay for the job.
A typical day at Target as a cashier is stressful because all the company cares about is redcards. The company wants people to be cheerleaders and NOT employees. I didn't learn anything and was put in a corner with a book to learn my job alone. The managers give you no direction and don't allow you to learn other departments.The hardest part of the – more... job is selling redcards after the security breach. The company has employees lie and say that the redcards wern't compromised but the credit redcards were, the debits were not. If you like being cornered in a dark room for a half hour after your shift is over for not selling enough redcards then this is the job for you. You will often be written up or fired for not selling enough redcards. They do offer rewards for selling redcards which is positive, and free flu shots. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target is amazing
Cashier/Stock/Produce (Former Employee), Hicksville, NYDecember 19, 2014
Pros: learn work friendly fast and fun
Cons: handle with schedule
i have three target location i used work at Commack North, Medford and Hicksville but Hicksville is worst Target overnight but only best is Medford but i learn lesson but i only wish i want re hire back to Target i learn lesson with my mistake not steal candy and soda at overnight job i want believe second chance right now i live in South Florida i – more... dont care how much money earn as long i keep work but no matter what i love work Target its great discount i learn great team leader dont matter they tell you just listen to them and just learn the best i work there for 3 years my goal i want come back work Target for second chance and i dont want steal anything this time i changed my life and believe it – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast, Fun, Friendly customer service
Customer Service (Current Employee), Brentwood, MODecember 19, 2014
The job is great,diversity,and excellent. The work days are great because it's fun. The management good, and the team members are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It truly was a team effort
Backroom Team Member (Former Employee), Concord, NCDecember 19, 2014
Pros: overall experience
Cons: backroom temperature
Although this was a very labor-some job, I really enjoyed and appreciated my experiences there. This job heavily relied on working together as a team. The hardest part of the job was having all of the tasks timed. The most enjoyable part of the job was the environment and the management having an approachable feel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a good place to work, but there is too little staff
Apparel Sales Floor Team Member (Former Employee), Missoula, MTDecember 19, 2014
Pros: great teamwork and management, good atmosphere
Cons: low pay, skeleton crew
A normal day on the sales floor means you will put a lot of miles on your shoes. You will answer calls, cashier when needed, assist guests with anything they need in the store, but mostly in the baby area. You will need to be familiar with the Target Apps and the Red Card. There will be a lot of clothing to put away from the fitting room, and hundreds – more... of shirts to fold. You may have one or two people to help you throughout the day. The management was always top notch, and I find myself missing their positive management style. The company culture can get a bit overboard with the positive attitude, uptalk, and slogans. My coworkers were some of the best. The hardest part of the job was the amount of ground covered when there may only be one other person on the sales floor besides you. The most enjoyable was the teamwork. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast, Fun and Friendly
Finance Supervisor (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNDecember 18, 2014
Overall a good place to work. Not good for people who do not like change, as things are always changing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target
Sales Floor Team Member (Former Employee), Fenton, MODecember 18, 2014
Pros: breaks
Cons: differemt hours all the time
Seasonal work, was fast paced and friendly. Management was very understanding and up lifting. Hardest part of my job was finding out where everything went on the sales floor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target Employee
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Rowlett, TXDecember 18, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: late nights
I worked at Target during high school. It is a great job to gain experience in, and would definitely recommend Target to anyone interested in work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a Good Starting Place
Sales Floor/Cashier (Current Employee), Jackson, MIDecember 18, 2014
I learned all the basics of working a job and all of the responsibilities to go with it. I had to take care of reshop and cleaning up the store. I also had to make sure our guests were getting everything they need. After leaving I was offered a higher position and I was able to learn much more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Organization & Culture
Executive Team Leader, Human Resources (Current Employee), Garden Grove, CADecember 18, 2014
I love working for Target! Such a wonderful organization and team oriented culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Floor Team Member (Former Employee), Largo, MDDecember 18, 2014
Standing for long periods of time helping customers and keep the sales floor stocked and neat.i learned how to a lot of different things like reception, pharmacist. Ienjoyed helping people the most
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't make a mistake, or they might fire you.
Executive Group Leader (Former Employee), Lugoff, SCDecember 18, 2014
Great pay, great hours, good benefits. Don't miss a deadline though!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Sales associate, cart attendant and cashier (Former Employee), Marysville, WADecember 18, 2014
fun, fast paced company. good people and good managers. goo pay and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience but very demanding
Executive Team Leader Human Resources (Current Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 18, 2014
This is a great company to gain experience and build leadership skills. However, it very demanding in the retail environment, long hours at some times and difficult to balance work/home life at times. Compensation/pay and benefits is higher than most retail companies, but still does not match the work you put in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and go home
Receiving Associate (Former Employee), Garner, NCDecember 18, 2014
Pros: discount card
Cons: low hours
Very short and easy job. You just come in and do the work for a few and go home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leaders and supportive environment
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, CODecember 17, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere, training for different departments, etls would provide dinners and or snacks for team members. caring management. ability to move up.
Cons: pay rate. overtime is not available. raises not sufficient.
I worked at three different targets within the two years I was employed with them. It is a great environment to work for, every store I was at the team leaders were great and the ETLs were always supportive and fun. They are always willing to help train you in any department you are interested in, I was trained in Customer Service/Cashier/Softlines/Grocery/Pharmacy/Starbucks/Cash – more... Office as well as Team Leader responsibilities. If you have drive and determination then it is a good place to work and you can be moved up to Team lead position quickly. One thing I did not like was that OT was not allowed, and the pay wasn't that great. Performance reviews were done every year but the raises were not that adequate, maybe 50 cents. Overall though I did love working for Target and I honestly miss the atmosphere that they provided. The upper management always did their best to make sure that the team members were happy. Doing small things from catching up with each of us with one-on-ones or big gestures like buying all the team members pizza for dinner in the break room. – less

About Target

Target Corporation operates Target general merchandise stores with an assortment of general merchandise and food items, as well – Read more