Find companies:
TASC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
112 reviews

TASC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commercial industry has a different focus than my previous government work.
Vice President (Former Employee), Chantilly, VAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: compensation was excellent.
Cons: sole focus was on profit.
I joined TASC at a time when the government's funding was beginning to decline due to the decrease in operations in Iraq and Afghanistan. As a result, the company "re-organized" several times in order to cut costs. These changes made it difficult to operate due to the "bottom line" being solely about money and personnel being worried about being laid – more... off. I missed the ability to focus on getting the job done and done well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed schedule / 10K a year for school, Unlimited funds for certifications
PKE / Network Engineer III (Current Employee), Fort Huachuca, AZJune 23, 2014
My job allows me to come and go as i please, i have no set schedule I have to follow, as long as I complete 80 hours in a two week period. They provide $10,000 per year for education and unlimited money for professional certifications, which improve your skills in your given field.

Great company to work for!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Computer Systems Security Analyst, 5 (Current Employee), Chantilly, VAJune 21, 2014
Pros: good contract opportunities
Cons: average benefits and pay
Decent place to work if you can get on a good contract. Most of the great benefits have been cut so it's very average in every way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Principle Test Engineer/Task Leader (Current Employee), Indian Head, MDJune 16, 2014
A very nice place to work, great co-workers and bosses. Ideal for an up coming tester.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Engineering Section Manager/Program Integrator (Current Employee), Chantilly, VAJune 7, 2014
Overall, I enjoy working for TASC - no major complaints. I'm just looking for something that gets me up from my desk - possibly travel in the mid-Atlantic/northeastern US.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits
Financial Consultant (Former Employee), Northern VirginiaJune 3, 2014
Have good educational benefits. Health benefits are not the greatest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TASC was great, now it like every other DoD contractor
Physicist (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 2, 2014
At one time TASC had benefits that were, by far, better than other DoD contractor...recently they have come back and are on par with the rest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrician
Electrician (Former Employee), Seabrook, TXMay 28, 2014
Great place to work with good employees... wish the pay period was weekly instead of bi-weekly but all in all, Great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Network Technician / Drafter (Current Employee), Fort George G Meade, MDMay 13, 2014
good work environment
good benefits
good tuition reimbursement
co-works are knowledgeable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Program Security (Former Employee), Chantilly, VAApril 28, 2014
Pros: working with great people
Cons: none i can think of at this time.
I was always busy, rarely had any free time. Enjoyed my work and the people I worked for. Learned a lot with this company and appreciate the ones who helped me learn new and exciting things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not bad but it's not good
Engineer (Current Employee), ColoradoApril 20, 2014
Pros: initial salary is good, managers are hands-off
Cons: no raises, reduction in benefits, rank-and-file employees absorb the errors of the executives
I work at a TASC offsite and have no data on how TASC HQ in Virginia works. That said, <sigh> I don't know where to begin. It's not a bad job and the poeple... well they take some getting used to, are pretty OK.

TASC used to be a top flight contracting company. My experience hasn't been so. What I've seen of TASC is no different than CACI, BAE, etc,; – more... the existence of the contract is prime and the people come second or third. To its credit, the company is trying to reform and treat its people better (AKA raises, even if minimal) but I have little faith. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recieve pay on time
Procurement Analyst II (Current Employee), Lake Charles, LAMarch 29, 2014
Cons: cafeteria
Love my job can make up hours for days closed for holidays. Looking for full time job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Budget Accounting Analyst (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDMarch 29, 2014
Haven't been there long - but seems like a good company.
I work at Aberdeen Proving Ground for TASC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional talent base
Program Manager (Former Employee), Suffolk, VAMarch 25, 2014
Pros: superb benefits albeit diluted recently to stay competitive with competition
Cons: pressure from owners (kkr & ga) to position tasc for sale, m&a etc may be short-sighted
Great company to work for definitely a Tier 1 corporation in terms of the caliber of talent, work climate & culture of close collaboration. Unfortunately our divestiture from Northrop Grumman (December 2009) occurred during the "perfect storm" of declining Federal budget. Our efforts to optimize the organizational structure against dispersed TASC locations – more... and customers may not have synchronized well with our business acquisition processes and the all important strategic capture, bids, proposals and resultant awards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Program Analyst III (Current Employee), DCMarch 20, 2014
Great people and environment to work. Managers are flexible and open to new learning experiences
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has it good days and bad days, depends on how dicated you are for social work
Case Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 19, 2014
Pros: workign with youth
Cons: pay pay pay pay pay pay and overworked not a good combination
Has its good and bad days. Best thing was working with awesome coworkers (a few). Pay really sucks but the act of helping families can sometimes out weigh pay but will not keep you in the long run. Remember your heart is big but bill collectors do not care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belt Way Bandit
Indian Head Maryland (Former Employee), Indian Head, MDMarch 8, 2014
Company Spun Off from Northrop Grumman uncertain ethics.
Policies and procedures not clear. Work was boring and not challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TASC member in a SETA team led by Scitor
Space Launch Programs SME L4 (Current Employee), El Segundo, CAMarch 1, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule as needed during 2 week pay period
Cons: not permitted to use skills where i can help out more
Support the Office of Space Launch (OSL) Launch Management Division in the acquisition, development, integration, and launch of boosters to support military satellite programs. Daily review plans, schedules and integration work being done by contractor to support the mission managers and their customers. Review action items and report status to Air – more... Force mission manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Instrument Electrical Inspector (Current Employee), MTFebruary 23, 2014
Great atmosphere and employees. I dont really believe there was a hard part at this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Always Learning
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee), Seabrook, TXFebruary 14, 2014
• Order all office supplies

• Manage/Pay invoices for events

• Order all business cards/letterhead

• Book travel arrangements for any employees traveling for customer meetings and events

• Schedule and manage training dates and times for sales team

• Arrange breakfast and lunches for all attendees for training classes

• Keep "minutes" from Sales – more... Meetings

• Manage filing for all calibrations of test equipment

• Make material requests and packing lists for documentation of all equipment that is being rented and returned to facility
• Stay in contact with all employees on job sites to ensure all equipment is running properly

• Sign up and employees that wish to attend exhibitions,conventions and conferences

• Assist in the backup of the 19 Binder

• Manage ISNetworld to ensure compliance

• Manage Master Sales Sheet

• Compile the Sales Meeting Agenda and TSD Meeting Agenda together

• Help coordinate customer appreciation events and fundraising campaigns

• Help assist with DISA system

• Send employees quotes for training classes – less

1 2 3 4 5

About TASC

Founded in 1966, TASC, Inc., helps solve complex national security and public safety challenges by providing advanced systems – Read more