Find companies:
Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,648 reviews

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Join only if you want to be in politics
ITA (Current Employee), mayfield, ohioNovember 19, 2014
Worse company i came across. It's good only for those who wants to sit back and do nothing except do dirty plitics with co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SQL Developer
AST (Current Employee), ChicagoNovember 18, 2014
Pros: good
Cons: good
I am working in TCS as SQL Developer and developed lot of stored procedures, functions for the client server applications. I am interested to work continously as Database Developer. I had good team size of 5 members at offshore and onshore. I would like to monitor the hardest situation of my project is production movement of all the code developed for – more... the one and half year period. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization to work for.
Relationship Manager (Current Employee), Milford, OHNovember 17, 2014
Good organization to work for. However, it is now packed with very senior employees and there are not many growth opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure place to work
Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNNovember 15, 2014
Work and life can be balanced well. Management will take care of employee benefits and welfare.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and disciplined day to day life
HP NonStop Application Support Specialist (Current Employee), INNovember 13, 2014
Work comes first.All assignments done before time to server best for clients.Weekly parties for entertainment.Good team efforts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They make you work day and night on onsite and compensations are very less
Team Member (Current Employee), los angelesNovember 12, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: less salary, work pressure
They make you work day and night on onsite and compensations are very less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Challenging and Intresting program to Work in
T&V Tower LEad (Current Employee), Oldsmar, FLNovember 11, 2014
Pros: process oriented
Cons: extended hours of work to meet stringent timelines
I Manage the quality aspect of one of the top 10 programs for Nielsen.

I am involved in planning, reviewing and monitoring the entire deliverables for this program.

I am the sole point of contact for Offshore and Onsite teams for this program.. I oversee /monitor the full phase of the STLC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Challenging and Intresting program to Work in
T&V Tower LEad (Current Employee), Oldsmar, FLNovember 11, 2014
Pros: process oriented
Cons: extended hours of work to meet stringent timelines
I Manage the quality aspect of one of the top 10 programs for Nielsen.

I am involved in planning, reviewing and monitoring the entire deliverables for this program.

I am the sole point of contact for Offshore and Onsite teams for this program.. I oversee /monitor the full phase of the STLC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Curve
IT Analyst (Current Employee), Tampa,FLNovember 9, 2014
A typical day involved lot of opportunities which developed me to face challenges .Enjoyable part of the job was the learning part it offered
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Woking experience is overall good
Onshore Coordinator & Developer (Current Employee), Newark, DelawareNovember 9, 2014
Attending meeting regarding our project and defect review. Getting task done from team team members and reviewing their code. Discussing with managers regarding the delivery details.
Taking ownership for a particular project, designing, coding, reviewing, testing and delivering.
I learned lot management as well as technology skills which will help for – more... professional growth.
The management was good.
Co-workers are really good, and they are very helpful – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
System Engineer (Former Employee), Kolkata,INDNovember 8, 2014
Cons: appraisal process should be more transparent
TCS as an Indian IT company ia a good place to work.Being my first company,I have learnt technologies which enhanced my IT knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, competent , versatile and excellent place to work
Sr. Oracle Developer and Project Lead (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJNovember 3, 2014
Productive, competent , versatile and excellent place to work, it has great work culture and working standards.

Should improve on the pay packages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security
Production support Executive (Current Employee), berlin, ctNovember 2, 2014
Job security is good here. Good place to work where we can switch to different roles in a short period of time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and quick learner, punctual and fun-loving person
IT Analyst (Current Employee), Melville, NYNovember 1, 2014
Pros: projects across the countries.
Cons: stretchable work hours which leads to imbalance in personal life.
- Pro-active in learning new skills
- Understanding of the business and requirements
-Quick learner
-Focussed
-Productive

I have learned that being patient and adaptable to the work environment is the key point to success. To be a good listener and having a good analytic skill paves the path to succeed in the desired role.

My managers are helpful – more... and look after growth and provides opportunities to learn and succeed in a challenging environment.

The hardest part of the job is to maintain the work life balance. I believe in efficiency and a good work life balance is much needed to relieve the stress and pressure that grows in professional life.

The most enjoyable part is working with a team, sharing lunch, moving out and all set for a goal, which can be tough but can be achieved with all focused towards it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place. Low pay.
Supporting Activities Specialist (Former Employee), Midland, MIOctober 30, 2014
Pros: good benefits.
Cons: low pay.
Fun work place. Low pay. Company is starting to send their jobs over seas to Mumbie. Had to downsize midland company location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, Little advancement opportunity
Software Engineer (Current Employee), honolulu HiOctober 27, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: lack of appropriate training, unrealistic and unclear expectations.
I'm only in my first few months with this company so take this review with a grain of salt.

-I am expected to train myself. This would not be an issue for me normally however I have not been given the proper tools that I need to do my job. It took a week and a half to get a computer, two weeks to get Visual Studio, and I am still waiting to receive – more... admin rights to my machine so that I can configure my IIS settings. Normally this would not be an issue however my manager has given me a deadline which is coming up in one week to be debugging code on my own. I have tried talking to him but he seems reluctant to help and very firm about this deadline. I'm hoping that he is just trying to see how I handle impossible situations.

-My manager is more than reluctant to help me with training. There was a member of my team with 9 years experience who volunteered to train me but was told not too. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Senior Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee), NJOctober 24, 2014
Medical benefits are good.Brand name adds value to the IT industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project lead - analytics
Project Lead, Analyticc (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 19, 2014
Global company with focus on employee growth and strong exposure to projects in various industries and platforms in analytics - descriptive and prescriptive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair Opportunities for all
Application Support lead (Current Employee), chicago, ILOctober 16, 2014
If you work hard, the company works hard for you. Provides you opportunities to grow as a person, a team member.

The hardest part of job is work-life balance but I enjoy the healthy team culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment to work
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: work life balance is good
Cons: monotonous work
Typical day is around engagement with business/application teams to provide monitoring solutions for their applications.

Learning - Analysis, Requirement gathering, Project Management

Hardest part of job - To respond to the customer queries in time efficiently and effectively.

Most enjoyable part is the work culture and work life balance.

1 2 3 4 5

About Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)

Tata Consultancy Services Limited (TCS) is an Indian IT services, business solutions and outsourcing company headquartered in – Read more

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Photos