Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Employee Reviews in United States

Found 982 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with challenging work environment
SAP - FICO Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 18, 2016
Typical Day at Work:

Busy, Flexible, coordinative , results oriented day to day activities

Learning Skills:

Improved Consulting skills, strengthened Techno Functional skills, Interactive communication skills

Co-Workers:

Helpful, understanding, efficient team oriented and very accommodating

Hardest part is must learn Time & Priority Management

Enjoyment part is High level Management support, encouragement, understanding, cooperation resulting in self & work motivation and much improved communication skills
Pros
Team work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement Opportunity
Underwriter (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 15, 2016
There are not very many opportunities for advancement with this organization. Although there is great flexibility, opportunities to work on the weekends, overtime is not always guaranteed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Company
Security Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chicagoland, ILoJuly 14, 2016
Very good Company, nice environment to work, stable, challenging. every one is very friendly and supportable. I really enjoyed working in TCS. but I didn't liked Chicago and that is the only reason for leaving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent work environment
Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bethpage, NYJuly 13, 2016
TCS provides an empowering culture which is necessary in meeting the customer's service level agreement and critical business needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and more balanced work place
Test Lead and Test Manager (Current Employee) –  New Jersey, NJJuly 13, 2016
Great place to work, good coordination with the co-workers.
more balancing job. learned how to work efficiently and productively.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodcutive and fun work place
Vendavo Consultant (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJuly 12, 2016
Working with Tata consultancy serves Ltd. is very good experience through out my IT Career.
Very good management with all support to give us opportunity to learn new technologies and to grow our careen I right direction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great set of guys to work with
Consultant for Equifax (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 12, 2016
Folks are great to work with. Management didnt listen well enough to direct support and/or didnt want to change atmosphere to address on the ground needs quickly enough.
Pros
great exposure
Cons
didnt list to feedback
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TCS used to be good
Oracle Database administrator (Current Employee) –  Hartford, CTJuly 11, 2016
TCS culture has changed a lot since i started working here . Job security has reduced and interference of managers increased a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and work life balance.
Oracle SCM Functional Consultant (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 11, 2016
Company is good with great work life balance.
Couple of policies and salary structure needs to be redefined though.
Now I want to explore new strata and develop with growing market opportunities and possibilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to but varies from project to project.
Big Data Engineer, (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 10, 2016
As the service based company the work will be differing from project to project, work life balance is ok. compensation is not good not bad.
Pros
nothing
Cons
Management is bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work at
Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 6, 2016
India's largest IT employer, TCS is part of the large TATA conglomerate. It has been a great experience to work here and be part pf the brand called TATA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant Consultant (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 6, 2016
Good work place for beginners to learn. Offers moderate health benefits and 401k benefits. offers great trainings to freshers.This can be a very good Company for freshers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Call Center Supervisor (Current Employee) –  OhioJuly 6, 2016
Its a fun place were u can learn a lot of things such as IT and Management. I truly enjoy the job. I train over 30 people to take calls and handle calls from clients and tech support
Pros
all
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Big data consultant - Vertica (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 2, 2016
Very nice place to work. Company culture is generous, and provide work life balance. Vacation provided when you need one and also family activities are provided to meet the family work life balance. Employees are willing to assist when needed, managers are supportive
Pros
nice to work
Cons
short term employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culturally Diverse Company with international difficulties
Label Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Midland, MIJune 28, 2016
This company is based out of Mumbai, India, and is known for hiring bodies to fill business professional services such as customer service, data entry, develop process documentation and other general roles that businesses may need to farm out. Their process documentation is impeccable, but does not allow for any discrepancies in a process that may occur.
Management is focused primarily on meeting numbers and metrics, with little patience or desire for understanding of individual intricacies. My actual job was something way outside of the "normal" business services and as such I was sidelined, ignored, and generally treated like a second-class citizen.
While I enjoyed the work that I did and had a fantastic rapport with the client, I was dismayed by the lack of attention or attempt for understanding from management and "chain of command".
There was zero advancement for me with the position that I did, and since nobody made the effort to understand what I actually did, more and more work was forced upon me with no additional compensation until I was being "punished" for not meeting metrics goals.
Pros
Benefits, close proximity to clients, worked within a client-owned building with many perks such as a cafeteria.
Cons
People treated (and called) "resources", focused entirely on "metrics", lack of compensation for additional duties.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity and learning opportunities
Assistant Consultant (Current Employee) –  United StatesJune 28, 2016
TCS is a great place to work with exposure to all kinds of technologies and to work with different clients.Great management who can help to fit in you to any job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
EME Administrator (Former Employee) –  DelawareJune 27, 2016
good to work at TCS with lots of projects to choose from and multiple applications to work on with medium to very big projects/Modules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place for learning leadership
Assistant Consultant (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 26, 2016
I have been working at Tata Consultancy Services full-time (More than 5 years. Great place to work . good facilities for the employees working their.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Many opportunities
Scrum Master/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  FloridaJune 25, 2016
I started as a fresher in TCS and worked for this company for 8 years. This is a big IT company with many career opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good for an entry level job
Operations Associate (Former Employee) –  otherJune 25, 2016
It is a good start up for entry level jobs but plan on moving to a better one in couple years after gaining enough technical skills.
Pros
Extended break hours and flex timings
Cons
management and culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,596 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Reviews by Location