Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Employee Reviews

Found 1,518 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tata Review
Senior Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTJuly 19, 2017
Excellent company to work for. I enjoyed the fast paced environment and developing creative solutions to add value to the company. Working with a variety of systems to ensure productivity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Program Manager
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Redmond, WAJuly 18, 2017
Managing the team
Budgeting
Defining Work scope
Staffing
Status updates to stakeholders
Participating in company level projects - RFPs
People Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good company to work
Operations - Technology Lead (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJuly 18, 2017
TCS has changed a lot over the years. It is no longer a small company, that had the shortcomings of a newly started enterprise. It has grown into a professionally managed company, and the processes have become more and more well established.
Pros
Colleagues, experience with different locations, clients
Cons
Advancements should not be tied just managing people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Mid Level developer
Application Developer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 17, 2017
its good for junior and Mid level developer, no growth prospective for senior. work become very repetitive and salary is also not upto to the market standard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work in silos
Sr. IT Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Franklin Lakes NJJuly 17, 2017
Hardest part of the job is getting the business to cooperate. learned you must be very adaptable.Associates on edge after major merger.
Project was not popular because many associates feared loosing their jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company
Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 16, 2017
Have to do much better in processing green cards and the base package must be increased to the marketing standards. Have to come up with a better way to deal with the employee work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience Certainty for Customer
Oracle EBS Techno-Functional Lead (Current Employee) –  Schenectady, NYJuly 16, 2017
Good place to work.
Customer sanctification is very high.
Nice Job Culture.
Very nice place for female associates.
Timely vacations.
Timely appreciation.
Pros
Work Recognition
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment to work
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEJuly 15, 2017
Nice to work with one of the leading consultancy firm, have been working since 6 years.
Plenty of options to learn and share the knowledge.
Health insurance plan is very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security and different opportunities
Informatica (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 13, 2017
Work is a lot for 8 hours.

you are expected to learn on your own and self motivated.

management is patient and listens to you at least in my case.

Working environment is cook until you expect something from management.

If you are someone who just wants salary and job security and doesn't care much about the career growth within the company, you will enjoy working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment and amazing work culture
IT Analyst (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJuly 13, 2017
I recommend TCS as one of the best employers to work.
TCS provides amazing job security for people having 0 - 10 years of experience and excellent package for employees in US.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Good and Fun loving work environment
Solution Architect and Technical Leader (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 12, 2017
Excellent work environment and very good workplace culture, i enjoyed daily works got opportunities to work on various technologies and always get challenges and enjoyed a lot working with TCS.
Pros
No Pros
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team members
Mechanical Lead (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 9, 2017
teams are dedicated and hard working. management is fair with a few internal competitions as any company will have. the focus is always on new opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture is good but paid less
Address of the employer (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MD 20850July 9, 2017
Work culture is great and good job security and even benefits are good but overall pay is less. Less pay is the only draw back rest every thing seems to be good or okay..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
IT Analyst(Java Developer) (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 8, 2017
It's a great place to work
Good culture and good clients.

It's a big consultancy and lot of good people works who are really helpful and knowledgable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
data engineer
Assistant System Engineer (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJuly 7, 2017
TCS Is a best organization known for its great customer satisfaction Index and great work balance.

The life at TCS is not just a learning experience but a new bunch of learnings too
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent beginner job
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Milford, OHJuly 5, 2017
This is my first post-graduation not-minimum-wage-job. I was greeted with decent pay and (free) training in a lot of different technologies, which I enjoyed. At first, I worked on a lot of in-house projects that I am really proud of and learn skills that I thought were very valuable.
However, when I was finally assigned to a project, everything turned bad. I was getting pressured to relocate under ridiculous conditions, the work was unrewarding and tedious, and I was fighting with HR and finance over money issues (moving compensation process was VERY slow).
This is a 'lottery' job. If you have a cool manager or a cool client, everything's awesome. If not, I hope you like dealing with difficult management.
Pros
Easy entry, very laid back culture, salaried pay
Cons
Very pushy and stubborn when they want you to relocate or change position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to be part of this company
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 4, 2017
I love to work with my colleagues/friends and every day I learn new things from them. But I don't like the management, they don't recognize the work we did unless we go and ask.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace and can improve knowledge in various fields of information technology
System Engineer/Information Security Analyst (Former Employee) –  INDJuly 3, 2017
Different projects help you in developing the knowledge in Information technology. It has a really good workplace with continuous improvement in terms of acquiring knowledge and work culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TCS Experience
Oracle Database Administrator (Current Employee) –  Rhode IslandJuly 2, 2017
It is my First company and I had some wonderful experience working under different managers. Learning opportunities that TCSL provides are just amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and Stable
Computer Programmer (Current Employee) –  Oldsmar, FLJuly 1, 2017
If you are looking for long term stability , you can work for TCS. Salary wise it is not satisfactory. Work wise it is average. Insurance and other cares are good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Consultancy Services (TCS). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10,630 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

86%
4,077 ratings
Add your rating