Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Employee Reviews in United States

Found 988 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recognition but no rewards, needs to work harder at employee satisfaction
Assistant Consultant (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 18, 2016
Can be a top place to work, however needs to improve compensation in comparison to competitors. No real scope for growth for employees with 5+ years of experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company
I.T.Analyst (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis-Saint Paul, MNMay 17, 2016
The best competitive environment. A good management and encourages to learn technologies and go higher in the ladder. Employer friendly workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Webster, NYMay 9, 2016
Provides enormous opportunities to freshers to lay strong foundation in new technologies.

Co-Workers helps to learn new things on day-to-day activities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical indian company
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Redmond, WAMay 6, 2016
Salary a bit above average. Healthcare costs about $500 a month.
The jobs outsourced to this company are unchallenging. A place to take a break.
Pros
No pressure. stability.
Cons
No promotions. No interest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of opportunity for right skills
Sr.Program Manager (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 4, 2016
TCS is a great company to work with and provides lot of opportunities at middle and low level. Lot of learning opportunities available,
Pros
wide locations and domains
Cons
complex management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable
Local IT Support (Current Employee) –  Mexico CityMay 4, 2016
It is a great place to work, I have learn a lot from this company.
I have a great communication with my Co- workers and we support each other when needed.
I believe there is no hard part of this work its all about managing how to handle and provide a solution to a situation or a problem and learn from it.
Pros
Life Balance
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Platform Delivery/Lifecycle Management (Current Employee) –  Beachwood Ohio Eaton CorpMay 3, 2016
No micro managing do your job and they are happy. Good bonuses and raises. Placed me in Eaton and I have had great experiences until my position has been outsourced to another country. I will miss this position as they treat you great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to start with.
Database Administrator (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 3, 2016
I'd say the best part about my job is a good mix of both - the work is enjoyable and challenging enough to stay interesting, while the atmosphere is really what keeps me going.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TCS is fine.
IT Analyst (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaMay 2, 2016
Working in TCS would like to provide you opportunities in various work culture.

Now the project is over, I would like to move out and look for various opportunities.
Pros
Our client work culture is very good and there is no cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must improve the Management and Job culture
Senior QA Analyst - QA Lead (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 2, 2016
Regular Job.Not much of scope for career or improvement. Management structure within Projects are not good and must be improved to decrease attrition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for career advancement
Scrum Master, Agile Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Oaks, OKMay 1, 2016
nice place to work with. Nice colleagues. You learn new technologies and functionality. Need to work with offshore. You get some benefits but need to work hard to earn more
Pros
learn new skills
Cons
none i can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad as IT company
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 1, 2016
TCS is growing very fast. It is the largest Indian IT service provider. It has its footprint in many countries in the world.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compnay
Grid Operations Quality Analyst (Current Employee) –  San Ramon, CAApril 26, 2016
TCS is an excellent company. They really care about their employees. I learned a lot working here. They have numerous projects for employees to complete.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Company and many Opportunity
Quality Assurance Lead (Current Employee) –  Lake Oswego, ORApril 24, 2016
A Very Big Company to Work. You will get Projects anywhere in US as per your request. Good Place to Work. HR Policy are well designed for the Employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Database Administrator - Vertica (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 22, 2016
first time with Tata Consultancy Services. Very good working environment and nice coy to work for. I worked remote and onsite sometimes.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
less interactions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life in TCS.
Developer/ Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Windsor, CTApril 21, 2016
I love my job at TCS currently. I am happy and satisfied with what I have achieved and learnt here. I just wish the management and system was better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience with varied technology exposure
Technical Lead/Developer (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNApril 21, 2016
It was a good learning experience at TCS. I have had hands on various integration production e.g. Websphere MQ, Websphere Message Broker, IIB and IBM datapower.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
SAP ABAP Consultant and Syclo Agentry Consultant (Former Employee) –  Lake Forest, ILApril 20, 2016
- Big company with multiple projects to work
- Pay always on time
- Rules and policies are clear.
- 100% of law and regulations adherence.
- Fair to good Health Insurance plan.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was pleasure to work over here.
IT Analyst (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXApril 20, 2016
Work culture is ok, most of the time you have to do OT but there is no extra payment for that, Many things I learnt from this company as this company made my BASE, Professionally personally I learnt
so many things specially how to survive in different conditions and and how to manage your work and grab the opportunity.

My co-worker were very supportive and helping, work environment over hear was very friendly.

Hardest part of job for me specially, How to showcase of work that you did for company :) , Enjoyable part was Outdoors activities organised by company.
Pros
Outdoor Activities
Cons
Over Time, no hardstop of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Satisfaction
Assistant Consultant (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 18, 2016
Work Satisfaction is not good in TCS ,recognition is always bad in TCS. Salaries are less and benefits are also less.managers are not help employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Consultancy Services (TCS). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,637 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) Reviews by Location